We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - Peaceful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We did a long weekend to the Bimini Sands, I usually dont give 5 stars but the site is great. We had a 1 bedroom Condo on the beach and we really couldnt have asked for anything better. The unit was very clean, modern and had all the creature comforts we could want, well ok, maybe strong wi-fi but it is Bimini after all. The beach in front of the room was nice white sand and well kept. The desk staff was courtesy, always helpful and willing to go out of the way for us. What would I change?? Next time, and there will be a next time, I will be beachfront but closer to their new infinty pool. Two big thumbs up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Revid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We liked the place. The condo was great size and clean. We couldn't get cable because the owner had shut it off. It was under construction which we didn't know about but they were fairly quiet. The bus that takes you from the ferry service was really beat up and the kids called it "ricky ticky tacky." Pools are not heated so we spent time at the beach. We took the ferry from Ft. Lauderdale and it canceled our return. We tried to book an extra night but the office wanted $400 for one night. We went to Bimini Game club instead for $180.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed with friends at a condo which had an amazing view, if you want to focus on fishing, the dolphin experience and simply relaxing this is your place. Sailing from Miami has never been so easy, refreshing, entertaining ! This place is amazing, the service is always so amicable and warm and the condos are equipped so if you would like to cook you can do so, however with such a good restaurant you would not even think of cooking, seriously! There is an area with a private beach which is a must!

Room Tip: It all depends, if you sailed from Miami and would like to have an eye of your yatch, you can reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ming Ming C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I am in his first pic--I'm the fat guy with the long hair. About the only thing different that I have to say is that, yes, this was Tristan's SECOND annual trip, but it was my FIRST. It was a blast! I got the master bedroom because the guys gave me preferential treatment due to my advanced (advancing?) age. They were all about 20 years younger.

The room was quite nice and the private dock was exactly what we needed since we had 5 personal water crafts.

Although going elsewhere for customs was a bit of a hassle due to our tiredness after the beating we took coming across on such small craft, it was made more pleasant because the Bahamian people are so pleasant! Everybody is happy--even though they have a government job. Not like dealing with DMV or customs here in the States.

If possible, bring some "Off" or whatever insect repellent you prefer. There are carnivorous gnats that will cause you to suffer for weeks and we had to shop for 2 days to find any Off. It's needed badly by everyone who intends to be out of their room at dusk and later therefore ALL of the stores run out quickly upon restock.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrivingZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Bimini Sands Resort made our second annual jet ski trip easy and trouble-free. With its expansive marina and floating docks we had no trouble making the trip across and tieing up with little hassle. If you're coming across by boat on an off-day or after hours, however, check to make sure Customs will be on-site or you will have to go to North Bimini. Likewise ask about fuel as none was available at Bimini Sands. Otherwise we had a great stay over Labor Day weekend. The marina came alive on Friday and Saturday night as it became packed with boats coming across for the holiday weekend. Even with all of the people around, the grounds stayed clean, noise was kept to a minimum, and the staff remained friendly and courteous as ever.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are on the marina but some are beachfront. Can't go wrong with any of them, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tristan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Neal Watson and Leon made our experience of swimming with the Dolphins an absolute terrific experience!! Love the island of Bimini.....people are really friendly and the Cracked Lobster at Big Johns was awesome!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Wonderful villas. We stayed in the one with a great ocean view. Villa was nice, clean and equipped with everything you need. Service can be a bit slow, but this is the atmosphere on the island - you don't need to be in a hurry in Bimini. There is small beach right in front of villas, but if you want to snorkel you can go to their other property on a free shuttle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mijas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
3.2 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
1.2 mi away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#4 of 6 in Bimini
468 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Sands Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range: £179 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing