We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST PLACE to go in the Bahamas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The BEST PLACE to go in the Bahamas”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Bimini Sands Resort is more than just a fishing destination. It's a great place to take the entire family. Rates are very fair, their staff is friendly and helpful. Bimini is closer than the Keys....Fishing, Diving, Fine Dining and Relaxation, Bimini Sands has it all. WE HAD A BLAST and will return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyNav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    39
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
48
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived on our boat Friday morning and checked in with no issues. Since it was a holiday weekend the had a customs office setup on site so everything was quick and smooth. The staff was also very friendly and polite. We came on our own boat and we chose this resort based on its Marina facilities.

We where pleasantly surprised with the service and quality of facilities. Everything was clean and the water pressure and hot water worked fine. The room was very nicely decorated and had a great view to the ocean. The infinity pool was nice and very comfortable. There are mosquitoes but its an island, so its to be expected. The resort did fumigate on one night we where there with a truck sprayer. But again the mosquitos whereunto bad enough to even make me notice.

The restaurant was amazing, the food was great and service was first class. I recommend the Mahi with mashed potatoes. They also had a fourth of July fireworks show, which was amazing. Very top notch, professional production they put on for the 4th.

All in all, I will be back, in fact I'm already planning the next trip. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: You can see pictures of every individual room on there website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Came here by boat with another couple of friends. The 2 bedroom we stayed at was basic at best. There was no hot water. A LOT of Mosquitos and Sand Flies. Even the insect repellent does not work! Will never go back there again. The place was not clean. There was a film of grime on everything.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed at the marina for 17 days in May, 2014, because high winds precluded moving on. The marina staff attention to cleanliness was amazing. On shore facilities were good. Wifi was good early in the day, and speeds deteriorated as users joined in the afternoon. The Petite Conch restaurant had good breakfasts and lunches and the ships store was reasonably stocked. The swimming pools at the marina resort were a welcome relief in the afternoon. A short walk to the ferry to north Bimini was easy and opened up a whole different perspective. I would highly recommend this marina as a secure and comfortable place to spend some time on Bimini.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Came by boat and stayed April 17th 2014 until the 22nd.

Everything was great with the service and accommodations, unfortunately the water pressure was a serious problem in the units (2) we stayed in. Water trickles out of the showers, sinks, toilets, etc. We asked management to look into this matter and nothing was resolved, we even moved to another unit and had the same problem.

Try living five days without water and paying $300.00 a night not including the Marina. Glad we have bathrooms onboard the boat.

Until this matter is resolved I would not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deephaven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A super sheltered marina with clean and well maintained floating docks. Friendly and helpful staff and attractive pricing - this spot is easily the best in Bimini.
It's on South Bimini and is just a 5 minute ferry ride away from the hustle and bustle of North Bimini which is awash in traffic this year because of the new construction at the north end.
The only challenge at Bimini Sands is the inlet which silts up from time to time, but a quick call to the dockmaster is all it takes to know the current conditions. When we entered this year, the bar was at 15' which is plenty for any boat visiting the Sands.
Will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmac3320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My second time staying at the resort was better than the first! I love coming to this island,and bimini sands had everything you need to enjoy all that bimini had to offer. From the great diving with Neal, to the island tours, there is never a lack of activities to enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rybonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
3.2 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
3.3 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#3 of 23 in Andros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Sands Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Property: Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimini Sands Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing