We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Lobster!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santanna's Bar and Grill

Santanna's Bar and Grill
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Great Exuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a tasty Bahamian cuisine serving you fresh seafood daily! For our non seafood lover's we also serve delicious steak and chicken grilled or fried to your likings. We are opened EVERYDAY except Sunday's and we are ready to serve you! If your interested in visiting us at dinner feel free to call and place your reservations and for anything special you may want.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent Lobster!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Must do on Exuma! Great lobster plate for lunch! Fantastic drinks! Located right on the beach at the end of the island.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katmo1864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    984
    198
    65
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped at Santana's just as a pretty heavy rain storm rolled in. Dee waved everyone to come inside and shut the windows- we had a fantastic time sitting inside with our lobster and drinks until the rain passed. She was so friendly and welcoming...and the food was great. Our stop here made for a great vacation memory!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjotravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful People!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Dee's food is amazing!! If your visiting Exuma you have to stop and see her!
Bahamas Mamas to put a smile on your face!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KathleenC8202014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“R Russell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Authentic local seafood. Fantastic lobster and grouper.

Favorite restaurant in Exuma. Great place for locals and visitors.

Helpful?
Thank Traveler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best grouper in my life!!! And we laughed so hard too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everybody talks about Santanna's in the island and it makes you think it must be the greatest place ever. Then you get there, and it doesn't look like it... until you order some food! then you understand what people were talking about.
We tried all dishes available that day. They were all great. But the grouper killed it. We were already full, and we had to order another one anyways, because it was so deliciously good!!
Dee, the cook, is a great woman too. Told us very funny stories and made us have so much fun. Didn't laugh so hard for a long time.
Great place. Can't miss it if you go to Exuma.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T-K-GAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santanna's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
George Town, Great Exuma
 
George Town, Great Exuma
 

Been to Santanna's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing