We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Spent a week here diving with Neal Watson (see review for his Dive centre) The accommodation was of a very good standard, all the apartments are individually owned so they are all different, ours number 12A was a 2 bedroomed which was extremely comfortable and clean having it's own kitchen and lounge, 2 balconies and a terrace, both bedrooms had onsuite, the water pressure in the shower was good but the pressure from the tap in the sink was very low. There is no cleaning done so towels and sheets had to last us a week which was not a problem as there were plenty of towels available. The food in the restaurant (we stayed AI) was very good and very plentiful!!! however the service was extremely slow so we had to take that into account when planning our days diving. Most of the waitresses were happy and helpful but some could have been better. Some of the apartments are a long walk from the restaurant and shop so hiring a Golf cart was a good move, $80 per day or $50 per day if you have it for a week. The food at the Beach Club was excellent especially the sushi bar. There is a free shuttle bus, an experience in itself, that takes you back and forth to the dock or beach club. There are also little ferries which will take you the short distance over to North Bimini, this is well worth a visit and again hiring a golf cart is a good idea. We had a very enjoyable week here and we would definitely return

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The Bimini Sands Resort was an amazing experience! A dream vacation. Excellent food, good people, beautiful beaches, fantastic diving...a winning mix! Relax and flow with island time. Rent a golf cart. Check out karaoke night on Wednesdays at the Beach Club. You'll Love the experience!!!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Islandwoman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just got back from a weekend at Bimini Sands; took my Husband for his 30th birthday. Unless you are coming to fish or scuba dive, there is no reason to come here. Wouldn't recommend the island of Bimini, nor would I go back. Wanted to wine and dine my husband for the weekend. Was intrigued by Bimini Sands because everyone says in their reviews that it was the "best food on the island." The best food of really bad food is still, really bad.

Nothing to do at the resort. Everything is a la carte and expensive. For the $260/night room, that is all you get, the room. Staff was unfriendly. When we checked out, they didn't even ask us if we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank anaschwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Diving with Great Hammerheads. Neale Watson did an exceptional great job and his dive operation is professional and he made sure we had everything we were looking for.
A remarkable trip and certainly to be recommended.
The "hotel" staff - not so much. Not helpful and with an attitude.
At 375 Dollar a night one would expect the room to be cleaned at least once in four days - room service does not exist.

Room Tip: There are other accommodations available and a little effort in finding them might
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank No S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BiminiSands, Director of Sales at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your input. We have a top of class dive operation on premise. As for the hotel we strive to do our best for all guest. We are a condo property in which the rooms are cleaned for your arrival and departure. We do however offer maid service as needed for a fee at the front desk. This is easily arranged. The units are fully stocked with clean towels, linen, shampoo, soap and started kits for the laundry. Hope this is helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just finished a week at bimini sands .the diving is spectacular.the giant hammerheads arrive after an hour or so and a great show ensues.Another dive that is worth doing is the reek shark dive.Niel watson and Leon make sure you have a good experience
The food at the beach club is fantastic.all in all a brilliant week.Go and see these hammerheads.who knows how long you can see these great beasts

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank edwardg186368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

My trip to Bimini was to dive with the great hammerhead. The hotel was great. The room with ocean View was fantastic. Clean, big, modern and good furniture. The hotel had breakfast not included. We cooked in the room. The transfer from the airport was not included but easy, safe and cheap (5 USD p/p). The options of restaurants and supermarkets on the island wasn't the best. But OK. Great dive and snorkeling time with recreational center of the hotel and Neal Watson dive center. Don't believe in the Bimini Superfast ship. They raised price and canceled the dates of departure days before without sending e-mail.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Bimini Sands was the getaway we needed. I booked the trip for Presidents Day weekend not realizing it was Valnetines Day as well. The Bimini Super Fast cruise was packed with odd and obnoxious people, which was a little discouraging to begin the trip. Once we made it to Bimini, all of the tourists stayed on North Bimini, and we made our way to the Bimini Sands Resort on the south island.
The villa was very clean and spacious and the patio walked right onto the beach. We got a personal tour of the islands from the directors of the Recreation and Activities department, Katie and Grant, since their dive was cancelled.
Everything we needed for the weekend was on the island and the water taxi between islands is easy, fast and cheap if you wish to venture to the other. Bimini Sands has a sister property on the south end of the island with a bar, restaurant, pool, and beach called the Beach Club. We took the magic bus and had dinner there two nights, both meals were excellent.
The only downside of our trip was adjusting to island time, but once we did, we were able to relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for Building 21, walks out to the beach and is close to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbogosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
3.2 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
1.2 mi away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#4 of 6 in Bimini
461 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Sands Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range: £178 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing