We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private apartment with spectacular ocean views.”
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
On Moriah Harbour Cay at lowtide, a deserted island. Air conditioned Master bedroom with Ocean views with queen sized bed, en suite bathroom and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
On Moriah Harbour Cay at lowtide, a deserted island.
Air conditioned Master bedroom with Ocean views with queen sized bed, en suite bathroom and shower
Master queen bed with views over the Ocean. Air conditioned luxury
Moriah Harbour beach 10 minute kayak ride
Harbour View
Master bathroom
deserted beach a kayak ride away
Man_O_War Cay 15 minute kayak ride from Harbour View
cocktails with a view
another deserted Beach nearby
welcome book with details of beaches, restaurants, trips, with costs and distances and menus
Offshore beach on a crowded day
dining area with large fridge/freezer
Sandy Cay
looking out on the balcony
one of our neighbors
The fishing is good!
Kite boarding. View from home
Your balcony
Your entry access staircase.
Tropic of Cancer Beach
Tropic of Cancer beach
your private entrance
picnic time on Moriah Cay
Mariah Cay
launching the kayak
lunch in 30 minutes !
Bonefishing
A beach wedding..we can arrange it FREE
Girl on a sandbar
Regatta time
Tar Bay
TV and bookcase
BBQ for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roberta M
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Private apartment with spectacular ocean views.”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The apartment was spacious and private. Having access to the kayak and paddles was probably the best part of our stay. We kayaked nearly every day to Moriah Cay, only 10 minutes from shore. Once on the island, we had the entire cay to ourselves where we hiked and enjoyed incredible beaches and water views. Just amazing! The apartment is several miles from "bustling" Georgetown and the tourist areas. We appreciated that very much and enjoyed that the apartment was off the highway and in a very quiet neighborhood. Gail and Don are excellent hosts. Available if you need them, but not intrusive at all. Great value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Use of kayak and paddles. The spaciousness of the apartment.
Liked least: Pretty breezy up on that second floor during our January stay! But nothing can be done about that!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2014
Thank you R for your kind words. It was an ongoing pleasure to see the smiles on your faces whenever you came back from another adventure.
We hope you decide to spend more time with us.
Thank you nurse!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelin A
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
“Don't pass up this gem!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Don and Gail were wonderful hosts! They were waiting for us when we arrived and they were available at any time throughout our trip to offer suggestions and assist in planning our day. Since they know Exuma so well, we followed their advice and made sure to hit the places they most recommended and we were not let down once. Upon arriving, they gave us a tour of the beautiful villa and they had a binder made that's full of various restaurants, beaches, tours, and even a map on how to get around the island. We took full advantage of their kayaks and snorkel gear and had a blast exploring Moriah Harbour. We knocked on their door every day and they always greeted us with a friendly smile and were more than willing to assist us and chat about our adventures. They even called guides and restaurants for us to find the best prices and book our reservations. We had an amazing Christmas on Exuma and would love to come back and visit someday! Thank you Don and Gail for such a memorable experience :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host hospitality/friendliness, location, views, cleanliness, spacious
Liked least: No paper towels (although we never asked and I'm sure they would have given us some) and the cooking pan wasn't non-stick so everything stuck/burnt to the bottom - That's all I can come up with because there really is not many negative things to say!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iain S
Grimsby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Harbour View is located in the perfect spot on Great Exuma ... just 5 minutes to Little Exuma, 10 minutes to Georgetown and 25 minutes to the airport.

The views of Moriah Cay from the huge balcony and massive bedroom (and comfy bed) are stunning and you can sit and watch the beautiful water change colors every few minutes. Unfortunately we didn't get to spend as much time paddling and snorkelling around Moriah Cay ... but that just gives us a good excuse to go back.

The accommodations were perfect - a spacious apartment with a huge bedroom and bathroom (we never even used the 2nd bathroom - but it was big too!) - a great location for some peace and quiet.

Don was the perfect host and helped us plan many of our days activities. They've even put together a great book about the island - what to see, where to go and how to get there . . . right down to the km! It was truly an invaluable tool to have when we were out and about exploring. We also can't thank Don enough for all of his suggestions ... if it weren't for him and all of his guidance we never would have got to see the turtles!

We had a perfect holiday ... one we'll never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelBlo...
Ontario Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A vacation we may never be able to top!”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Our stay at Harbour View was simply amazing. Despite some windy weather and rough water the first few days we didn't feel our days were wasted - our host kindly checked in on us and offered advice and ideas on where we could go and what to do to make the best of it. He also helped us plan what days would be best to book a tour to see more of the Exuma cays.

The property and amenities at Harbour View were as promised. The kitchenette was just big enough and well equipped so that we were able to cook most of our meals at the house. It was thrilling to wake up each morning in a big comfy bed overlooking beautiful Moriah Cay.

Spectacular snorkelling is to be had just by stepping off the boat dock or by paddling across to Moriah Cay. We were thrilled to see so many colourful fish without even getting wet! Our day exploring Moriah Cay was relaxing and exciting all at the same time, with our day being topped off spotting two baby lemon sharks and a small sting ray in the shallows ... and that was in less than perfect conditions! We definitely recommend getting "stranded" for a day ... it's a great way to unwind ... snorkelling, sunbathing and searching for shells!

We highly recommend Harbour View, and encourage anyone visiting the Exumas to rent a car, get out there and explore the many beautiful beaches!

Don & Gail have done a wonderful job providing a book of suggested sights to see, restaurants to eat at and available tours. Be sure to tap into their knowledge of the area - it's invaluable when it comes to making you feel safe and at home and ensuring you get the most out of your stay. Oh ... and be sure to connect with Harbour View on Facebook - Don does a great job sharing photos and reviews.

Thank you for a fantastic vacation ... it's going to take a LOT to top this one ... and we're not even sure it's possible!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location with a fantastic view and easy water access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2013
Thank you for your glowing report. We hope you decide to return, don't forget that returning guests get a 10% discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Puerto Rico
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing