We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Great Exuma
Niskayuna
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We just returned from a week at Sandals Emerald Bay. We had a fantastic time. My husband and I do not like crowds and prefer to stay more to ourselves. This was an ideal time to go (mid-August) as there were no crowds, no lines, no waits anywhere! We made dinner reservations for the 4 nights we requested with no problem. There was never an issue obtaining a cabana at the quiet pool, or loungers with shade on the beach at any time of day. We didn't try the activity pool; not our cup of tea. There were so few other guests around, aside from a few couples here and there, that we were comfortable and very happy. The staff was wonderful, although housekeeping was a bit inconsistent with the upkeep of our room. But a phone call to the main desk usually took care of things. Things worth mentioning: Jason, at the bar in the Italian restaurant, is THE man. He makes absolutely the best martinis at the resort, and is a really nice guy. Also, Phillip is a great server there. The staff at the Drunken Duck were particularly accommodating and helpful. The highlight of the week for us was the entertainment. Tropical Breeze is their regular band and could be found almost every night playing somewhere. They are top-notch; each and every band member is an excellent musician, and we had a great time dancing almost every night with them. They featured different soloists (steel drum, trumpeter, vocalists) and their music is fabulous - not to be missed! All in all, we had a wonderful time, and plan to return. Oh, and we were happy not to have the butler service; it seemed like they were around their assigned couples too much for our liking. We liked doing our own thing at our own pace.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BearUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,152
    935
    381
    125
    88
See reviews for
94
3,162
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently celebrated our wedding anniversary at Sandals Emerald Bay, this is our third Sandals vacation (LaToc and Antigua were our others). We never thought a resort would rival our Honeymoon experience… I am happy to say I was wrong. The staff at Emerald Bay is second to none, we were welcomed by Carla, who after a long trip to the island made us feel at home again. We then went to the poolbar, CeCe, Melinda, William, Melizza and Antoinque not only made fabulous drinks but also created a welcoming and fun atmosphere. The Drucken Duck had bartenders James, Carlton and two wonderful servers, Allison and DeWhitney. Make sure you hit up the piano bar where Heston is playing the ivories and getting everyone involved while James is mixing drinks, and if you ask him nice enough he may even sing a tune for you! I can’t speak highly enough about the entertainment staff, Leslie and Lamont were running their tails off and making it look effortless. The reason I mention all these staff and more is because they are what made the experience at Sandals Emerald Bay worth every moment.

Now about our experience on and off the resort, We did two off the resort excursions one was the swimming with pigs and lizards excursion. The snorkeling was outstanding. The second was an excursion to stocking island. This had swimming with sting rays and seeing the island where the Victoria’s secret supermodel swim suit edition is shot. Sandals Emerald Bay (Exuma) has the prettiest water I have ever seen. The Beach of the resort was pristine. The island is gorgeous and the people are so friendly.

This experience at Sandals Emerald Bay was so great it has me and my wife asking when can we soon come back! Thank you to all the staff seen and unseen!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank KJB72112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our family of 4 dove through the Sandals Dive Center although we did not stay on property. Our kids wanted their advanced SCUBA certification so we all took the class together. The wonderful staff at the dive center truly gave us amazing personalized service for all 5 dives as well as our shore training. Bancroft, Gary and David were fantastic instructors/dive masters. Nadia with the Beautiful Eyes was very helpful with all our paperwork and booking our excursions. We really felt like this staff went out of their way to give us the best dive experiences possible. We cannot wait to go back and dive with them again (and again...).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The resort gets four stars on the beauty of the resort alone! It is stunning! The grounds, beach, water, pools, and rooms are all top notch. The beach is beautiful but most days there was a stiff breeze making the water a little choppy for swimming. We still took a few dips and enjoyed it. The breeze was welcome though since it made the heat bearable and kept the bugs down. The pool was large and great for relaxing. Get a cabana! The comfy chairs and breeze blowing through was heavenly! The resort was very spacious and beautiful. The pictures are true to life. We had a ocean view room without butler service. The room was spacious and well appointed and the view was great. There was a hair dryer in the room and high quality Red Lane Spa products.
We were there Aug 9-13 and the resort was very quiet. We had no problems with service around the pool, beach or restaurants. We were worried about not having a butler but it was no problem for us and we didn't miss it. We had a cabana every day and no issues with restaurant reservations. There was even someone that came around occasionally at the pool and beach taking orders and would even bring food if you requested. Every so often someone would also offer flavored water, chilled fruit, ice cream, etc. The main person that was going above and beyond to make sure we were happy was Eustace (sp?). He was just wonderful and was so hard working. Also, Deshan at the Bahama Bay restaurant was so kind and sweet and even made sure to put in a special request for us so we could try conch salad. Service was much better than I expected. The dining experience at the French restaurant was fabulous. The service and food was great. Also be sure to have your pictures taken by the photographers. It was a little pricey but they did a great job.
So that brings me to a few things we found that need improvement. Other than the French restaurant we found the food lackluster. Mediocre at best. Other than maybe the Bahamian themed party night (we missed it) I would try to have every dinner at the French restaurant if I returned. In all fairness I did not try the Barefoot restaurant for dinner so I can't comment on that. We did try all of the other options and only the French stands out. Be sure to book a reservation as soon as you arrive and I would suggest for more than one night.
The wi-fi had a limit to the devices you could have on it and kicked you off constantly. It was a bit of a pain. We did mention this when we departed so hopefully it improves.
One major complaint was the tour we scheduled with Sandals' tour company Island Routes. We booked the ocean safari trip several weeks in advance and had our travel agent call ahead and make sure it was available BEFORE we even booked the hotel. The main reason we went on this trip was to see the swimming pigs. Well, when we go to the desk the morning of the trip the Island Routes agent at the desk informs us that the trip did not have the required number of participants and it was cancelled. The afternoon trip was already full. Needless to say I was thoroughly annoyed and pointed out to him that we were charged for the trip and had a confirmation. He stated he would try to put us on the afternoon trip if there was a cancellation. I really do not find that sort of customer service acceptable. If I am charged for an excursion and receive a confirmation I don't appreciate finding out at the time we are supposed to depart that it was cancelled. At least they could have contacted us in advance to see if we wanted to go on the trip another day. It was a poor start to our vacation. We sat around all morning waiting to see if we would be able to go on the afternoon trip. He did eventually put us on the excursion that afternoon but the boat was so over packed with people it was uncomfortable. We did have a great time, however, I feel this entire situation was handled very poorly. If going on excursions is a big part of your vacation I would even suggest going with another tour company. We wouldn't use Island Routes again.
We did do a one tank dive but wasn't very impressed with our dive master or the operation in general. We are both seasoned divers so we didn't expect to love the diving and really came to see the pigs anyway. We decided to skip the second dive day and just enjoy the beautiful resort and pool cabana instead.
One tip, there seems to be MANY flight delays in and out of Exuma and Nassau. Plan your flights accordingly. Both travel days were nightmares for us and flight delays were constantly being announced for other airlines as well.
Overall, we very much enjoyed our trip even with a few glitches. The staff was warm and friendly. The resort grounds are stunning. The beauty of the aqua blue water alone was worth the trip! We did check out the Grand Bahamian for comparison in our way back. While the beach had calmer water for swimming, Emerald Bay far exceeded it in every other way. We would recommend this resort to fellow travelers but just beware of the food situation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank cajundiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Long review but chock full of tidbits that may save you some aggravation, hope it helps!

We recently returned from Sandles Emerald Bay, we rented the Prime Minister suite because it was my 50th bday (gasp) and we wanted to make it a special occasion.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass or champagne and cool towels, which was nice, then when they found out we were in a Villa Suite, they wisked us off into a receiving room to wait for our Butler and gave us a better glass of champagne.. which was nicer. We were walked thru the property for a brief orientation, then to our room for the check in process. It was a beautiful room, just a few steps from the beach.

We were then given our dining schedule, that is preset for you upon checking in. The first night they told us we were to attend a "special event" , their weekly "Sandals Select Visitors" dinner. So we obliged, upon entering the ballroom, we realized we had just entered what seemed like an award ceremony/dinner, with about 75 ppl. We were seated at a table for 8 ppl, we attempted to make small talk, while someone was speaking , totally inaudibly, over a microphone. Then we had to watch ppl get rewarded for numerous visits to Sandals resorts!! As though I was going to run home and book my next trip so that maybe I can get a reward some day.. REALLY!! We made a quick exit before the slide presentation began, Good Lord! Do yourself a favor, stay away from this event if your a select member.
Moving on to the beach, it is truly amazing, though if you want a hut, you have to be up reaallly early to reserve one, there are very few, and most of them are reserved by 6:00 am because the butlers book them all up for their guest.
The Main Pool is also really nice, though we could do without the hideous tower that they constructed to put their brand name on, that obstructs views of the beach from the main building. Once again, if you want a prime seat poolside you need to get out there pretty early to put your towel on a chair because the butlers hit that area early too, Unless of course your not there during busy season. and good luck getting a drink at the Pool Bar.
Now regarding the food, that was a bit of an issue. We were there for 4 nights, they slipped in that hideous event on the first night, then they booked us in the gourmet French restaurant one night and the gourmet Italien restaurant for one night, and the 4th night they said we were to attend the beach barbecue! Well after dining at the French restaurant, we decided we wanted to dine there again, and not at a buffet on the beach set up for the masses! But they said no no, and the gourmet restaurants were booked for the remainder of our stay. (Surprising because the night we went, we had a tough time getting a time that we requested because they said they were booked.... THERE WERE 10 EMPTY TABLES THE WHOLE TIME.)

Well on the night of the beach buffet, we refused to eat there, and we told our butler that some friends invited us to join them in the gourmet Italien restaurant, they said NO WAY, they are booked! We were denied! My husband got a bit loud and unfortunately the butler caught the brunt of his wrath. We requested to speak to hotel manager, this started at about 6;00 pm, the butler said he was going to have him (Ricardo) call us immediately, after several calls to the butler, Ricardo finally called us at 7:15, (mind you the friends who invited us were dining at 7) we were in robes in our room waiting, quite angry by now, well low and behold, we were finally given "permission" to join our friends, and wouldn't you know when we got to the restaurant there were roughly 10-12 empty tables. it was infuriating and stressful!
Thank God we did not attend the beach party, we heard it was a FLY FEST. Side note, the barefoot restaurant on the beach, where the beach party was held, must have fly nest all around it because it was difficult to eat our lunch because of the aggressive flies that surround your food. As for the breakfast and lunch buffet, eh, they were sub par. We ended up having room service for 3 mornings anyway, we figured why not use the beautiful room!
We asked the butler why they are so stingy with reservations, he said its because they get booked and ppl just dont show up. we don't believe it, it cost more to have guest in the gourmet restaurants so the more Buffets they can get you to attend the better. So they make the dining schedule and you pretty much have NO SAY!! And we even paid prime for a butler suite and we still didn't get dining preference!

Overall it was a good vacation at a beautiful location. This location was originally built for Four Seasons, and you can tell. We didnt fully utilize the Butler service because this was our first time and we just didnt know what to do. We had 3 on a rotating schedule. Some were more eager to please and volunteered to bring us lunch and a cooler of beer on the beach, while others simply stood by waiting for us to call. Ooh and about the beer, the stuff they serve poolside is aweful, but somehow our butler managed to get us some Coronas, but we could only get a few. When we requested more he said he wasn't sure because it was by special request only, duh, wasnt this a special request... We also saw one couple get a Corona by the pool and when we asked the waiter if we could get one, he said they just ran out!! REALLY!!! the same way they ran out of dinner reservations!!! Puleeze.
One more thing that will deter me from returning - they make you check out of your room at 900 am and get picked up by 930 to whisk you off for the 15 min ride to the airport for a 1:15 flight. Ugh, thank God I thought to have our butler makes us a lunch to go. They say there is a bar across the street from airport to get some food and drink, and I didn't want to even drink from the glass never mind eat!

Overall I guess it depends what your use to. We frequently vacation at 5 star properties, here is how I would rate it.
The property is definitely 5 star
The service is 3 star
and the food and service at the gourmet restaurants is 4 star
The buffet's are 3 star at best,
The pool bar is 3 star. Lots of sweet drinks with a teaspoon of alcohol and waterey warm beer that takes 20 minutes to get.

To sum it up, they brag on having many dining options, but it seems that their whole concept is to allow as few nights as possible in the 2 gourmet restaurants. And they'll tell you it is booked solid every night to keep you out, but If you peek in even at prime time you will see many empty tables. Then they arrange these lame special events to get everybody to a buffet!! Not my idea of a luxury vacation, definitely more cruiseship mentality.

They do try all the little tactics to excite, like rose petals on the bed with swan towels and little notes on your doorstep made with rose petals, or a drawn bath with floating rose petals along with another bottle of undrinkable wine, (the same one served at the buffets) lol
I won't return to any Sandals. Aside from the sub par service and food, It really is an amazing property. I also heard by a little Bahama bird, that the Bahamas government played a part in the Four Seasons being squeezed out of this property by the developers "financial woes" so then the owner of Sandals (a Bahamas native) acquired it for a song! Truly a shame for the Four Seasons to have lost it to some shenanigans if that really did happen!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank chargos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I am just going to run down everything real quick to make it easier for people.

We did not get a butler suite

Room: Large and clean.... We got a standard club level room and it was very nice. The Beach is no more than 100 yards from any room on the entire property. One nice thing about our room was that we had a partial view of the beach from our balcony being on the third floor

Pools: We did not have any trouble getting a seat at the pool at any time of the day during our stay. The cabanas were always full at the main pool but we didn't mind sitting in a chair. The main pool is great if you want to enjoy drinks, listen to music or chat with the friendly bar tenders who seemed to always be having fun. The quite pool was nice for relaxing and catching a nap in one of the cabanas.

Beach: This is the most beautiful beach on a resort property that I have ever been to. I never had any problems getting a chair with umbrella anytime during our stay and did not have to wake up at 5am to get one as other posters suggested. Actually, the beach was usually very empty with most guests congregating around the pool.

Staff: Everyone we encountered was very accommodating to help any way that they could and very nice

Drinks: One disappointment that I had was the lack of beer choices at the bars and restaurants. If you want anything besides local beer you will have to make that request through room service, they called it a "24 hour request" and even then they only brought a six pack to your room... And then 24 more hours until the next one if you requested it that day. On the other hand butler guests seemed to have coolers stocked with any beer they desired.

Food: Before we left for our vacation we read many reviews on here and whenever I read any complaining about the quality of the food I assumed the reviewer was just picky or a "foodie." We eat most of our weekly meals out at home which could vary from lunch at subway to dinner at Ruth Chris (I'm not picky or a foodie) but I was honestly disappointed in the food at the resort for the most part. We ate dinner one night at the Italian restaurant (my favorite food is Italian) but it was not as good as the high end experience they portrayed.. I would compare the food quality to an Olive Garden not a high end restaurant. The food was decent at the other places not good not bad... Some locations have very limited menus though. One of my biggest frustrations with the food was there are times where everything is closed and you can't eat (10- 12pm) and after hours. The room service menu for all day dining is lacking choices and closed early (930 I believe)

Restaurant reservations: We booked our reservations the first night we got there but were still only given the option of 6pm or 9pm everyday.. I'm guessing the more desirable times are saved for
Butler guests.

Butler or not butler: We chose not to have a butler and spend the difference of the money we would have spent exploring the island (taxis, boat rental etc) and I was very happy with this choice because we were able to experience the real Great Exuma. The only things we seemed to miss out on by not having a butler was better dining times, better beer on demand and pool/ beach service. If you are planning on spending your entire vacation on the property and want to be pampered it would be worth the extra money.

Nightlife: There is plenty to do the guy that plays in the piano bar is very nice and talented. After Piano bar you can continue your night out at the drunken duck

Also do the pigs tour it was totally worth it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I just got back from Sandals Emerald Bay after celebrating our belated honeymoon. While we both enjoyed ourselves, there are a few things to mention and it is my hope that this review will help your decision.

Check In- We arrived around noon at the airport with one of our bags not there. We had assumed this was on purpose as they were trying to get people off of the flight coming from Miami due to the flight being “overweight”. It eventually arrived to our room that evening. We arrive at the hotel to staff waving and all smiles, champagne and a damp hand towel to wipe our hands. Sat in the lobby for a bit then was escorted by our butler to Bahamas Bay for a lunch buffet. It was just before 3PM that we were escorted to our room. No big deal as I don’t think check-in is until 3PM.

Room- We stayed in the Oceanfront Butler Junior Villa Suite (second floor). When we booked I originally wanted a walkout, but am I glad we didn’t do that! There was nothing wrong with a walkout, but certainly not as good as a view as having a second floor balcony. The difference between the walkout suites besides being able to walk out as opposed to walking down stairs is that you have lounge chairs on your porch (but you also have those right on the beach 50 steps ahead). It is all personal opinion, but the second floor view is amazing. Our room was the second from the end of the property. It was SO nice because it was quiet but also an easy walk to everything. Also there aren’t many people on the beach so finding seats was absolutely never a problem for us. I can see where some people could have a harder time finding seats on the beach closer to the pool area.

Food- Bahama Bay- This is probably the easiest restaurant to go in and out. For lunch they have a buffet (everyday is usually different) and most nights they have al la carte items. Food is O.K… Honestly, I hated going there because the staff always gave you looks and it was obvious they hated their jobs. I felt uncomfortable asking them for anything at all!

Dino’s- The pizza is not bad but when you are used to Italian style pizza, its not the best. I would definitely give it a shot and form your own opinion!

Barefoot by the Sea- Good, not great. Some reviews speak about bugs being bad. We did not really have that much of a problem but the weather/wind is always different so it just depends.

Italian- Need reservations. Food is pretty good (better than the non reservation restaurants) Dessert is the best here!

French- Need Reservations. Food was the best here! We ate here 3 of the 7 nights.

Butler- Where do I even start? We got the butler service because we were told it is totally worth it. Do I agree with this? I’m not sure. Some days our butlers were good, other days they were not so good. A few things we learned about them…If you want a meal /drinks you should probably call at least an hour before you want it. Have them do your dinner reservations for every night you want at the BEGINNING of your stay. I believe Butlers have way more “pull” around the resort for their guests. For this is may be worth it for some. Also, we tipped each butler $100 for the week as this is what we read was appropriate.


Pool Bar- not necessarily terrible services due to the bartenders, there just aren’t enough of them! We only went to the pool bar/pool once and waited almost 20 minutes for a drink. The staff certainly is not sitting around doing nothing; they are just understaffed and trying to serve so many people at once. We did not stay at the pool much at all as the beach was way too beautiful to pass up.

Golf- Amazing golf course. My husband and I went golfing 5 out of 7 days. Another perk of Butler service is that golf in included with the exception of a $40/day cart fee.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Exuma hotels
12.3 mi away
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island
12.4 mi away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#4 of 7 in Great Exuma
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in Great Exuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
#1 of 2 in George Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
2.9 mi away
Exuma Palms Hotel
Exuma Palms Hotel
#6 of 7 in Great Exuma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
11.1 mi away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 2 in George Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort

Property: Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
Address: Queen's Highway, Emerald Bay, EX29142, Great Exuma (Formerly Four Seasons Resort Great Exuma at Emerald Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Great Exuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•NEW!! Jogging Trail on property - 2.6 miles long •Greg Norman designed 7,001 yard golf course with 6 signature oceanside holes•Three fresh water pools including the Caribbean’s largest zero entry pool with a central fire pit•24 hour room service to all rooms and suites•Seven exciting dining options to choose from•Red Lane Spa with sixteen extensive treatment rooms•Personalized off resort excursions arranged by our Island Routes Tour specialists•Sits on 1 mile of the Exuma’s best powdery white sand beaches•6 Har-Tru tennis courts including a sunken stadium court•Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand”, 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Emerald Bay “Caribbean’s Leading Luxury All-Inclusive”•Awarded #9 spot in the 2012 Readers' Choice Awards "Top 12 Resorts in The Atlantic" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Destinology, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Emerald Bay Hotel Great Exuma
Four Seasons Great Exuma
Great Exuma Four Seasons
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis And Spa Resort Bahamas/Great Exuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing