We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times!”

The Hot Spot Restaurant and Karaoke Bar
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Cat Island
Cuisines: Bahamian, International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Times!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Karaoke and dancing, so much fun at The Hot Spot! Have to visit while you're in Cat. We headed to The Hot Spot as a group from Shannas Cove. Everyone had a great time-we'll be back next year!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3boyz2keep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bennetts Harbor
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Fried Shrimp”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is THE place to go for fried shrimp on Cat Island. Melony knows how to cook it and not overcook it. I went back twice in the same week and it was just as good as the first time! The drinks are awesome too...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatIsleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Authentic food and a fabulous time”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My partner and I (along with my older brother and his girlfriend) came out to Cat Island in March 2014 to visit my brother. We were there 5 nights and spent 2 of them at The Hot Spot and the last one with Melany (the owner)!

We all were so excited to try the fresh lobster on the island so we each pre-ordered one in the afternoon. We were welcomed when we walked in the door by Melany and taken to the table she had set up for us. Dinner consisted of several Kaliks (beers, KAH-lick), sky juice (a yummy combo of coconut juice and rum), and a LARGE lobster tail served with the most delicous lobster stuffing. I'm getting hungry thinking about it. Not one of these teeny 3 inch lobster tails - I'm talking 7-8 inches long. It came with red rice & pigeon peas, salad, and fried plantains.

We had so much fun and didn't want to leave. Melany set up karaoke for the next night and we promised to return. We came back on Sunday night, warmly greeted by everyone there, and had the time of our lives. There were a lot of people there and they had an eclectic song list. Having never done karaoke before I surprised even myself when I was up there singing! Now I can say my first karaoke was in Cat Island!

If you go to Cat island, you definitely have to check out the Hot Spot. Get to know the regulars and Melany - you won't regret it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JasmineZand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“WOW, SOOOO AWESOME!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I love the Hot Spot. Fun people, top of the line food that is full of love. I heard karoke night is awesome but I missed it. :-( Truly a precious gem in a 24 karat setting! A must go (and go again!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandtails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bight, Cat Island, The Bahamas
1 review
“"great food,awesome presentation,warm and inviting atmosphere" !!!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If its great food ,awesome presentation and a friendly atmosphere that u desire then you must visit The Hot Spot.Melony is simply delightful and has a variety of delicious food and drink specialties that will have u begging for more.Once you have experienced the welcoming and relaxing ambience of The Hot Spot it would be impossible when visiting Cat Island and not return.Great food great atmosphere what more can u ask for and it can all be found at The Hot Spot, Cat Island !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hot Spot Restaurant and Karaoke Bar also viewed

 
Cat Island, Out Islands
 

Been to The Hot Spot Restaurant and Karaoke Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing