We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger on the Island”
Review of Mark's Grill Burgers - CLOSED

Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Best Burger on the Island”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Do stop by here for the best burger on the island, good conversation and a healthy glass of wine. Burgers are cooked fresh on his bbq out back. Mark told us he will be moving locations so keep an eye out for him.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jakesbackdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hate to hear that Mark!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We really hate to hear you are closing. Not only were your burgers the best on Eleuthera, they were the best we have ever had. We agreed that a visit to Eleuthera would not be the same without one of your burgers. My husband and I are both glad to have had the pleasure of enjoying your resturant and your excellant company during our meal there last year.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mark's Grill will be closing at the end of May for good..”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

there are rumors of mark's grill reopining on Knowles drive this is FALSE I am Mark and I am not opening up a Mark's Grill on Knowels drive sorry.. that is where my Dream home is going to be... so I am sorry but stop spreading LIES.......I will be closed for Good Thank You...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Cheeseburger in Paradise”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Originally our vacation group was to have take-away at our rental home. Serendipity ruled and we ended up at Mark's Burgers. We enjoyed some delicious burgers, fries, and cold Kaliks. The décor is inspired by beach finds and gives an island vibe. The local characters are harmless and make for great stories. Hope all goes well and we will visit your new secret location next year.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleuthera
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

like most of the restaurants here, there is just nothing to get excited about over this place, been a few times, Mark appears to be pleasant. The food is average, the quality is questionable... not much else to say.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank APSP611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mark's Grill Burgers also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing