We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hard to find, unique”
Review of Queens Bath

Queens Bath
Ranked #15 of 44 things to do in Eleuthera
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hard to find, unique”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It took awhile to find, that is for sure. And you must go at low tide or it doesn't exist! Pretty interesting though!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank duembeksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    36
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
318 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Hard to find & wear beach shoes!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is an unmarked attraction on the island. Across the road from a beach you'll see two makeshift rock walls and that is where you can begin your walk toward the baths. The water was not warm when we went and didn't seem any more spectacular than any other location with dips in the limestone. The walk there is very uneven, very rocky and not safe for little ones nor adults with slippery sandals. It is rocky in the base of the pools as well so if you go wear your beach shoes to make it more pleasant. There are also a lot of bugs as you walk from the road to the water so either walk fast or wear bug spray.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank traveling_smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very interesting place to visit”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Getting out there is a rough walk on very sharp and uneven rock formations. But once you are there, it is very interesting to explore the tide pools. Check the tide schedule before you go out... it is best to go at low tide.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tobinlf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So Cool”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you rent a car you should make one of your stops this very neat site. Just be careful, if you aren't paying attention you might miss the sign.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank eatrungarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Path down is to the right!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very cool- No one was there when we stopped by but my husband and I had trouble seeing how to get down to the bath at first (there is a little cliff right before the bath that we scaled down with some difficulty) but then we spotted an easy slope/path to the right. Worth a stop but wear shoes for walking over the rocks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CloverAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Bath also viewed

 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to Queens Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing