We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark's Grill will be closing at the end of May for good..”
Review of Mark's Grill Burgers - CLOSED

Restaurant details
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mark's Grill will be closing at the end of May for good..”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

there are rumors of mark's grill reopining on Knowles drive this is FALSE I am Mark and I am not opening up a Mark's Grill on Knowels drive sorry.. that is where my Dream home is going to be... so I am sorry but stop spreading LIES.......I will be closed for Good Thank You...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Cheeseburger in Paradise”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Originally our vacation group was to have take-away at our rental home. Serendipity ruled and we ended up at Mark's Burgers. We enjoyed some delicious burgers, fries, and cold Kaliks. The décor is inspired by beach finds and gives an island vibe. The local characters are harmless and make for great stories. Hope all goes well and we will visit your new secret location next year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleuthera
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

like most of the restaurants here, there is just nothing to get excited about over this place, been a few times, Mark appears to be pleasant. The food is average, the quality is questionable... not much else to say.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank APSP611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

On our most recent visit to Eleuthera, my husband and I left the airport and drove straight to Mark's in GHB. We were starving, and Mark's fresh-grilled cheeseburgers and cold beer hit the spot! Because his family was visiting, Mark wasn't really open, but he is so accommodating and friendly that he insisted we come in. He doesn't disappoint. While waiting, enjoy the games, use his computer, or examine all the cool treasures Mark has found on the beach. GHB is lucky to have Mark's Burgers available as a relaxing place to eat and grab a beer ...or two.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanBlueowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A casual setting and great food!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Mark's re-modeled the small restaurant but has given it a very "surfer-ish" motif. Very comfotable, great burgers ,wings,fish burgers etc, and ice cold beer. Mark's a "hoot" to chat with and very personable to boot! If you're longing for a great burger this is the place, also very reasonably priced!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThePirateGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mark's Grill Burgers also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Spanish Wells, Eleuthera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing