We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Great Exuma
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a short visit at Peace and Plenty, however I really liked this place a lot. I think its the general atmosphere. Its cute and quaint, and as mentioned in all the other reviews, the service is great and personable. (Especially Cindy)
The rooms are a bit dated but they are all you need. Last I checked people don't come to the Bahamas to stay in their rooms, so for the purpose of it, it's more then fine. I love the patio's attached to the room and of course that view. We ordered breakfast sandwiches and sat out with coffee and just relaxed - perfect morning start.
The pool is small but nice and they have a bar right beside it. The only things I could say that aren't positive is the sheets had spots/stains on them and the pillow were rock hard.

This will be my go to place to stay in Exuma from now on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryjb, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We will always be looking for ways to make the PnP a great family oriented location for people to come and relax. I hope that we can improve it in ways that you ask for and in ways that might surprise you in the future.
Barry Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've stayed at the P&P on and off since 2002. When I'm at the P&P it's as if I'm in a waking dream. The days are long and lazy. The sky is bright and the water bluest blue. The sand is white and pink and soft like talc. The staff is genuinely reserved and friendly and relaxed. It's impossible to be in a hurry here. If you are, don't come. If you don't want to be, then find your way here. You will never forget it.

This is the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow as far as I'm concerned. Located at the end of the line for most airlines, Exuma is just civilized enough to ease your safety concerns and just remote enough to allow your cares to fade away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I could not say it better myself! Hope to see you when we are both in Exuma sitting on the pool deck watching the world go by. Thanks.
Barry Benjamin,
Owner and President, Club Peace and Plenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Let me start by saying that I'm slightly biased. My wife and I have been visiting the P&P for twenty years! Hopefully, that will tell you something about the hotel. Second, I would suggest that if you're the type that would enjoy a stay at Scandals, then the P&P may not be your cup of tea. It is not a super luxurious property. Rather, it is the quintessential historic, out island resort!

We just returned from a weeks stay, and had a marvelous time. In many ways staying here is like taking a trip back in time since the property is over 50 years old. That is not to say it isn't nice- it most certainly is. But, the feel of the place is that of a small, friendly, quiet, historic out island resort. But, you shouldn't expect to be hand- fed things to do, to be drooled over by hovering staff, or to be able to stay "connected" at all times. If that's what you want look elsewhere. If you want to be left alone you can be. But, hopefully, you will be taken under the wing of an experienced guest who will point you in the direction of the vast array of nearby things to do during your stay. Visiting an absolutely deserted beach is only a water taxi ride away. World class bone fishing, Snorkeling, scuba, sailing, boating, etc can all be arranged for you by the front desk.

Dining at the on-site restaurant is always a pleasure. But, if you want to get out to visit some native establishments (and I strongly recommend that you do) the staff will point you in the right direction. Miss Shirley's, and Charlie's, both at Fish Fry are on my list. Mom's Bakery, Tropical Breeze, Santana's, and the pizza at Palm Bay Beach club are all also musts. But, the best part of the P&P is it's staff, some of whom have been there for over forty years. Just relax, and smile, and get to know some of the best people in the world.

And, make sure to spend some quality time around the two bars. The pool bar is as friendly as it gets, and, in my mind, the inside bar is the best bar in the world!

So, if you're slightly adventurous, and want to experience the real Bahamas, stay at the P&P! It's a magical place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thank you Mitchell! Your review spells out just what I try and tell people when I describe the PnP to them. If you want to get away from it all, the PnP and Exuma is the place to be. Thanks again.
Barry Benjamin
President and Owner, Club Peace and Plenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Charming, reasonably priced, centrally located, clean, neat & tidy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close walk to all of downtown and shops, restaurants, dock etc. Ask "Doc" at the bar to make you a Goombay Smash-it will start your evening out right. Good food at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin34862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

The staff and management at the PnP appreciate your review of our property, Kevin. We all hope to see you soon in Exuma. Thanks
Barry Benjamin
Owner and President, Club Peace and Plenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is an older property but very well maintained. It is right in the center of town so you can walk to what you like or catch a water taxi other beaches. We enjoyed our meals we had there - food was well prepared and service was friendly. We toured the rooms - though we did not stay as we were staying on a boat. For my next visit though - we would stay here. The pool area and restaurant were good and harbor/ocean views cannot be beat. They had a great bbq and happy hour with a rake and shake band.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PilgrimBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia M, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for patronizing Peace & Plenty's restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you on your next trip to Exuma. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is so wonderful. The staff are so great. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with the MOST amazing views. You can get wi-fi here and a good meal. Also, they have music and dancing a couple of nights per week which is great fun. You will meet interesting people here and the location is ideal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecodder43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia M, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful that you took the time to share your experience. We appreciate your choosing Club Peace & Plenty and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Regards

Magnolia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have been travelling to and from Exuma from our home in SW Ontario, Canada for the past 3 years... Each and every time that we are there we frequent the Club Peace n Plenty... Besides the view, centralized locatiion in Georgetown, clean and pleasant rooms, etc. - the most amazing thing about this property is the staff themselves... Their attention to every need of their guests is simply unparalleled... They are responsive, attentive, resourceful, and supportive to ensuring that each and every guest have an amazing experience... I cannot thank the entire team enough for all of their ongoing support to myself and my husband every time we have the pleasure of being at the Club Peace n Plenty... thanks so very much !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hikeforhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia M, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We are appreciative that you took the time to share your experience at the Club Peace & Plenty. We're happy to be of service and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards and Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Exuma
1.5 mi away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#2 of 2 in Stocking Island
175 reviews
12.4 mi away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Great Exuma
950 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
#1 of 2 in George Town
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 4 in George Town
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regatta Point
Regatta Point
#5 of 13 in Great Exuma
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island

Address: Elizabeth Harbour, Great Exuma
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Great Exuma
Price Range: £149 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club is a beautiful 32 room resort, including 3 two-room suites, overlooking Elizabeth Harbour. Room choices include Harbour water front view, pool side, Garden suites, or two-room suites. All rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini-fridge, hair-dryer, private bath, and in room cable television. The hotel's Gourmet restaurant offers local cuisine including Grits with breakfast and Conch burgers for lunch. The dinner menu ranges from steak to seafood including Grouper, a local favorite. The Club offers two bars. Our 'Pool Deck' bar is tended by Lerman "Doc" Rolle. Inside is the air-conditioned site of the 'Old Slave Kitchen' bar tended by Garfield and Annette. Since the Club is right in the middle of town, you are close to grocery shopping, site seeing and fun activities including sail boat rental available through Out Island Explorers or snorkeling, diving and motorboat rental. On a Friday the Club sponsors a cocktail party for their guests. Other nights can include live Calypso musi, dancing and Karaoke. The Club is Exuma's gathering place for the townspeople and visitors from all over the island. There is also a ferryboat service on request to Peace and Plenty’s Stocking Island Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, IBC Hospitality, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island Hotel Great Exuma
Club Peace And Plenty Exuma Island
Hotel Peace Plenty Exuma Island
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island Bahamas/Great Exuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing