We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RW Bimini-WOW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Bimini
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We just spent a relaxing week at this wonderful slice of paradise! Plenty of activity going on with the pier and hotel being built. RW Bimini gets better every time we come here. The beach club and beach have really been cleaned up, the staff is out going, the food and service in the restaurants was good, overall nothing but good things to say! Stay for a weekend or week if possible and really get a feel for the place.

Room Tip: Ocean view, 1 bedroom/2nd floor, clean, nicely furnished- #40822!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Resort World Bimini is an exclusive resort for the guest that is looking for the home away from feel with a resort twist. I loved the fact that your neighbors were not too close and you could be completely private if you wanted to be. You can buy your groceries in town and make your own measl if you wanted to as each home has a full kitches however, there are a variety of wonderful restaurants around the resort. Service however leaves much to be desired. The place is a work in progress and will be awesome once completed.

Room Tip: All the rooms/homes are the same. They are houses/cottages. 1 & 2 Bedrooms. The WiFi did not wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caribkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Summary: New mini casino on North Bimini who took over Bimini Bay. It is undergoing enormous construction. They are building like crazy. Their construction projects are messing with the island in a bad way with hundreds of tons sand being pumped across the island to their new mega project. Amazingly enough nobody seems to know what they are building there. I was told a water park or maybe a golf course. Whatever they are doing, they were doing it 24-7. Which meant nonstop construction noise and construction workers criss crossing the property at all hours of the day and night.

Pros: 1. Its close to Miami.
2. The casino was fun.

Cons: 1. The accommodations were dirty. Lots of hair all over the place. I don't believe housekeeping has a vacuum.
2. The house we rented was right across from the construction site. We had no view and constant noise.
3. Casino is tiny.
4. The Bimini Superfast Un loads a huge burst of tourists that go around on these silly looking trollies stoping at predetermined locations where Resorts World gets a cut. They kill any atmosphere.
5. Construction maybe necessary for the resort to thrive but it can never be Atlantis.
6. It's impossible to get anyone by phone. You have to do it in person.
7. We wanted to dive and were told that their dive boat was broken. So we decided to go bonefishing instead but we were then told that that boat was broken too.
8. The resort is expensive.
9. The food was mediocre. With few good choices. We mostly had great fish sandwiches in town.
10. Service is slow.
11. Construction is killing the island. The Superfast pier will be a terrible eyesore.

We won't be returning.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Giovanni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a quick 2 night stay and had to request to add another night because we had so much fun!

It was 4th of July weekend. We took a seaplane from Ft. Laud and arrived in Bimini in 25 mins. Our room wasn't ready so we took off on the golf cart to explore the island. Edith's is known for their lobster pizza and it was delicious. If you want to dance go to Big Johns for some late night fun and their jerk chicken was great. If you want to enjoy a very secluded island take the 2 min ferry ride over to South Bimini.

Pros: beautiful turquoise water
the locals are so friendly
Driving around the island in a golf cart was super fun
Great island food
The infinity pool is so amazing
The food at the resort is good not great but good

Cons: anyone that has traveled to an island knows the things run a lot slower than in the USA....you have to be patient
The pool kept running out of towels
There is construction...but can't wait for the new hotel.


Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have stayed in one their condos which are well equipped. They have many choices. This time we were just hanging out at the pools and the casino.
The pools are very nice. The casino is nice but I did not like the smoke or that it was 60 degrees Fahrenheit.

They have a few bars, but they are not always open. It depends on the season.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Blueabyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Went for the long July 4th weekend. The place is not clean, the food is just OK and staff courtesy is just hot or miss. Waited till after 3/pm everyday for our room to be cleaned in spite of calling at 8/am asking for the room to be cleaned. The best part of the trip was the sea plane to Bimini and the sea plane leaving Bimini!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank CarlieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

To be honest, I was actually expecting the worse because of the past reviews but I didn’t experience any of what I read or heard. The process of getting from the boat to the island was quick and checking in was no issue. Jeremy I believe that’s his name was great. The only issue was the room assigned wasn’t ready when we walked into it but they immediately sent us to one that was. But no major issues for me and recommending the golf cart was absolutely necessary.

I was pretty satisfied and would definitely recommend it and plan to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trobertson293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
0.1 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0 mi away
Squires Estate
Squires Estate
#8 of 13 in Eleuthera
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Bimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Bimini

Address: North Bimini, Bimini
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range: £408 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Bimini 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and modern 750-acre beachfront resort. World class casino. The largest marina in The Bahamas. Unsurpassed amenities and attractions. Turquoise water and white sand beaches for miles. It's all here are Resorts World Bimini...just 50 miles from Miami! The tropical island getaway of Bimini is just hours from Miami. Stroll along miles of white sand beaches beckoning the tranquil sapphire waters of The Bahamas. Escape life's daily demands at Resorts World Bimini as you explore the island's charm, experience our plush accommodations, enjoy a multitude of restaurants and bars and relax in paradise. Play in the boutique Resorts World Bimini Casino - the first with marina and water views. RWB complies with Federal EEO laws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Resorts World Bimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Bay Resort And Marina
Bimini Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Bay Hotel Marina
Resorts World Bimini Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing