We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and People” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pammy's

Pammy's
Ranked #13 of 75 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and People”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

As others have said don't let the appearance of the building stop you from going by. The food is really good. We bought grouper fingers, peas and rice (my favorite on the island) and wings several times. All were good and service was really fast. The young lady taking orders is always so happy and will remember you after your first visit. It's a very popular restaurant among locals.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woolwine, Virginia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Ok it is a hole in the wall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

But I would go back tomorrow due to great service from Trisha and very good food from Pammy's kitchen! We ordered beer which they did not have but they sent us across the street to the liquor store. We had to make that trip a couple of times but the food was so good we needed beers to was it down. We had chicken wings, fried chicken and grouper fingers with fries for the 4 of us. Everyone thought the food was very tasty indeed!
Trisha was a real sweetheart and gave us directions to the next place we were headed. The price was right, the place was clean and we had a great time talking to others!
Go here!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodandwine60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great take away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We discovered Pammy's last year when we needed sides for the fresh conch and fish I bought in Tarpum Bay. We ordered the conch rice and MacnCheese and they were deliscous

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great 'Hole in the Wall' I have been too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a great hole in the wall restaurant - only one thing missing - the GREASE! had a lovely cracked conch lunch - very light and satisfying, not like some of those places in the Bahamas with year old oil. The staff were friendly and this is definitely worth a visit if you are in Governors Harbour or that area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugged77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looks can be decieving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Don't let the structure or the location of this place fool you. The food is good and the service is very pleasant. The Grouper is really good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pammy's also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Pammy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing