We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best beach holiday ever!”
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
On Moriah Harbour Cay at lowtide, a deserted island. Air conditioned Master bedroom with Ocean views with queen sized bed, en suite bathroom and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The spacious balcony. The offshore islands are a marine reserve, just a short kayak ride away.
On Moriah Harbour Cay at lowtide, a deserted island.
Air conditioned Master bedroom with Ocean views with queen sized bed, en suite bathroom and shower
Master queen bed with views over the Ocean. Air conditioned luxury
Moriah Harbour beach 10 minute kayak ride
Harbour View
Master bathroom
deserted beach a kayak ride away
Man_O_War Cay 15 minute kayak ride from Harbour View
cocktails with a view
another deserted Beach nearby
welcome book with details of beaches, restaurants, trips, with costs and distances and menus
Offshore beach on a crowded day
dining area with large fridge/freezer
Sandy Cay
looking out on the balcony
one of our neighbors
The fishing is good!
Kite boarding. View from home
Your balcony
Your entry access staircase.
Tropic of Cancer Beach
Tropic of Cancer beach
your private entrance
picnic time on Moriah Cay
Mariah Cay
launching the kayak
lunch in 30 minutes !
Bonefishing
A beach wedding..we can arrange it FREE
Girl on a sandbar
Regatta time
Tar Bay
TV and bookcase
BBQ for guest use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rod W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best beach holiday ever!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is totally perfect for a couple who want to relax, get away from the crowds and enjoy the best beaches we have ever seen. We could not recommend it more! Plenty of room for 2 couples or a family. Not ideal for a family with young children or someone who wants lots of shops and restaurants on the doorstep. For us the highlights were:
1. Using the apartment's kayak to go 10-15 minutes across the bay to Moriah Cay - 2 miles of deserted beaches and incredible turquoise sea. We took a picnic and spent 4 days there, and only saw someone else once.
2. Sitting on that fabulous balcony enjoying the stunning 180 degree harbour view, and fabulous sunrises and sunsets.
3. Hiring a small motorboat for the day from George Town and doing some great snorkelling around the reefs in Elizabeth harbour.
4. Our hosts Don and Gail were wonderfully helpful and welcoming and their recommendations on what to do and the best restaurants were spot on, as were their directions! We ate out half the time, and also greatly enjoyed using the BBQ and eating on the balcony, enjoying those views....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Hey ! Thats some positive review. We hope you decide to make another visit, we would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Most amazing and relaxing week of our lives”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent the most amazing and relaxing week ever on Great Exuma and staying at Harbour View contributed a big deal to that.

When we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by Don & Gail and immediately felt at home. The apartment is equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay: a large, comfy bed, a kitchenette equipped with everything you need to do some basic cooking (which, given the prices of eating out on Great Exuma, is definitely a big plus), a clean bathroom with more than enough towels, a living room with a couch and a TV in case you do not want to stay outdoors and a small walk-in closet to store our clothes. And of course the large balcony with a great view over Moriah Harbour Cay.

Don and Gail were very friendly and provided invaluable advice about what to do and helped us with organising the trips. You can always ask them for advice in case you want to but they respect your privacy. The book they have compiled covers all the things you need to know which is handy if you go out. We went to almost all the beaches they recommended and took the day trip through the Cays. We have to say that we agree with everything that they wrote and really recommend to listen to what they say/write.

Regarding the photos: when we saw them, we were looking forward to a great week of holiday and had very high expectations; having been there, we have to say that in reality everything even looks much better :-).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home, but in paradise :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelBun...
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay in Exuma”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay at Harbour View was great. The view from the 2nd floor apartment was something you see in magazines! The unit was very clean and welcoming. Don and Gail were very friendly hosts; they were both very accommodating and willing to help us schedule trips and plan our days that we spent on the island. The weather did not accommodate for 4 of the days during our stay, but that was nothing that could have been prevented. Don and Gail offer kayaks to take over to Moriah Cay, but unfortunately that did not workout too well for my husband. Don was so gracious to take us over one day on his boat. Now the weather was not nice that day, but we were still able to comb the beach for shells and sandollars. Unfortunately, that same night Don's boat was stolen, which was so terrible! It's hard to believe something like that could happen to such nice people. I would highly recommend Harbour View to anyone traveling to Exuma; this place is out of the craziness of downtown Georgetown, but it is not so far away that you cannot drive into town for something to eat or to pickup groceries. I would say the only real downside is the location of a beach. If you are willing to kayak, it's a short 15 minute trip across to Moriah Cay, but if that's not your thing, Tropic of Cancer beach is about 20 minutes away in Little Exuma and it is probably the best beach I have ever been to. Sparsely populated, calm waves and gorgeous white sand and crystal blue waters!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible views
Liked least: The drive to a beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejm26
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly fabulous in every way”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing place! We had a superb 10 nights at Harbour view. Exuma is such a beautifull island with its many private beaches ,and crystal clear waters, our particular favourite was little Molly Bay .Don and Gail are perfect hosts and they will assist you in any way possible.Don took my husband bone fishing which was top on his list "to do whilst in Exuma" We both loved the kayaks and took several trips over to Moriah Cay , sandy beach turquoise sea and all to ourselves! Peaceful and relaxing but still plenty to explore on active days, which included a day trip to see the swimming pigs and iguana island. I don`t have anything to add to the other great reviews, they are all true. We Hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beaches
Liked least: Sand flies!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walterdie...
Kelmis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We visited the Exumas 2years ago. As we drove south we discovered the most beautiful place ever seen : Moriah Cay with its brilliant iridescent many shades of blue. At low tide you can see many sandbars you can walk on. The beaches are white and powdery, so soft as flour. Such beauty you can only find on the Bahamas, especially Exumas. But what would you need more to have a perfect vacation: The perfect accommodation!.
After a long search on the internet I found the perfect location and apartment: HARBOUR VIEW VILLA IN HARTWELL.
If you are looking for the best beaches, accommodation, peace and the most loving hosts :
don't search longer. Just book Harbour View Villa.
You won't regret.
The house has a large terrace which can be used by the guests with breathtaking open views of the sea and the cays, really spectacular.
The owner, Don and Gail, were terrific hosts, made many suggestions to ensure to make our vacation perfect.
Since we could not check in directly and having parked our luggage and groceries in their court, while we enjoyed Tropical of Cancer Beach, they even carried our luggage into our apartment upstairs and put the purchased food in the refrigerator. What a gesture! From the first moment on you know that Don and Gail are special persons. When making the booking they made it very easy. You get an answer a few hours later and all information you need to prepare your trip.
Don did everything he could. Of course I wanted to visit the beautiful Moriah Cay and walk its beaches. The house is situated directly across. There are 2 Kayaks available to use.
It's only short distance away from Harbour View. My problem is: I cannot really swim. So Don took us out to Moria Cay
and picked us up later. He even offered to take us around Elizabeth Harbour and its surrounding islands when we rented a small boat from Minns Watersports. We had a wonderful day with Don. He showed us sea turtles and took us to Chat N Chill's on Stocking Island. At the end he took us to Man O' War Cay at low tide where we could walk the sandbars and find sand dollars. We cannot thank him enough. He is such a reliable friendly and helpful person you cannot find the right word to describe him.
We definitely would recommend Harbour View Villa to our friends.
Restaurants: Santana's where food and ambience is excellent. We definitely will book again when visiting the Bahamas.
My suggestion: Don't search longer,
just book, go and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful beaches on Moria Cay and friendly hosts Don and Gail
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shouldbeo...
Placida, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class treatment and unbelievable views!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are regular travelers to the Exumas, and were completely satisfied and pleased with the accommodations and hospitality shown by Don & Gail. The area is very quiet, and the views will take your breath away. Really feels like you have your own home, when you're there. Kayaks are available for your use and are highly recommended to get out to Moriah Cay, and get away from the world. A true vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona200...
Boone, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, kayak access to Exuma's best beaches, truly considerate hosts”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having seen our share of what the world has to offer in tropical guest accommodations, we can wholeheartedly agree with all the other five star reviews of this fine place.

In terms of vacation dollar expended vs value received, Harbour View is a hands down winner. Large, spacious master suite, extra bath if need be, Direct TV for the NFL playoffs while we were here, strong and steady internet...face it; we need it. All set in a paradise of turquoise and blues and great excursions to out islands and all they have to offer with swimming pigs, and iguanas and sharks...and BONEFISH! My life has changed with my first bonefish on a fly, and some of Exumas best guides as a half mile away. And everybody on the island knows your hosts Don and Gail.

One can only wish there was a sixth star that would account for the sincere desires of the owners to aid in your comfort and convenience while visiting....that and your personal kayak to the best beaches in Exuma...but don't tell anyone about that part.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Privacy and quiet...didn't know we were sharing a roof!
Liked least: No negatives come to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing