We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Path down is to the right!”
Review of Queens Bath

Queens Bath
Ranked #14 of 44 things to do in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Path down is to the right!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very cool- No one was there when we stopped by but my husband and I had trouble seeing how to get down to the bath at first (there is a little cliff right before the bath that we scaled down with some difficulty) but then we spotted an easy slope/path to the right. Worth a stop but wear shoes for walking over the rocks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CloverAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    37
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Queens Bath is a unique spot on the island. It's not well marked...enter between the two stone pillars just before the Glass Window Bridge. The pools were full as we were there on a windy day. The waves were crashing and spraying which made for a powerful statement from Mother Nature. It was very cool! Be sure to wear water shoes or tennis shoes!

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and interesting.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We drove up from Rock Sound (1.5 hrs) to see Queen's Bath. It was beautiful! The tide was such that we could venture down and into the "baths". There were little tropical fish in there but also sea urchins which could hurt if stepped on without shoes or if placing one's hand on one. Close-toed shoes highly recommended for both the bath and the walk from the car which is across sharp rock. The views of the contrasting deep blue Atlantic, white pounding surf and the serene aqua green pools were spectacular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Baumgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great to See”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great to see; Take Water-Shoes or Tennis-Shoes; Rocky terrain.

Not well marked so ask your hotel staff before you set out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Payden_Montgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nature at it's finest”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great spot to see the Atlantic's beauty. We were there on a windy day with the tide coming in. Would not go down to the Bath. The waves and spray were amazing. Bring good shoes because this isn't a place for Flip-Flops.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedBrickPic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Bath also viewed

 
Rock Sound, Eleuthera
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to Queens Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing