We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Northside Inn!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eleuthera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Northside Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Eleuthera
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at the Northside Inn for just one night before boarding our charter sailboat. We didn't get to meet the famous "Mrs. Rose" because she was away that day, but Evelyn took really good care of us also. The cottages are very clean and spacious. The ocean breeze flowing thru the room is wonderful! And you really can't beat the view!

We ordered our meals late in the afternoon - at the appointed hour they were served up with loving care. A great value if you really want to escape it all or just need a place for a little while.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karemmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed with Mrs. Rose for one night, but wish we could have had more time there. The food is simple and very good. The accommodations clean and tidy - right on the beach with waves crashing softly to put you to sleep. Not a sole to be found up and down the beautiful sandy beach. The snorkeling right off the beach looked great (wish we had the time to have gone). I highly recommend this place if you enjoy authentic experiences. We will be back.

Room Tip: There are only three cottages. Ours had a queen bed. The other two had two twins I believe. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keginAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We ate at Rose's for a late lunch, and it was the BEST meal we had on the island of Eleuthera the entire week. Rose has a very simple, yet beautiful setting. We sat at a picnic table overlooking the Atlantic - it was a windy day, so we could not sit outdoors. Rose greeted us with a warm smile, but was not the first - Teddy (her dog) was outside and ran up to the car the moment we pulled in. Rose was warm and inviting, and when we asked to see a menu she asked simply, "You just tell me what you'd like to eat..." She rambled off a few of her best dishes; for a group of four, we ordered one jerk chicken dish and two group dishes. It took a little while because Rose cooks by herself in her own little kitchen, but it was well worth the wait.

Rose's jerk chicken was awesome; I wish I could have cooked it by her side so that I could recreate it now that I'm home. The grouper was fabulous, as well. It was pan roasted with tomatoes, onions, and seasonings. Mmmmm.... She gave us plenty of rice and beans and coleslaw for sides. All were amazing. I can honestly say that we all cleaned our plates, and continue to speak fondly of our time with Rose.

This is unlike any restaurant on the island, and I highly recommend you visit. It's down-home cooking like no one else, and was truly an experience. Rose takes such pride and care in her cooking, and you can definitely tell it is all made with love.

We hope to come back to Eleuthera to see her again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoaminGnomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Rose runs a beautiful little resort and restaurant on the Atlantic side. Even if you dont get the opportunity to stay here, at least stop in for dinner, lunch or simply a cold Kalik after snorkeling out front. The beach north of the Inn is deserted, no homes or hotels, you will have complete solitude. Rose has a great deck behind the restaurant overlooking the sea where you go down stairs about 50' drop down to the beach.

    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank suncoast66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eleuthera
0 mi away
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
Villa Allamanda, Eleuthera
#2 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
114 reviews
0 mi away
Sky Beach Club
Sky Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
331 reviews
0 mi away
Hut Pointe Inn
Hut Pointe Inn
#5 of 6 in Governor's Harbour
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Tropical Dreams Rentals
Tropical Dreams Rentals
#1 of 2 in North Palmetto Point
43 reviews
0 mi away
Squires Estate
Squires Estate
#9 of 13 in Eleuthera
54 reviews
0 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#3 of 9 in Harbour Island
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northside Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northside Inn & Restaurant

Address: Eleuthera
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Eleuthera
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Northside Inn & Restaurant Eleuthera, Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing