We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“serene, beautiful hidden gem to disconnect from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
View from the dock
View of the bay
View from the gazebo and sundeck
Our beach, dock, gazebo and sundeck
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Front of the property with low tide
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie.
Bonefishing in front of the property with Charlie
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guest enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guests enjoying a kayak trip from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Beach on man-o-war cay
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
View of the bay from our gazebo and sun deck.
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Our rental car
Our rental car
Our rental truck
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park
Entrance to the property
Exploring in front of the property.
Kitesurfing in front the property
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Kayaking in front of the property
Back from bonefishing
Beach on Mariah Cay
Bonefishing in front of the property
Guests on their way to Man-o-War Cay and  Moriah Cay National park
Some of our guests on Moriah Cay
Watching the sunrise from our  property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
Don't everybody wish they could fly, Moriah Cay,  Exuma Bahamas.
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the many beaches on Mariah Cay
Only in Exuma, Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park.
Dinning and Living Room
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Bed Room # 1
kitchen
Bath Room
View from our front patio
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
marietta5...
Miami, Florida
1 review
“serene, beautiful hidden gem to disconnect from your busy life and reconnect with nature"”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Owners of the property were very kind and hospitable. They attended to every single need, regarding food, places to visit, etc.(concierge service) The cleanliness of the place was so impressive I had to ask the owners on tips for cleaning (true story). We felt right at home, comfortable and safe. This is an amazing place to stay, we couldn't believe we had an entire beach and cay all to our selves... was like being in the blue lagoon movie. This place and what we experienced exceeded my expectations. We are going back next year w our entire family. You haven't seen a sun rise like this one!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything. Honestly, not one thing was bad
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yellowchi...
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Found heaven on Earth, no worries here.”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was our first time in the Bahamas, and it was everything and more we hoped for. We wanted a place that was on the water and away from the resort crowds, and we hit the jackpot here. The house was immaculate and had every detail in comfort you could think of, from the full size appliances and extremely well appointed kitchen, the super soft towels, satellite TV and WiFi, to the breathtaking views which we could not get enough of. Not that we spent much time indoors, we spent hours on the deck and gazebo by the beautiful and clear turquoise water, sipping coffee, reading, napping in the hammock, soaking up the sun. I loved watching the fish swim by, and even saw a sea turtle. The water was delightfully warm, and my husband and I made full use of the kayak each day to explore the Man of War Cay across the bay. It seemed like we had the island to ourselves as we found white sandy beaches around every turn, and did not see another person the entire time. The hospitality we received from Charlie, the owner, made our stay even more special, welcoming, and worry-free. He drove us to and from the airport, even stopping for the groceries we needed. We rented one of Charlie's cars he has on site, which was so convenient; the car was also immaculate. He also has three boats on site for rent, another great convenience. Charlie made us feel like family, giving us bananas and avocados grown in his own yard, to inviting us into his home (a beautiful house which is also on the property making us feel secure) to enjoy a typical Bahamian Sunday lunch, prepared by Charlie. He is a great cook, and sent us back with the leftovers. This is a beautiful, secluded vacation home; no annoying tourists, no commercialism - just pure relaxation and exploration of nature in the Bahamas. The town of Georgetown is a short 7 miles away if you really need something, but you won't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: could not think of anything we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
376nancyo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Charles was a wonderful host. He made sure we were happy and comfortable. He made us feel like a part of his wonderful family. I had never been to the bahamas and this trip was beyond what I expected. The rental unit was neat and clean. Charles brough us Conch salad and friters he made, He is a excellent cook. He also brought us sugur banans that grow in his garden, I had never had one before.
The rentals property is right on the bay just as the pictures show and there is a cay called the Man o War cay an easy swim across the narrow bay. I enjoy swimming in the warm water and explore the Cay. Charles also had Kayaks for us to use and we Kayaked aroun the Man of War Cay. There were fish to see while snorkeling. We stayed here just 5 days and never left, there really was no need as we had everything we needed, sun, warm beautiful blue water, a sea breeze and a wonderful, quiet place to sleep with just the sounds of the water, no city noises. Charles also, picked us up at the airport when our flight came in and got us back to the airport for our flight out. Wonderful host and wonderful place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Caring host made us feel welcomed
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meika m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Can't wait to go back. This was our first time in the Bahamas and we loved it !. Having the kayak was a lot of fun. The location was stunning, the unit had everything we needed, and the owner was great. The location on the island was good; not that far from the airport and George Town was just a quick drive away. The beaches on the island are amazing ! Make sure you try some of the fresh seafood.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
luvbahama...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great rental unit, spotlessly clean, inviting and complete with everything you need. Great for the nature lovers with easy access to Man of War cay and Moriah harbor nature preserve. And, lovely views of the bay, changing tides, and the sound in the distance. Easy access for bone fishing and for downtown Georgetown. And a great host to make your trip as pleasant as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location. I never tired of watching tides, fish other creatures from the porch edge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S
Nice
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous true Bahama experience!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Could not have asked for a better first Bahama vacation experience for our family. We stayed at Bay View rental for a week with our 3 girls earlier this month and loved every aspect. To begin with I must say that Charlie and his family who live on the property were kind and generous hosts. They added so much to our stay, from bringing over fresh conch fritters to local cooking tips for fresh caught lobster to helping us clean a large conch my wife found snorkeling. They even did some initial grocery shopping for us given our late arrival. Charlie met us at the airport and we followed him to the apartment in our rental car.
The ocean front apartment was well equipped and very clean with great views of beautiful water and Man O War cay. Gazebo and hammock right on the water in front of the apartment. Great for lounging and a cup of coffee in the morning. Small and very private white sand beach right there and a perfect place to launch the kayaks from to explore local flats, cays and beaches.
Lastly, but certainly not least for me, was the spectacular guided bonefishing day I arranged with Charlie. His professional bonefishing experience was clear. He put me on fish throughout the day and was a great teacher especially important given only my second bonefishing outing. I had many opportunities at fish, landed a few and of course broke off the big one. Some of the flats are literally a short kayak ride from the property so DIY fishing is a reality.
If you are planning a trip to the Bahamas a stay with Charlie at Bay View rentals will really make it special.
We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and host
Liked least: Had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing