We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MUST READ...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts World Bimini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resorts World Bimini
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“MUST READ...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I arrived in North Bimini for my first time with a lot of excitement. The water was beautiful and the locals were very friendly with a great sense of humor. After a speedy 3 hour check in we made it to our unobstructed view of what looked like an oil rig sitting a few hundred yards off the beach. I couldn't believe every house and condo on the island was stuck with this view and this huge industrial machine was allowed to be so close to the beach where everyone swims. After asking around I learned that the Malaysia based Genting Group who owns Resort World started a deep dredge project for a new cruise terminal that would decimate all Marine life in the area. I took a tour of the 100+ acres of mangroves that are a wetland nursery. It was mind blowing exploring this magical underwater forest and getting to witness how much life was at risk. In the first 30minutes I had seen 20+ turtles, baby sharks, rays ect... I learned this sanctuary would be ruined if the dredging continued and heard about the plans of a golf course that would entail bulldozing even more acres of the mangroves that would add to the 160 acres of healthy mangrove wetland nursery habitat already destroyed by the Bimini Bay Resort development. If it wasn't already tough enough to sleep that night we laid awake in bed listening to the souped up gas powered golf carts that constantly buzz up and down the roads. Everyday we looked for dolphins but they must have already packed up to find another home due to the dredging. The Sharks were still around and healthy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank SwellConnections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    98
    56
    32
    49
See reviews for
131
115
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had originally bought a groupon last fall and attempted to use it when my parents were in town in November, but unfortunately the cruise was cancelled due to rough seas. They did communicate with me ahead of time via email, however they counted the groupons as used and rescheduled us. Unfortunately my parents were only in town for a week and I eventually lost out on the 2 groupons I had purchased for them with no refund or compensation. Lesson learned, I will only buy one at a time just to be sure. I have a job where I can't really travel on the weekends, but I managed to get a Sunday off (I much prefer weekday travel, and if they had back-to-back cruises on the weekdays I would consider staying overnight). That being said I went on my own and used mine for a day cruise, the second time I just paid the deal price they had on their website as I had no more groupons. I went the first time in late April and the 2nd time just this past weekend, the beginning of June. I was quite skeptical about the whole process after reading all the awful reviews, and I do mean just terrible reviews (for the most part). Check the weather for Miami and Bimini before you book. Just google it, if the seas are rough or the winds really high, don't book it because they will either have to cancel, or it sounds like there may be issues with the tenders. I actually checked it a few times just to get used to when they cancelled and when they didn't (you can check on their website each day to see if they are going to sale) and I it helped me pinpoint a good weekend each time to go. Because of all the reading I did I was pretty prepared when I got there. The first day cruise I did I got there at 7ish and the 2nd one closer to 730. I had to stand in line about 30 minutes on the 2nd cruise, no time at all on the first one. Upon boarding the ship I explored the ship and I was quite surprised at how large it was, basically a mini-cruise ship. The first time I ate in the buffet for breakfast for $10. The second time I ate up on deck 10 for the continental breakfast for $5. I preferred the breakfast upstairs, it was half the price and you got bread, cereals, pastries, fruit and coffee/juice. It is one trip through though, not all you can eat so keep that in mind for which ever you decide to go with. We left right on time both times, by 9:05-9:10 and headed for Bimini. We arrived just before noon and each time I waited downstairs in the line about 30-40 minutes ahead of time to make sure I got on the first tender (found that out from talking to people about the process and reading the reviews). Both times I got on the first tender, making it to the island around 1230-1240. I actually enjoyed the ride into the docks - it gave me a chance to see the island up close from a boat. Once at the docks there are trams waiting to take you to "the beach", "the resort casino/pools" or into "Alice Town". I went with the tram to the beach the first time. It is an absolutely beautiful beach. The second time I went I rented my own golf cart for $40 right at the docks. Rent the golf cart! Without it, it is impossible to see everything in the short time you are there. We were there for about 3 hours and 15 minutes each time, the second time I saw so much more because I was able to drive around everywhere. I didn't eat on the island either time because I was busy on the beach or driving around exploring. The tender ride back to the ship can be a little crazy, on Sunday's anyways. You come back with twice as many people it seems than you left with. I guess because of all the people that stay overnight on the island. Don't be the last person back to the tender or you will be squished on it seems. I got back a little early (like 10-15 minutes) so I was fine. The second time was a little more relaxing as I got on the first tender back at 3:45, I enjoyed that more than the last one, it wasn't quite as jam packed. After you get back to the ship you do have to go through security again (although I have cruised regular cruises as well so it is no different than a regular cruise ship after you go into a port). Once back on the ship I ate dinner in the buffet for $15. The food was decent, you do have to ask for a drink if you want one. They bring you water but that's it, although I asked for coffee each time and they brought it. Once my dinner was done I went up to the deck (I am not a big gambler so that really wasn't an enticement for me) and sat on deck and read till we made it back to Miami, right around 745- 8pm. I had already heard about the wait to get off and through customs so I (and some other people) just relaxed on the upper decks watching the sunset till eventually the crew came and let us know the line was gone. Each time I got off the ship around 8:50 pm and cruised right through customs at that point. I will say the crew on the ship was super friendly from start to finish. Even after working all day they were smiling and wishing us a good night right up until the end of the night. I really did enjoy both of my day trips there and love the beauty of Bimini.

Room Tip: I didn't stay overnight, so not sure there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sdm23669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff is more than friendly. You are treated like family. Everyone is above and beyond nice and accommodating. We rented a two story town house. It was as comfortable as being home. The food choices were abundant and most of it was very good. A few cons - But if you are prepared for them they are very palatable. 1) there is one place for breakfast (unless you eat in your town house. Which does have a full kitchen, but who wants to do that on vacation) It takes a long time for the food to be prepared (it is made to order) If you order, take a walk with your coffee and plan your day, the wait is still a bit long. 2) If you do not know to reserve a golf cart before you get to the island, you spend a lot of time on mass transit which inhibits some freedom of movement at your convenience. 3) We decided to eat lunch in the main bar area where they had a BBQ style lunch. The food was good but the flies became annoying - this the Resorts World needs to find a solution. It was great eating on the dock but would have been much more enjoyable without the flies. All in all the beach is beautiful, the staff is great and the amenities are abundant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrosen012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Resort World is all about Bimini and their property and influence are everywhere..more for the travelers looking for real world comforts....like gambling and slot machines. But the real beauty in Bimini is outside these doors on the indisputably gorgeous beaches with turquoise waters inviting you in! Don't miss out on the conch salads at the local seafood shacks...just the best!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianainaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My fiancee and I had a great time. We did not take the day trip because if you do some research you will find out you spend to little time on the island. So we did the overnight trip and we had a excellent time. We rented a golf cart and it was just fun fun fun. Our service was very good the guys at the bar in the casino and the ones out by the beach were very serviceable and good to us.

Room Tip: The ones closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetster7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I’ve stayed everywhere in Bimini & this is by far the worst.
I was warned by others to stay away. I wish I would have listened.
Most things don’t work like the pool, the security card door locks etc.
Most times are not accurate like when a restaurant is supposed to be open or closed or the fast ferry.
Stay somewhere else if you want a fun time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The casino at Resorts World is relatively new. Nice bar scene with black jack, roulette and craps tables. Looks like a good fit as they are building the hotel around it. The staff is professional, although I did have to make the dealer "re-count" the cards once. All good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
0.2 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1171.7 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1188.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Bimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Bimini

Property: Resorts World Bimini
Address: North Bimini, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Bimini 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and modern 750-acre beachfront resort. World class casino. The largest marina in The Bahamas. Unsurpassed amenities and attractions. Turquoise water and white sand beaches for miles. It's all here are Resorts World Bimini...just 50 miles from Miami! The tropical island getaway of Bimini is just hours from Miami. Stroll along miles of white sand beaches beckoning the tranquil sapphire waters of The Bahamas. Escape life's daily demands at Resorts World Bimini as you explore the island's charm, experience our plush accommodations, enjoy a multitude of restaurants and bars and relax in paradise. Play in the boutique Resorts World Bimini Casino - the first with marina and water views. RWB complies with Federal EEO laws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Resorts World Bimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Bay Resort And Marina
Bimini Bay Hotel Marina
Resorts World Bimini Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing