We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fernandez Bay Village
Nearby Hotels
Pigeon Cay Beach Club(Cat Island)(Great Value!)
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Greenwood Beach Resort(Cat Island)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas(Long Island)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Eagles Nesting Fishing Lodge(Glenton Settlement)
Booking.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cookie House(Cat Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Boogie Pond Lodge(Orange Creek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
271
37
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
37
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshane's shackhonor barbuffet stylepaddle boardinglaid backother guestseco toursea turtlesblue holedinner buffetbaby sharksbeach housesea glass beachfishbeautiful beachfavorite vacationfell in love
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week with kids and grand kids in heaven...a place called Fernandez Bay Resort on Cat Island Bahamas!!! Janet and I have been there before with Air Journey on a group trip. We loved it so much, we decided to do Presidents week vacation with kids and grand kids. It was a week that none of them will forget!! Snorkeling, fishing trip, rented a car and has lunch in Arthur Town at Da Smoke Pot complete with some rake and scrape music. Shelling, the Bat Caves.... And the resort itself. VERY family oriented, friendly, efficient. And the food!!! Spectacular!!! Will we go back???? You can be assured we will!!!'

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Pjdbonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We just completed our 6th trip to Fernandez Bay and it was just as awesome as the first five. The beach is fantastic. We love to stay at the Point House. It's secluded at the end of the beach. There is daily maid service with fresh towels. But other than new beach towels you hardly need the service. There are ceiling fans and AC if you need it. I like to just use the fans and go to sleep listening to the ocean waves. I love the laid back atmosphere.
Donna drove us to the store and we bought some groceries and we made our own breakfast and a couple of dinners. It's great to have the option of eating at the club house or making some things on your own. If you like "Sandals" types of resorts or have to be entertained at all times this is not the place for you. That's why I love Fernandez Bay.
The staff is great and leaves you alone if that's what you want. Donna is great and Jason is a great new addition to the family.
This is the place you see in pictures but don't realize exists in real life. I fantasize of making a life here every time I visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was our 2nd stop during our first fly-in trip around the Bahamas. A very romantic beach side setting on a beautiful bay just 5 minutes from the (little) airport. The non-hotel like aesthetic that attracted us to the resort on the Web was in fact, very much a part of this place's attractiveness. Many/all of the rooms and suites are lined with coral stone. Nice pieces of antique furniture appear in common areas and the rooms. The Hummingbird suite we stayed in is a 2 story suite with a large bedroom and bath on top equipped with perhaps the most comfortable California king bed we've ever shared. A full kitchen, living room and dining area are below along with a spacious inside/outside stone lined totally private shower/bath.

To our delight, the room came with it's own totally adorable cat. This was not the typical semi-feral pet one finds in some island places but rather a well fed and kept cutie that adopted us the minute we arrived. She was obviously trained not to jump up on things unless invited (how does one do that???) but happily ended up sleeping with us each night. Just too precious and welcoming!

Otherwise the food was great though fresh conch salad in 'town' was a special highlight. The beach was wide and flawless. Bikes and kayaks were available whenever desired. That staff was excellent in a completely casual yet responsive way. A well stocked, self serve honor bar is a focus around cocktail time but time just melted away at this completely blissful spot on Fernandez Bay.

Room Tip: All rooms are beach front. Some are small, others quite spacious. You get more value from a non-housekeeping room if a kitchen is not desired. The Hummingbird Suite is as nice and rustically luxurious a honeymoon suite as one could find. With windows on both sides, we turned the AC off and enjoyed the steady 24/7 breeze.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillinDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We just returned from our third annual trip to FBV and will be back for more. We would not consider staying anywhere else on Cat Island, as this resort consistently exceeds all expectations. Each visit has felt like we're returning to our family vacation home, and the staff works very hard to set this vibe. Flawless reservation bookings with Tameron, warm hospitality from Donna and Jason, and breathtaking boating trips with Mark as our guide have all made our memories more special. Imagine outstanding dinners by the water with live Bahamian tunes followed by bonfires on the beach as a regular end to each day. Zero crime and friendly locals promote exploration of the island as well. If you are looking for an authentic island experience without tourist shops and clubs, unplug and run to FBV, but be prepared to become a repeat visitor as you will think about it all year and need to go back for more.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandj0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

If you like small, intimate resorts this is the one for you. No pool, no frills, just romantic little bungalows on the most immaculate beach in the Caribbean. Pure white sand, turquoise perfect water in a sheltered bay- no surf at all- safe for even very small children. An open bar and terrific food. Service was great and despite its isolation there is plenty to do. Borrow a bike, a kayak, snorkel right in front of the restaurant. Or just lay in a hammock with your honey and read.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews