We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely calm water”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ten Bay Beach

Ranked #5 of 44 things to do in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely calm water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Be careful not to miss the turn-off for this beach! The beach roads are indicated with yellow and blue signs that say "Beach Access". Very few people around and water was beautiful and calm. Nice place to relax, but don't expect to snorkel much. Not a ton of shade either, a couple we met recommended bringing a small tent to escape the sun. Gorgeous place to lounge in the water.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    38
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, SC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Quiet and Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I almost hate to review this place, because it was so quiet and clean. If people see how nice it is, they may start crowding it up. Then again, the whole point of reviewing these places, is to get them noticed. Heck, if I hadn't read the reviews on it before, I never would have came. Anyway, it's a beautiful, clean, quiet beach, with a good bit of room to spread out. The water is crystal clear and is shallow a good ways out, so you can hop on a pool float and ride what little current there is. Not our favorite beach there, but pretty close.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If you like shallow,calm waters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

and no waves this is the perfect beach for you!
A lovely beach for wading and walking way out until you find a wave, we stopped here for a picnic.It is on the sea,west side of Eleuthera.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dreamsofmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“like a mill pond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

A superb, quiet and very calming beach nestled amongst the pines. The water is warm, clean and smooth as glass. It is popular so go early and have a plan B.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtcspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great for young children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

This calm long stretch of almost deserted beach is perfect for those with young kids. I think it's like 10 inches deep for at least 100 feet out into the water. Beautiful half moon beach, just bring the bug spray cause without the ocean wind your gunna need it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank stamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ten Bay Beach also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Ten Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing