We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”
Review of Eleuthera Tours

Eleuthera Tours
Ranked #4 of 20 Tours in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come spend a day with us and fully experience Eleuthera from a native's viewpoint. We offer tours that get you out on the water so you can see beyond the beach... you can experience what it is to be Bahamian! Snorkel for conch - a sweet delicacy from the sea; fish with just a handline to catch some local favorites such as snapper, trigger, groupers; explore the sparkling crystal clear shallows around the shifting sandbars near deserted islands; savor a locally harvested meal freshly prepared and grilled on an open fire on the beach; snorkel beautiful reefs right off shore; explore remote lighthouses and sandstone cliffs; and enjoy a refreshing rum punch! This is a completely natural day in an unforgettable environment.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Enjoyed the tour and our guide. He was very knowledgeable and I enjoyed his Bahamian prospective! Took us everywhere we wanted to go!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asbm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    4
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Day at Lighthouse Beach!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My fiancee and my parents had the best time at Lighthouse Beach! Crystal would always quickly reply to any questions we had, and from the initial booking to the tour itself was completely worry-free. Donald took such good care of us throughout the entire day, he gave us lots of time to explore the beach and had a delicious home-cooked lunch for us. Then came the rum punch! Needless to say, the rest of the afternoon and drive back was filled with smiles, laughter and some spilled drinks in the back of the truck! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the island, but I would DEFINITELY recommend this tour to anyone being sent to Princess Cayes from the cruise ship. Once the tour was over, we went back to Princess Cayes, and we were all very thankful that we did not spend the entire day there! Would much rather spend the afternoon with Donald at Lighthouse Beach, any time!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristelsea, Owner at Eleuthera Tours, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks for sharing the wonderful pictures and great review! I'm glad we were able to create such good memories for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highlight of Our Trip”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We visited Eleuthera the first week of April and booked Real Bahamian T'ing tour with Eleuthera Tours, based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was the best day for us (hubby and 2 sons). The boys had the best time diving for conch and fishing. We had lunch on the most beautiful beach and the day was perfect. Donald is fun to spend the day with. Booking was easy and hassle-free. Highly recommend booking any tour with Eleuthera Tours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nogusjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go on the tour”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and I arranged for a Lighthouse Beach tour with Eleuthera Tours but when we arrived on the Royal Princess, the ship's captain announced that the sea was too choppy to safely transfer to tenders. We were worried because the ship was refunding everyone's shore excursion payments but we had made arrangement directly with Eleuthera Tours. As soon as we arrived home a week later I e-mailed Kristel to ask for a refund. Imagine my relief when she explained that my money had been refunded as soon as she saw that our ship didn't stay. We have already booked a cruise for next year and will be sure to book a tour with Eleuthera.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary34655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristelsea, Owner at Eleuthera Tours, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Sorry about the bad weather, it's about the only part of the tour we can't control! But thank you for posting this review to help give others confidence in dealing with us. You can't control the weather either and it's just not fair for us to penalize you for it. We do unto others... and if you didn't get a chance to go, then you shouldn't be charged anything. Hopefully we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A beautiful day!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked the "Snorkeling and Shells" excursion during our week-long visit to Eleuthera, and it was definitely one of the highlights of our week! Captain Donald and his son met us at the Cape Eleuthera Marina (allow a LOT of time if you're driving!). We made two snorkeling stops with equipment provided, and saw a lot of beautiful fish.

However, the highlight of the trip was the Marker Bars, which seemed to stretch forever! The water was shallow and crystal clear, and we found dozens of sand dollars, sea biscuits, conch shells, hermit crabs, etc. It was almost like walking on water.

While stopped on the sand bar, we had a picnic lunch of smoked fish and chicken salad on homemade bread. They were even kind enough to provide celery sticks for the gluten-free members of our group to eat the fish dip. It was absolutely perfect.

When we got back in to the harbor, several large nurse sharks followed the boat in, and we got to watch them circle in the water. Amazing!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristelsea, Owner at Eleuthera Tours, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thanks so much for the great review. It was a pleasure to accommodate your needs. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and got to have a great experience. The Marker Bars are my personal favorite. If the tide stayed low I could spend all day there!!!

Kristel and Donald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eleuthera Tours also viewed

 
Gregory Town, Eleuthera
 

Been to Eleuthera Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing