We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Phenomnomial.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ocean Dream Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cat Island
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's Phenomnomial.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

At the ocean dream resort it is exceptional y beautiful In so much that my friend said "they have hit the mark" the welcome drink quenched are thrust after a long journey - it was so refreshing.
As we walked to rooms we were festinated with the view, so much that it took us a while to settle in. We just stood and looked and looked. The Atlantic Ocean was just breadth taking. the many shades of blue and the milky white waves, added to the tranquility of the resort. Did I see a stretch of pick sand? yes it was miles and miles long. In my excitement _I said: this place is just magical". The food was excellent. The staff were very attentive and our - accommodation got value for our monies. You have to go to know.

Room Tip: Rooms are beautifully decorated.. The food is just of chain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desiree c, Manager at The Ocean Dream Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Phenomenal! Thank you so much for your kind words. Our goal is to continue to work to make The Ocean Dream Beach Resort even better every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had the great opportunity to be one of the first at The Ocean Dream Beach Resort, and let me say it is SPECTACULAR! As you drive up it just transforms your mind because you are in PARADISE! The cottages are new and spectacular, each cottage is like a house they are huge and spacious, you really get good value for your money. The view is unlike any other, this is where everyone going to Cat Island needs to stay! The beach is AMAZING! You could sit there for hours and the fresh breeze calms your mind, the sand is like powder, it is just unexplainable this place is a MUST SEE! I have had the opportunity to stay at other hotels on Cat Island but the edge that The Ocean Dream Beach Resort has on them is: You get a bigger cottage, the food at the restaurant is good at a great price, and it’s quieter. The staff was friendly and very helpful, I also went into the little gift shop at the resort to get some souvenirs and they have some great stuff. Everything you need is at this resort. I was on business but to be honest this was a mini vacation. This will be our annual vacation spot going forward, Ocean Dream Resort KEEP MY ROOM READY!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desiree c, Manager at The Ocean Dream Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
We aim to make your vacation dreams come true. We are so pleased that you loved the property. Thank you for your kind endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

A great vacation place to rejuvenate. Great food, lovely sight, and a very lovely beach.The gift shop is superb, and has a variety of things, I was able to find something for each of my family members,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desiree c, Manager at The Ocean Dream Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
Thrilled to have provided the perfect island escape from your busy schedule. Thank you for coming. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My daughter and I were so elated with our vacation, at The Ocean Dream Beach Resort in Smith's Bay Cat Island. When we arrived, the scenery was breath taking, in that the beautiful multi- colored spaciously built villas formed a semi circle across the hill.
The land behind the villas sloped into a stretch of pink sand miles and miles long as the clear turquoise water of the Atlantic Ocean gently caress the seashore.
The Manager, a dentist by profession welcomed us with a fascinating Caribbean drink that she called The NovIcaine Connection. Oh! Oh! Oh! the taste was awesome,
Afterwards we were escorted to our room .Wow! Instead of staying three days, I extended it to four, just to remain in that atmosphere for one more night.
My favorite dish was the curry sea food platter. It really hit the spot as I craved for it again and again, The Greek Gyros was my next favorite meal.I t consisted of a combination of beef and lamb wrapped and served with a super delicious dressing. Even though I tasted it when I visited Greece, it seems to taste better in The Bahamas, Ocean Dream, here we come next year, Be ready!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahnaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desiree c, Manager at The Ocean Dream Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
So pleased that you thought so highly of our oceanfront resort. Thank you for your kind words. We would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cat Island
14.9 mi away
Pigeon Cay Beach Club
Pigeon Cay Beach Club
#4 of 10 in Cat Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
10.0 mi away
Rollezz Villas Beach Resort
Rollezz Villas Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Cat Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fernandez Bay Village
Fernandez Bay Village
#1 of 10 in Cat Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 mi away
Orange Creek Inn
Orange Creek Inn
#7 of 10 in Cat Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
15.2 mi away
Greenwood Beach Resort
Greenwood Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Cat Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ocean Dream Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ocean Dream Beach Resort

Property: The Ocean Dream Beach Resort
Address: Northern Shores, Smith's Bay | Bahamas, Cat Island
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Cat Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cat Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cat Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ocean Dream Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Dream Beach Resort offers quality accommodations at great prices. This eco conscious resort offers 100% solar powered beach cottages that sit on a hill with outstanding views of The Atlantic Ocean. The cottages are generously spaced apart to maintain a private island feel. Mermaid's Restaurant at The Ocean Dream Beach Resort serves amazing Greek and Bahamian cuisine. The resort is just 300 miles off the coast of Florida and 130 miles from Nassau. The Ocean Dream Beach Resort is in the center of Cat Island and is within comfortable driving distance to New Bight airport, grocery stores, beaches and major attractions. The property is extremely private and away from the crowds. The resort is a fantastic romantic getaway.Each cottage includes: outstanding ocean view, sliding glass doors that lead out onto a private outdoor patio, Ceiling fans,air conditioned bedrooms, separate room with Kitchenette, Dining Table and Sofa sitting area,portable stove, mini refrigerator, pots, cooking utensils and cutlery, king sized beds, and plasma TV in the living area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ocean Dream Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ocean Dream Beach Resort Cat Island, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing