We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach and good snorkeling!”
Review of Gaulding's Cay

Ranked #21 of 44 things to do in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A remote, one-mile stretch of white beach surrounded by pines: a peacefull, scenic place to lounge and snorkel.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beach and good snorkeling!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Our rental house was just down the beach from Gaulding Cay. We walked over a couple times and enjoyed finding great shells and snorkeling around the cay. A nice, calm place to visit!

Helpful?
Thank Suzy3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“amazing small beach”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clear and quite water, great for swimming. Located in Gregory Town, just across Daddy Joes hotel/restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Clear Water”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wonderful Clear Water, shallow to the point where it is waist high all the way out to the Cay, Oh around 11: a.m.- 1:00 p.m. keep an Eye out for a really big Sting Ray, Never harmed any one, Just out gliding.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack260A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This was our favourite Beach in Eleuthera”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We loved this beach. We went twice and each time there was only a couple of other people on the beach. We snorkelled around the Cay, swam and relaxed and enjoyed the view.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseC742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Ab, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another amazing empty piece of paradise”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Eleuthera is amazing; gorgeous beaches all around you with no one on them! Good snorkelling, beautiful shells, nice sand, amazing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaulding's Cay also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Gaulding's Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing