We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“View is a total show piece!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Twin Palms Exuma

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10 ft from the azure blue water This 5-star luxury house sits on the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
10 ft from the azure blue water
This 5-star luxury house sits on the beach
New included features for 2014
Guest room
beautiful views from every room
modern kitchen
on-site washer & dryer
one of 3 bathrooms
bathroom
open concept living space
master bedroom
wrap around patio
step onto the beach from the patio
Guest room
Open concept Living & Kitchen
Open concept Living & Dining
Patio with outdoor dining
Optional boat rental with captain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dion L
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“View is a total show piece!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a choice to stay in Toronto for NBA AllStar weekend, but at the last minute decided our family needed some sun and what better weekend then Family Day Long Weekend!
The house is absolutely gorgeous and extremely well maintained, but the VIEW is truly the show piece. Great weather, great and amazing views, and a warm environment.
Most definitely will make this a yearly destination!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma D
California
1 review
“We love it”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We came again after two years!
We had a really great experience!
WE LOVE THE PLACE!!!

Thank you, hope to come to you again

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Third Time Back!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you, we have another wonderful visit!
The volleyball court is a great addition, we had hands of fun ! :)
We can't wait to book again for next year.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
128jasons
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Escape”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Twin palms! The location is absoloutely unbelievable - right on the beach! Sandra was amazing - she was so helpful and friendly! The house is very nice, but it is starting to show a little wear - nothing major, just little things like decor and furniture. It would be nice if owners provided a few more amenities like additional paper towels and toilet paper - what they provide did not last very long. Other than little things - the house was great! Exuma is an incredible place, and we plan to return soon!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view / location & the Housekeeper Sandra
Liked least: Communication with rental agency was not the easiest - delay in responses
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“location was beautiful, house and amenities was disappointing for the cost.”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The location was beautiful the house was cleaned but was disappointed with amenities. We had 8 people stay and it was tight quarters, fridge was broke and we had to bring in a bar fridge for groceries , Huge glass vases were broke and kept on display and shattered second day , bbq was unusable, kitchen knifes had holes in them. No kayaks, paddleboards, water toys. Volleyball court is not even sand and is overgrown with weeds. Sandra the housekeeper was amazing and really tried to help with the issues we had. I think for 5000 a week there should be lots of amenities. We toured the the grand villas north end of island and could stay for 1800 for week will full amenities even restaurant and beach had everything toy u could ask for.

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Rooms Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.