We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
135
33
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
33
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music pizza night rainbow beach screened in porch monday night prices are reasonable great restaurant catch of the day right direction fun place big house expensive place gracious hosts grouper the cottages our home away from home explore the island
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

First, the better bits: decor (multi-colored Caribbean) attractive, servers diligent, informed and efficient, kitchen willing to make variations on request. Rainbow Inn has a nice menu; short enough that the kitchen can serve promptly, varied enough that different tastes can be accomodated. The food is well prepared and tasty. We are going back tonight for a 4th visit, so it is clear that we like it.

Monday pizza nights serve some of the best pizzas I've ever had. Crust is perfect in my view; not cracker thin, not thick and soggy. It has a very good yeasty taste, and the price for a two-person pizza ($15 - $28) is reasonable based on local menu figures.

Less wonderful: prices, especially wine. These are not out of line with the rest of the island, but they seem high for anywhere other than big city US. Wines seem to run 3 to 4 times local retail. We think that's excessive. Also, the music on music nights is very loud; no conversation possible at our 4-top!

Do try, but be aware of downsides.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Maybe it was a your mileage may vary, but I didn't feel like it was as great as everyone says. Maybe it was a bad selection, or a not so hot waiter, but it was sort of MEH for me. But, a lot of regulars give it raves so maybe it was just bad luck.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank toddayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for an impromptu visit on pizza night. Reservations probably are best, we got one of the last two tops available and did not have a wait at all. We started with the jerk wings which were wonderful.
A couple of cold Kalik's and a beautifully hefty pour of Sauvignon blanc hit the spot.
Shared a pizza, half pulled pork, pineapple and jalapeños, the other half a white pizza with lobster, both were delicious. The pizza I think was around $28 and we had a couple of pieces leftover. I'd say the price was consistent with other touristy restaurants in the area, especially considering it was more than enough for 2 people.
The service was excellent, our waitress was very considerate in trying to get our order in before the larger party near us.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Crvarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Totally Loved Rainbow Inn. We were there for our daughter's wedding. cannot say enough mice things about Rhonda and the staff. Mish, the wedding planner helped a great deal and everything looked beautiful!The food was delicious! They even opened up especially for us so we would have somewhere close to eat breakfast. Nothing like a lobster omelet!! Thanks so much to everyone. I'm sure we'll be back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank mschulkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We just returned from a trip to Eleuthera, Bahamas, for a friend's wedding and had an amazing time. Most of the wedding party stayed at rental houses in Rainbow Bay, but we decided to stay at the Rainbow Inn, and could not have made a better decision. Our experience there was wonderful from the time we arrived to the time we left. The Inn's owner, Rhonda, was very welcoming and friendly, and offered great advice on places to visit, and other tips to help make our trip special. The room was cozy and clean, the staff was outstanding, and the Inn's grounds are absolutely stunning. They also have the best internet connection! Eleuthera is a very remote island, so a big plus was that there was never a moment when we didn't feel safe during our stay. The Rainbow Inn Seafood and Steakhouse is also right on the property, and Rhonda's son, Zev, is the chef. Every meal we had, breakfast, lunch, and dinner, was delicious -- especially the pizza, made to order in their custom-built brick oven. Being from Chicago, we definitely know pizza -- and were impressed. The island itself is truly awesome, with one beach more beautiful than the next. We are already planning our return to the island, and looking forward to our next stay at the Rainbow Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews