We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you let the sun warm them up”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Queens Bath

Queens Bath
Ranked #12 of 44 things to do in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hanover, NH
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Make sure you let the sun warm them up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a great experience. The Atlantic waves have cut out "bowls" for the water to rest in during low tide. The sun heats the water up and the bowls feel like natural hot tubs. You need "beach shoes" to get to the baths.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Unreal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    35
    11
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

A little bit of a hike but worth it. The pool has water cascading in from the atlantic. It is cool, crystal clear with tropical fish swimming in it. Don't go at high tide because it could be dangerous.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draftguinness
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just the ocean..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Nothing spectacular. Just the atlantic ocean splashing on some rocks. Went at the low tide because it was a close bike ride from the cove. Worth the 5 minute spot I guess. Look for the blue Bahamas Heritage sign on the road.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrQuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overrated...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Very beautiful, but we were not prepared (with the right shoes) for the hike through an area of very sharp rocks. We did not go all the way down due to low tide. Spend your time checking out other beaches.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoxie, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is an amazing natural playground that you won't want to miss. As location has been discussed a lot, I will just give my advice about hiking down to the baths. At first it seems like it will be quite complicated but if you will just follow the sand which begins at the entrance it will be much easier. Just go where the sand takes you in the general direction of the baths. We went at low tide so we could sit in the baths and explore. As the tide starts coming in, depending on where you are standing, you can get a nice splash. I actually swam around in some of the larger pools. Yes, there were urchins lining the walls of the baths but just know they are there and you can avoid contact with them. Wear good walking sandals or hiking shoes. Flip flops could be detrimental! Enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KansasShellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Bath also viewed

 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to Queens Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing