We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome healing; find your inner peace!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WildQuest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bimini
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
WildQuest
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome healing; find your inner peace!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Need to sort-out the everyday mental junk from the quality, inner you? Worthless mental chatter be gone! Come to WildQuest, & let the dolphin magic heal your soul & spirit. Find your inner peace. Dolphins heal in amazing ways..........physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually. A week in the dolphin world will change you in ways you never imagined. So much love; so much healing; wonderful crew; so many like-minded friends to share in your experiences. You will learn that life is beautiful, & meant to be enjoyed! Let the dolphins show you how.

Room Tip: I like Rooms A or B because they are near the kitchen. That way I can watch Tara create fabulous ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
30
93
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I’m addressing my comments to those uninitiated in the realm of the Meditation/Mystical Journey vacation circuit. On the surface, the website seems to portray Wild Quest as simply an opportunity to encounter dolphins in their natural habitat, enjoy healthy food and partake in yoga or a massage if you wish. There is more to this, however-there are discussions of WQ’s philosophy which could be perceived as New Agey or verging on the pseudo-religious. There may also occur what is termed The Loving Circle which could be seen as an opportunity for members of the “pod” to open their hearts and share their feelings with others or as an Oprahesque group therapy session. While WQ states in their website that nothing is mandatory, they do attach both the philosophical talk and Loving Circle to vital information sessions for pod members. Sure, you can get up in front of the entire pod that is gathered in a circle and walk out. No one is stopping you but realize, the power of group dynamics will be at work. Just a heads-up.

It’s wise to remember WQ’s phrase from the website “we love to share this passion with like-minded people". Indeed, most people are like-minded being either returning pod members or regular followers with this sort of vacation circuit. They love this sort of thing-evidently WQ and their ilk are filling some need in people. You may feel like an alien in the midst of this or you may discover that your needs are being addressed, too.

Some thoughts:
>Consider leaving your electronic devices at home. It was my observation was that service can be spotty. Probably the most common gripe heard was that folks couldn’t connect with the internet and get their emails. Disconnect and you’ll be happier.

>The head chef and assistants do a fine job preparing good, simple and healthy food. Dedicated carnivores may find the selection and quantity sparse but really, there was a good variety of different things that will fill you. Folks who want sodas and alcohol will need to purchase them from one of the small markets nearby.

> I strongly urge you to consider if you are fair-skinned that you buy a rash guard. It’s a suit of thin, clingy material that will keep you from getting badly sunburned. You can slather on all the sun block you want but if you spend a lot of time in the water, you’ll have to keep coming back to the boat to renew. We had mainly cloudy to high haze skies and people were getting toasted.

>A big long towel is nice to wrap around yourself if you chilled after being out in the water for a long time and the wind has picked up.

>The rooms are simple and large. Our beds were very comfortable. Everything in the bathroom was in good shape and worked. The air conditioner was more than adequate. Earplugs are not a bad idea as the fan is a bit noisy.

>The crew was very kind to my wife who became queasy in 3-6 ft waves. She went into the back of the boat to lie down and they covered her up with a big towel and gave her peppermint oil on a paper towel to inhale.

>You are best advised to bring cash for crew tips, rentals, the supper on the South Island and any other purchases as the island is pretty much a cash-only economy.

>Take a day off and explore the island. The islanders are by and large uncommonly friendly-it is not unusual to be walking down the street and be greeted by most. Hang a left out the front gate and walk the string of villages: Porgy Bay (where you live), Bailey Town and Alice Town. It won’t be unusual to come across goats wandering around. Visit the Dolphin House in Alice Town. Since 1993, Ashley Saunders has adorned the façade and interior of this combination hotel, museum and gift shop with salvaged items. Mr Saunders is also the Island Historian and a fount of facts about Bimini. Go further up the hill past the museum to the Kings Highway and you will be treated to a wonderful view of the beach and ocean that photographs will never do justice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have been hearing about WildQuest and the dolphins from friends for a few years.... and finally gave ourselves the gift of the wonder-filled trip! The staff is beyond compare in every way. The food is amazing. The body workers are the best I have ever experienced (and I live in Sedona, a bodywork capital of the country). To swim with the dolphins is wondrous and the love that you are surrounded with both on land and in the water is magnificent. Yoga, Meditation, Dolphins... LOVE! We just got home today and while we will always remember this adventure, we are already looking ahead to next year. My husband is calling me "Blissma" as my feet have still not touched the ground!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amlassi, Manager at WildQuest, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
I love the name Blissma!!! Thank you for your beautiful words and I look forward to meeting you again next year already! with so much love to you, amlasXXX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a trip that will ALWAYS be top on your list! Words can't explain!

Yes, you really do swim and play with wild dolphins in warm water, that is crystal clear like drinking water. To look in the eyes of a wild dolphin and swim for hours with them is an experience that I will always treasure, thank you! The crew is 5 star, along with the food and the love that you are filled with is unexplainable.

WildQuest is a guarantee AWESOME vacation!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

WildQuest is the most magical, beautiful, and generous retreat facilitators I have ever encountered. From the protection and wisdom they have for the water, dolphins and humans, to the food, facility, boat, and extreme fun and love. Bimini and the Wildquest crew are hands down my favorite adventure. I been twice and I still can't get enough.

Room Tip: They are all good...bayside view is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Wildquest went far beyond my expectations. Extremely well organized. Yummy healthy foods. And honestly, fantastic crew, loving travelers, amazing dolphin swims & snorkels with tropical fish. For the first time in my life, this regular meditator & yoga practitioner experienced "being in the present". Where no other thoughts were invading my mind.
Absolute beautiful bliss.
And I have been missing swimming in the gorgeous multi-shaded blue ocean of Bimini ever since. Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Wildquest is much more than just a place you stay and make vacation. It is a save place to switch off your normal environment and think about what life is really about. Joy! Fun! Happyness! Love! WIldquest is an experience thanks to Amals, Atmo, Atosch, Sudi, Tara, Vejan, Chatherine and Sukama.
It is a magical place, not only because of the dolphins we saw almost every day. It is the island, the place and the crew that makes the stay exceptionell. Accommodation is quite simple, thanks that there was no TV :-) but clean and nothing is missing and the cuisine was exeptionell good.
I had 5 days to recover from stressful work and studies and came back totally transformed and relaxed.

The little films on the homepage and youtube describe the best what to expect from wildquest.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground with seaview are very nice, however the rooms without seaview ar as big. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
0.8 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
1.1 mi away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
1.0 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#2 of 23 in Andros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WildQuest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WildQuest

Property: WildQuest
Address: Porgy Bay, Bimini
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Bimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WildQuest has been respectfully connecting with dolphins in the wild since 1995. We offer week-long retreats to swim with wild dolphins in The Bahamas. The WildQuest Retreat Center is situated in a friendly little fishing village, with a bayside terrace and a mooring for our catamaran DolphinQuest. Rooms are on the water and accommodations are light, airy and spacious with private bath and A/C. Food is fresh, healthy and organic where possible, including vegetarian, chicken or fish dishes. Our excellent chef caters to most dietary needs including vegan and gluten free. Each day on our week long retreats, we are scheduled to go out on our 41-foot catamaran DolphinQuest for some snorkeling at coral reefs, visiting the famous Atlantis Stone Road and of course meeting up with playful dolphins. Snorkeling and free diving lessons are included and all levels of aquatic skills are welcome. WildQuest provides a supportive and safe environment, both on the boat and on land for the optimum Human-Dolphin Connection. Other activities on offer are the daily yoga and meditation classes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
WildQuest Bimini, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing