We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter sunshine and relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Lazing on your Hoopers Bay beach without being disturbed!.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lazing on your Hoopers Bay beach without being disturbed!.
Coral Sands Villa from the Beach Coral Sands Beach Villa welcomes you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Lazing on your Hoopers Bay beach without being disturbed!.
Coral Sands Villa from the Beach
Coral Sands Beach Villa welcomes you
Spacious sea-facing Master Bedroom deck is ideal for relaxing & enjoying the view.
View from Master bedroom - imagine waking up to this every morning!
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bathroom off Master bedroom with a soaking tub, 6 person shower, bidet, WC & double vanity
Lounge in 2 bedroom apartment
Twin bedroom in 2 bedroom section
Bedroom 4 /Studio section on lower level reached by interior stairs
Floor-plan of whole villa showing 4 bedrooms with plenty of space for everyone.
Hoopers Bay - at any time of the day!
Enjoy boating to deserted beaches
Make new friends with Eagle Rays on Stocking Island
Find friendly starfish near Stocking Island
Find coral & fish while snorkeling
Enjoy snorkeling the clear waters
Kitesurfing in Hoopers Bay for the more energetic
Exhausted after all this activity!
A warm welcome to Exuma
Even at the airport, a warm welcome!
Lots of places to visit
Beautiful Tropic of Cancer Beach on Little Exuma
Imagine you are here!
The Garden at Coral Sands abounds with Tropical flowers
More tropical flowers in our Gardens
Hibiscus at its best
Wonderful sunset from a local restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Smithbeav
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter sunshine and relaxation”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We couldn't resist coming back to Coral Sands another time. The beauty of Hooper's Bay combined with all the comforts of the villa made it a perfect week for our large family group. There is something for everyone here (all ages 11-76) from snorkelling, walks on the gorgeous white sand beach to reading on a deckchair and feeding the green turtles. To break away from the cold winter to this tropical paradise is truly special. As always, Peter was very helpful in arranging a snorkelling afternoon and offering advice on places to go. We enjoyed reuniting our family in this spectacular setting and look forward to visiting again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best place on the island”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

One of the main attractions to me at first was that it is in Hooper's Bay which has less wind. I couldn't have made a better choice in regards to that. The beach is right out your back door and I think we saw 4 or 5 people on the 1/4 mile long beach the entire week we were there. You get so much more than a beautiful house to stay in. You get one of the best beaches in Exuma, a large, very private piece of property, beautifully landscaped, and all the water toys you could ask for. The place comes with 2 kayaks, float chairs, snorkels and beach chairs. The house was very nice and very clean. The only thing you need is food. We went deep sea fishing one day and caught some Wahoo. We cooked them up that night at the house and it was the best fish I've ever had in my life. I am spoiled now, there is no way I will ever get fish like that in the US. Peter let us use the van and we never had a problem with it. I will tell you this though, roads in Exuma need serious work. You drive on the left side obviously and the shoulder has serious pot holes, so watch how you drive. We talked with countless people, staying at different places on the island. I think we got one of the best places and locations you can get. I didn't see any other place I'd rather stay to be honest. The only negative I could even think of would be the king bed in the master suite. It's pretty hard. However, I would sleep on a bed of nails to stay at this place again. Oh, and this is really important. This house is only a couple minutes drive from George Town. It is situated in the center of the island. If you are going to Exuma, you are going to end up on the extreme south and north ends of the island eventually. It was nice to only have to drive a short ways to each location. If you do any sort of good water tour or waverunners (which I HIGHLY suggest) you will end up on the extreme north end of the island. If you eat at Tropic Breeze or Santana's (which is a MUST) you will end up on the extreme south end of the island. Stay in the middle, this way you are close to stores and don't have to drive all that far for anything. Hoopers bay and Peter's place is the best, I can't say enough about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, house and the beach access
Liked least: Master bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely Review - it is always very pleasing for us to know what a great time you had. You will be interested to know that we have already fitted a new mattress pad to the Master Suite bed.

Best wishes & many thanks to you all.

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneHM
Los angeles
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 8 (2 families) with 4 adults and two kids aged 5-14 had a wonderful time at Coral Sands Beach Villa. We rented the entire villa, which is just lovely and quite spacious, for one week. Each year we travel to the Bahamas or Caribbean with the same family and stay in a beachfront home. Everyone agreed that this house was the best place that we have stayed ever. The location of the home on the prestigious Hooper's Bay, the views from almost every room in the house and the quiet, safe beach with clear protected waters are what make this home truly outstanding. In addition, the owner Peter is nearby and very helpful in planning your daily outing and activities if you need his assistance. Besides the great home and beach, Hooper's Bay is less than 10 minutes from Georgetown and midway between the two ends of the island.

We spent our days boating, snorkeling, swimming, exploring an endless choice of isolated beaches, taking an ATV tour of the rarely visited western side of the island and of course eating.

The people of the island are also very friendly. Just a quick example.. I needed a birthday cake for one of the children's birthdays. I asked Ceturah, our server at Santana's and the owner's sister, where I might find a cake. She picked up her cell phone, dialed a friend and put me in touch with a local woman who bakes wonderful cakes. The following day, I had a beautiful and delicious birthday cake with personalized decorations delivered to the hardware store 1 minute from Coral Sands Beach Villa. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay and are a large group, I give Coral Sands Beach Villa my highest recommendation without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thanks for this great review & we always value the remarks by guests. We very much enjoyed you staying at Coral Sands & glad that you were able to experience so much of this beautiful island.

Hope we can welcome you on another visit.

Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K
1 review
“Loved Coral Sands Villa!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our first trip to the Bahamas, most of our prior Caribbean vacations have been further south. We were looking for some peace and quiet and a place to unwind, and Coral Sands Villa was perfect. While we had a car rented for the bulk of the stay, we found ourselves spending most of our time on the beach or the deck, swimming, sunning and catching up on some good books. The beach is excellent, largely protected from the prevailing winds providing cool clear water for swimming. The provided kayaks were a nice bonus and allowed for some pleasant exploration of the bay. We saw numerous beaches on the island and Hoopers Bay was one of the better ones. Not very crowded either, just a few folks were on the beach at any given time. I highly recommend taking one of the beach chairs down to the water’s edge, and letting the gentle waves lap over your feet while having an evening cocktail and watching the sun set.

We rented the larger master suite of the villa, a very nice accommodation that was incredibly spacious for a couple. A full kitchen provided all the necessities for cooking, and we actually only ate out a few times. The bed was very comfortable, not too hard or soft. The bath and shower in particular were outstanding. My wife found the multiple shower heads and very strong water pressure one of the highlights of the villa. While there were other folks staying at the apartment and studio portion of the house, our section was very quiet and private.

Peter the owner and caretaker was extremely helpful in highlighting all the various outings and sights and things to do on the island. Smitty’s Grocery and the nearby liquor store were both fairly well stocked and reasonably priced for the Caribbean, although we did bring down some of our own non-perishables. The grocery in nearby Georgetown had a broader assortment for those looking for more specific items. While we had numerous events planned, we ended up heading out only twice. Lunch at Santana’s on Little Exuma is a must, as well as finding the “hard to find” Tropic of Cancer Beach (great directions Peter!) This had to be one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen and enjoyed. We’ll have to go back and check out Stocking Island and Exuma Point, as we just couldn’t bring ourselves to depart our relaxing abode on this particular trip. We would absolutely recommend Coral Sands Villa to anyone looking for a relaxing and beautiful space to unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Scenery and privacy
Liked least: Very little actually
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for this excellent Review about your first visit to Exuma & we really enjoyed you being our guests at Coral Sands.

You captured the very essence of a vacation to this island with the tranquil, undisturbed beaches & beautiful sea to enjoy & just RELAX!!

We hope we can welcome you again on another occasion.

Best wishes & many thanks from the sunshine.

Betty & Peter - owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Joe & family,

Thanks so much for your great FlipKey Review & it was lovely to read how you all enjoyed your first visit to Exuma. Just to clarify, as we state on the advertisement, the 8 seater Minivan is porovide FREE when renting the entire villa. As we were able to help you save over $1300 on the Villa rental by having only two of the sections, we were pleased to still provide the Minivan at a heavily discounted price.

We wish you all the best for Easter & hope that we can welcome you all again to the Bahamas - either to Exuma or our other Beachfront villa in nearby Long Island.

Best wishes & many thanks,

Betty & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burnaby
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing