We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Found!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

I don't have much to say about this place other than BEAUTIFUL! Our condo overlooked the beach, we could literally walk out onto the sad. The water is the most clear and blue I have ever seen. We were able to snorkle and bring home tons of conch shells. We even saw sting rays, all without getting back on the boat. We were lucky enough to be there for the Bahamas independance day, the resort threw a nice party with fireworks and music. It was by far the most relaxing and refreshing weekend. Word to the wise, bring and wear TONS of sunscreen!

The accomadations themselves were nice, and clean. I'm glad they offer golf carts to rent because it is very hot and it was nice to not have to walk. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom with loft. The whole place could easily have accomodated more people (we were 6). Staff was friendly. If your arriving by private boat be prepared to spend some time filling out paperwork.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StartingOurTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    39
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
48
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

Perfect setting, great way to spend New Year, or any other time. Been several times all all different times of year and each offers it's own benefit. Great to go alone with family as well as with group of friends. Bring your own food, or catch it and eat it fresh daily.

Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BahamaWaterLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

We have been to Bimini Sands Resort & Marina several times, and absolutely love it. It is so quiet and peaceful on South Bimini, but if you want some lively entertainment North Bimini is just a 2 minute ferry boat ride away. Please do not confuse this resort with the other Bimini Resort on the North Island. Totally different owners and management. I have very little to recommend about the north one.

The condos are VERY clean and lovely. The view is awesome. We absolutely love to stay here.

Also, they have started having a HUGE fireworks show on New Year's Eve and July 4th. The skies are filled with huge amounts of color.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the unit was spectacular! The kitchen was loaded with cooking & eating supplies. The units are large!!
  • Disliked — The internet connection leaves A LOT to be desired.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank love2travelanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

We had an excellent time, and the accomodatons were incredible!!!!!!!! Beautiful views, clean rooms, and amazing marina! We were able to take full advantage of the island by working with the recreations center...they were awesome!! We were able to take a wonderful guided kayak throught the mangroves, go on a shark dive, and learn alot about the island wildlife by taking a guided stroll through the amazing nature trail. Everything about this resort was top notch, from the white sand beaches to the wonderful food, we could not have been more pleased. Thanks for a great vacation Bimini sands!!!!

  • Liked — The View
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rybonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

what we loved about Bimini Sands condos:
First of all I recommend this site to nature and sea life lovers. Our condo, nice and clean and modern, overlooked the beach. We could walk down to the beach and enjoy great snorkeling, any time we wanted. We also went on 2 boat trips with the very friendly and helpful activity center staff; one to feed stingrays (out of our hands) and one to observe and swim w/sharks (yes it is safe). The water was crystal clear. We saw wonderful sea life. In the evening we relaxed at our condo. We also took our golf cart (this is how we got around) to the water taxi and across the chanel to N. Bimini, where we also found great beaches. Nightlife may be found but that's not what we were after. We have many days worth of photos of our family on pristine beaches; with no one in the background. Bimini is uncrowded during the week. On weekends more people boat over from S. Florida. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natureloverDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2008

Staying at Bimini Sands was an amazing experience. The staff were friendly and courteous and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The south island is definitely the place to be for breathtaking views and quite relaxation. Our condo opened to beautiful turquoise water and was 5 steps from the beach. Every morning we made coffee in our room, ordered a yummy breakfast from The Petite Conch, and ate it out on our patio, admiring the view. It was so private and relaxing, it felt like we were on an island of our own. The Petite Conch has the best and most reliable food on the island. My favorite was the blackened grouper, but the menu has enough variety to let you explore island cuisine while having some ‘comfort food’ as well. Bimini Sands Resort is perfectly located a short taxi ride or walk from the ferry dock to go north. The south island was perfect to stay on, very close to the shopping and markets on north but relaxing and with the more beautiful views.

Bimini Sands also coordinated our entire wedding. I can’t tell you how many compliments I have received on the ceremony and reception. Viveca Lubin and the staff at Bimini Sands did an amazing job going above and beyond anything I could have hoped for. After picking my desired location on the beach, an army of staff raked and cleaned even the tiniest bit of seagrass to make it picture perfect. They also created an astonishing palm arch and decorated it with hibiscus flowers. They thought of details that I had not, and it made the day perfect. The reception was at the Bimini Sands Beach Club, a restaurant and marina on the south-western tip of the island. Hands down this is the most beautiful place to have a reception on the island. We had water views on three sides; it was so beautiful we didn’t even need the decorations. The food was phenomenal and the service was excellent. Servers were waiting to pull out our chairs and cater to every need. We had approximately 50 guests, some first timers and some old-timers to the island and everyone had a blast!

My husband and I really wanted our guests to experience the island, and we arranged activities to give them a taste of Bimini life. Katie Grudecki and Grant Johnson served as our guides to the island. I can’t say enough how generous they were with their time. They took it upon themselves to make it just as important to them that our guests enjoyed the island. With parents and grandparents and children sometimes getting around is not that easy, but Katie and Grant drove their pontoon boat wherever the guests where to pick them up and dropped them off close to where they were staying. The pontoon boat was ideal for water activities. The cover kept guests out of the sun and the roomy seats and smooth ride ensured everyone had a great time. I highly recommend the island tour for EVERYONE going to the island. It is definitely the way to see the island in all its beauty. Grant and Katie are extremely knowledgeable about the island and everyone came off the boat wide-eyed from the expansive views of flourishing mangroves and a greater appreciation of Bimini’s history.

As you can tell, my experience at Bimini Sands was exceptional and I encourage everyone to include a stay when they visit Bimini. It was the perfect combination of luxury and the Bahamas. We got our passports for a reason, and came to Bimini for a reason and it wasn’t to stay at a ‘little America resort.’ We had the opportunity to visit a large development on the northern end of the north island and it was highly disappointing. It looked like Disneyland in the Bahamas, manicured grass, fountains and plants with lights on them. And I kept wondering ‘what used to be here?’ On the island tour we learned how much of that area was covered by mangroves and used by baby fish and local fisherman. But the development has and is still ripping it all up and building a weirdly out-of-place resort. Like I said, we got our passports for a reason, to visit the Bahamas, not to visit another McMansion resort. We went to Bimini to relax and enjoy the abundant marine life, not check in at a gated community. Bimini Sands had all the luxury we could want while still preserving the goal of our trip, to enjoy the beauty of Bimini and its people….. oh, and to get married!

  • Liked — Location and service!
  • Disliked — That we had to leave to go back home!
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BeKindRewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2007

..i spend 3 months there, with my loveley wife, my 2 pets,and my boat "southern duchess" ..... i think, this will be my second home for the future..very friendly staff .. wonderful owners....2 perfect harbour masters.....breakfast, lunch and dinner served from a superb bahamian cooking team ..if you have a special wish, they cook it.....a super clean beach.....all shower and toilet-facilities perfectly clean..tikkihut bar with crystal clean pool.....fast internetaccess was free...security day and night...if you need any help there is always a friendly local bahamian who is taking care......gas and dieselfuel for your yacht....a little shop with everything you need and a videorentalshop with hundreds of blockbusters.....tenniscourt....actually too much to list...i love it !!!
dieter and maja v. bruehl, germany

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank gulfstream-tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
3.1 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
3.3 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#6 of 23 in Andros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bimini Sands Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Property: Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimini Sands Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing