We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place on Cat Island”
Review of Flamingo Bay Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cat Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flamingo Bay Club
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cat Island
Reviewed 23 December 2008

We can't say enough good things about our week long stay at Flamingo Bay. The property has two studio villas (with kitchenettes) for guests and a matching house where the hosts live. Its location is a nice balance between seclusion and convenience o most things on the south part of the island (as much as it can be on Cat Island).

The hosts, Jerry and Donna, are incredible. Anything you need, they will help get for you. They even invited us to their Thanksgiving dinner. Plus, the locals and ex-pats on Cat Island can't say enough good things about them. On most mornings they provide a simple breakfast basket and Happy Hour in the evening includes appetizers and as many rum drinks as you can put down. Breakfast and Happy Hour end up saving you $25-50 a day (depending on how much you normally drink on vacation). They picked us up at the airport, arranged our rental car, and took us for a short tour of the island.

All of the facilities are clean, modern, and comfy. Jerry has built the place with his own hands, and Donna has helped with the interior decorating. Flamingo Bay has filtered water, backup generator, A/C, plenty of fans, and solar hot water (all of this is important to have on Cat Island). The facilities also include a BBQ, its own pool, kayaks, snorkling gear, and a 1 minute walk down to the hammock on the beach.

Flamingo Bay is one of the best places to stay on Cat Island! We may not be back next year, but it is a place we hope to return to soon.

Stayed: November 2008
1  Thank honuboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2008

June 2008 Owners Jerry and Donna can not do enough to make sure you have a relaxing vacation. You are treated like "family" or can have total solutide. . We spents weeks planning our trip to Cat Island and it was almost cancelled due to a serious illness. Flamingo Bay was a wonderful place to recover. There are only two small guest cottages, very clean and tastefully decorated, confortable bed, A/C and beautiful view of ocean. The beach was a short walk, and the owner, Jerry, reconized we may have a problem walking there. He provided his lawn tractor for transportaion. Since local grocery is closed on Sunday (day we arrived) he shopped for us, had everything we requested in the cottage. Now that exceeds the responsibility of a host! The beach is very private, swing chairs and hammock for relaxing. Happy hours were the best, meeting other guest , delicious snacks and rum punch provided by Jerry. It is not advertised on their website and do not know if provided to every guest - but warm muffins and fresh fruit was on our doorstep every morning. When he learned it was our anniversary, he deliverd Bloody Mary's. We were given such special treatment we did not want to leave. Their generosity touched our hearts.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank beachbumsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank walter216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldenburgUlki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cat Island
8.1 mi away
Rollezz Villas Beach Resort
Rollezz Villas Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Cat Island
72 reviews
16.8 mi away
Pigeon Cay Beach Club
Pigeon Cay Beach Club
#6 of 10 in Cat Island
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fernandez Bay Village
Fernandez Bay Village
#1 of 10 in Cat Island
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 mi away
Orange Creek Inn
Orange Creek Inn
#7 of 10 in Cat Island
46 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ocean Dream Beach Resort
The Ocean Dream Beach Resort
#8 of 10 in Cat Island
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Bay Club

Address: Bahamas, Cat Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Cat Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cat Island
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Flamingo Bay Club Cat Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing