We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect getaway for family or friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rainbow Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Eleuthera B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for family or friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Imagine waking up over the Caribbean and after a short walk being on the coast of the Atlantic!!!! With picture perfect views and wonderful amenities, the Rainbow Inn was exactly what I needed to unwind and relax. Rhonda's attention to detail meant I didn't have to plan a thing! For a busy mom used to doing all of the legwork on a trip - this was heaven! The rooms are terrific with little kitchenettes and comfortable beds. The nights we stayed at the Inn for dinner allowed us to enjoy the amazing food (thanks Zev and MIsh), friendly staff and terrific live bands. While many travelers stop at Nassau for the Bahamian experience... a short trip over to Eleuthra and the Rainbow Inn is well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaRainbow, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
To all of the wonderful book club ladies, your words are so touching and mean the world to us. To see how many of you took the time to review your experiences with us and how much you enjoyed our little piece of paradise and treasured the memories you made on this special island really makes it all worth it. We are so thrilled to have met you, spent time with you and consider you an extended part our The Rainbow Inn family. We look forward to your next visit. Love Rainbow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    29
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
77
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Arrived with 9 book-club buddies and warmly greeted at airport by Rainbow Inn host Rhonda and driver Wallace with refreshing local libations. Treated to daily custom-designed itineraries to explore the best of Eleuthra - absolutely stunning beaches, quaint villages and shops, elegant resorts, funky restos, snorkelling, swimming, beach combing, Zumba, morning runs along the coast, dancing and singing all the way! Zev and Mish worked their culinary magic at the famed Rainbow Inn restaurant - fresh catches, fork-tender steaks, scrumptious omelettes, wood-fired pizzas, local fruits and organic veggies. Villas were spacious and nicely appointed. Pool, lounge and grounds, expansive views, and easy access to both Caribbean and Atlantic coasts combined to create an unforgettable 5-day getaway with friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaRainbow, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
To all of the wonderful book club ladies, your words are so touching and mean the world to us. To see how many of you took the time to review your experiences with us and how much you enjoyed our little piece of paradise and treasured the memories you made on this special island really makes it all worth it. We are so thrilled to have met you, spent time with you and consider you an extended part our The Rainbow Inn family. We look forward to your next visit. Love Rainbow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our group of friends arrived at the Rainbow Inn from Canada, looking for some relaxation, good eating, and fun - and Rhonda and family did not disappoint! They went above and beyond to welcome us and to introduce us to the pleasures of Eleuthera. The accommodations are clean and simple, and the grounds and view are lovely. The restaurant and staff are charming, the food is delicious, and live music featured on various evenings is the icing on the cake. If you are looking for an unpretentious, authentic Caribbean experience, Eleuthera and the Rainbow Inn are worth the journey.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ILike2Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaRainbow, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
To all of the wonderful book club ladies, your words are so touching and mean the world to us. To see how many of you took the time to review your experiences with us and how much you enjoyed our little piece of paradise and treasured the memories you made on this special island really makes it all worth it. We are so thrilled to have met you, spent time with you and consider you an extended part our The Rainbow Inn family. We look forward to your next visit. Love Rainbow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at Rainbow Inn. First, it is run by a family and they welcomed us like part of it. They made sure we were comfortable, set us up with activities, maps and ideas for places to go, packed us a lunch and gave us a warm reception whenever we returned. Second, the setting is fun and there is one of the best rated restaurants on site- it was a lot of fun to have a big dinner here and then to hang out late listening to live music with all of the locals. The service in the restaurant, like the inn, is attentive and friendly. Overall, though not on the beach (but very close) and low frills, we found this boutique resort to be a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetMonster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaRainbow, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Rainbow Inn, it was such a pleasure hosting your stay and we look forward to having you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Rainbow Inn for our anniversary for 4 days. Zev & Mish were wonderful hosts and very helpful with information about the area, lending snorkeling gear, and finding the best nearby--and secluded--beaches. Our room was very nice, with a comfortable bed, and we used the small fridge with local groceries for most breakfasts. We had fun seeing fireflies at night and funny tiny lizards running around the pool and up the coconut trees on the grounds. The pool is great too! Zev is a master at making steaks--some of the best I've had-- and the grouper was fabulous--and fresh caught! Mish made us an anniversary cake to order--delicious (and many thanks!). The dining room is fun and exotic, with views of the Caribbean, and one large dark wooden table made from the bow decking of a yacht! Would go again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RKRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RhondaRainbow, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
It was a pleasure hosting your anniversary stay at The Rainbow Inn, we were thrilled to have met you and thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We went to Rainbow Inn for dinner on our trip. When we arrived at around 8PM, the restaurant was about half full. We ordered a normal meal around 8:20 and waited and watched as other patrons received their food and left. The waiter kept saying that the food was on its way out, but nothing came. Our waiter said that there were many people in front of our order, but people that came in after us received their food much earlier than us. Around 9:45, our food finally came, but the restaurant was almost empty. After the extremely long and unreasonable wait, the food was quite good, but certainly not worth the wait. The waiter apologized, but the explanation for the long wait was very shaky and not very convincing or sincere. Certainly would not recommend this place unless you have hours to wait.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Oh No... we are terribly sorry for this outrageous wait, I am right there with you, that is unacceptable, we are very time conscious with our service and meals and we feel terrible that you had to wait this long, im sure there was a mix up in the kitchen that would have made for such a lengthy wait and from the management we apologize as we cannot always be on the floor or in the kitchen supervising our staff. We are however grateful that you took the time to write this review and that you enjoyed your meal with us despite the wait. If you visit Eleuthera again we would like to buy you some cocktails to make up for this and sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. Regards Rainbow Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

After more than a week on seafood we headed to Rainbow Inn craving for some meat. We were not disappointed: they do have the best steaks in Eleuthera. Perfect food, very nice service on a great setting. Go for their special drinks as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JapeBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed our certified angus beef steaks, we fly them in specially for quality and freshness and are thrilled you enjoyed it so much. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Eleuthera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eleuthera hotels
11.2 mi away
Villa Allamanda
Villa Allamanda
#2 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hut Pointe Inn
Hut Pointe Inn
#5 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#3 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
7.8 mi away
Pineapple Fields Resort
Pineapple Fields Resort
#1 of 5 in Governor's Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
34.5 mi away
The Cove Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera
#1 of 1 in Gregory Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Inn

Property: Rainbow Inn
Address: Governor's Harbour, EL25053, Eleuthera
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eleuthera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly, informal INN by the sea and specialize in personal service. The INN's location on the island makes it an ideal base from which to explore the rest of Eleuthera. Within minutes of the INN are some of the island's top tourist attractions: Surfer's Beach, the Famous Caves of Hatchet Bay, Glass Window Bridge, the Pineapple Fields of Gregory Town, plus our own Secret Beach. We even have Bonefish Graham's "Rainbow Guide" to bonefishing on Eleuthera. Our waterfront area with its seaside tennis court and some of the best snorkeling on the island (one of the sites on the Jean-Michel Cousteau Bahama Out island Snorkeling Adventures) will provide hours of enjoyment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rainbow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Eleuthera
Rainbow Inn Eleuthera, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing