We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beachside restaurant”

Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Bimini
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great beachside restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Sherrie's is right on the road next to the beach. We had a great pina colado along with our lobster and conch fritters. Sherrie is super nice but you might not see her until after 2PM because she is out getting lobsters. This is a very local restaurant with outside seating

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbbfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lobster Rolls & Sherry!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you are on the island and you are not scared of doing the "local" thing, I recommend Sherry's. The view from the picnic tables is fantastic and it's a great location for people watching. The music blaring from the boombox fills the beach air with a certain "vibe" that is contagious. Be adventurous once while you are on island and check out Sherry's I guarantee you will walk away with a fabulous drink, full tummy and a best friend in Sherry.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beachfront libations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

One of only a few places to enjoy a drink right on the beach and the only place besides CJs (next door) on beautiful Radio Beach. There are several bars on the Marina, but Sherry and Eric's place is right on the sandy beach.

They are a fun and outgoing couple that serve great conch fritters & cold Kalik's, and play 90's music. We had a great time on their back deck and on the beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AuroraDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved Sherry's!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We found Biminites to be friendly all around this small island, but Mrs. Sherry was a blast of welcome that stood out over all others. Drinks were strong and the view from her back patio was one of the best on the west side of the island. We came back often during our 7 day stay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This small place in the middle of Paradise was the best Conch Salad i've ever had. Sherry and her husband are adorable :) Thanks for a very nice meal

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sherry's Paradise Beach Bar also viewed

Bimini, Out Islands
Bimini, Out Islands
 

Been to Sherry's Paradise Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing