We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
naleeh
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“worst home owners ever”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This home was to be rented for our June 2018 trip.

So we planned on renting this home for a couples getaway, vow renewal, anniversary retreat. We saw the home was big enough for then 10 people but since we were a couple of 5 we decided the location and the property was beautiful. In requesting the home 3 MONTHS in advance we had put in our deposit and excited for our trip. We were also going to rent the extra boat from the owners for 3 days. It is end of April and our trip in 1st week of June and the owners emailed us saying the property was over booked. How do you do that to people when emails were sent before booking and periodically over time? That question we may not know but we then had to scramble to find us a new home which we were 1 month in. Worst communications ever with this owner. Be prepared to be screwed over as they are not reliable and unorganized with their home. There was no other deals or offers they gave us besides a house too small for our party. What a disappointment these property owners are. I know this may not happen to allot of people but the way we were treated was pretty unfair. Just wanted to make sure everyone knows so they don't fall in the same boat as us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
The review is correct, and we are so sorry!! Everything the reviewer said is right, a whole lot of unforeseen circumstances arose, and I wish we had been able to resolve the issues in a better way. There was a booking issue, and we didn't have any other way to resolve it so we had to cancel. We truly hope you were able to find another home and enjoy your holiday. We pride ourselves on giving a much better experience but this time we ruined yours. We are very sorry and hope you give us another chance at another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dale-Lore...
Loganville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family "wow" vacation”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Great fit for our family of 10, 2 adults in master suite cottage, 2 adults & 2 kids in main cottage & 2 adults & 2 kids in family cottage. A 3 minute walk to private dock & beach. Boat came with rental & we rented another boat from owners so all 10 could enjoy beautiful water & scenery. Also rented 2 cars, suggest arranging in advance for better selection & prices. Kayaks, paddle boards & snorkel kits were great extras. Everything we needed was at house. Caretaker Monica very nice & quick to respond to any issues or questions, Good time of year to go, weather good & no crowds. Suggestions-take cash as a lot of restaurants, etc take cash only, take water shoes to walk from house to beach, be familiar with operating boats & with tide tables as water levels can vary, also note current of water for safety, groceries & eating out can be expensive so plan accordingly. Had a local take us to swim with pigs, feed iguanas, see turtles, etc, Ate at Chat & Chill, Santanas, Splash, Peace & Plenty, Shirleys & Catch a Fire. Trip & location met all expectations

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thanks for the review Adam! We hope you'll come back again soon and bring more friends and family. You were a great group!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing