We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Found!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Exuma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breezy Hill Exuma Bahamas
Ranked #3 of 15 Great Exuma B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My wife and I just returned from Breezy Hills, Exuma and i must say that our expectations were blown away by Esther and Larry! The house is cozy and perfect for the active couple eventhough we ended up spending a lot of our time on the beach right at the house! The water is beautiful, with a massive coral reef right off the beach loaded with thousands of teeming, colorful fish! We spent most everyday on the beach when we weren't crusing the island and we never saw another soul! Just breathtaking! The Taylor's were a joy to talk to and any questions we had, they answered thouroughly and thoughtfully - they are basically the authority on local activities, locations, what and what not to do! Caught my first bonefish on the fly, relaxed with my wife and just had an overall amazing experience! We're already longing to one day return! Thanks Larry and Esther for making our vacation more than we could have ever dreamed of! Signed, the "mountain man"

Room Tip: Make sure you rent a car, Esther can probably find you one for around $60 a day and it is essential!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, comfortable, cosy place: you have found it! Don't miss to go to Breezy Hill, you can really relax and recover your energy there.
The hosts, Esther and Larry, will welcome you and will always be very helpful and friendly.
Everything in the house is clean and is available for the guests ( i.e. television set, fridge, air conditioning, ect.)
Just one little advice: beware of the sand flies!!!! (Esther will explain how to avoid them!!)
Have a nice holiday! I really recommend you this fantastic place!
Margherita from Washington D.C. and from Asti (Italy)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margherita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Breezy Hill was super clean, affordable, and aesthetically pleasing! Esther and Larry helped to create the perfect Bahama experience. They give recommendations along with a list of the cleanest and safest places to eat. If you are lucky, Esther will even leave you homemade bread in the kitchen! Great Exuma is a GORGEOUS vacation spot with friendly locals! If you want a relaxing, friendly spot to vacation then I would definitely recommend Breezy Hill in Exuma! The food is AMAZING! Fresh Conch salad is a must try! If you want a nice quiet vacation you can snuggle up on the beach with a good book. If you want a little adventure, you can rent kayaks and brave the ocean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were looking for an ideal location which would provide a perfect gathering spot for our family reunion. Esther and Larry have it – the guest house with deck overlooking the beautiful ocean, the beach just a short walk away. The location is perfect. We felt like family while at the same time being able to enjoy the island, the private beach, room and comfort. Everything we needed was right there when we arrived. Our host and hostess were so accommodating and full of wonderful advice, before and during our visit. We came to Exuma to meet family sailing the Bahamas – we couldn’t have asked for a better setup than Breezy Hill!

Room Tip: Either the guest house or the main house - both are well appointed, spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I think back to our trip to Exuma in January this year. Esther and Larry were kind and caring hosts. Everything we needed during our stay was provided. Comfortable and clean accommodations...a shower outside to rinse off the sand from the private beach...cookies made by Esther...and most of all, their recommendations on places to eat and excursions to go on. Esther is very gracious and had no problem with me using the kitchen, fridge, etc. to make a few meals. The Christmas tree was still up (first week in January) and I thought that was a very sweet touch since Ben and I had originally scheduled to visit before Christmas and those plans were interrupted pushing our vacation back a couple of weeks. I found a small sea urchin shell on Esther and Larry's private beach and that was the best souvenir that I took back from Exuma. Breezy Hill is conveniently located close enough to town, restaurants, the airport, beaches, excursions, etc. Ben and I felt at home and The Taylor's treated us like family. We can hardly wait to visit Exuma again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

If you like a nice relaxing time in paradise you'll love Breezy Hill. It's everything it says it is - a nicely appointed beach house on your own secluded beach. You can spend an entire week at Breezy Hill and just relax or you can mix it up as we did, spending the mornings on the Breezy Hill beach and checking out all of the other great beaches the island has to offer in the afternoons. In addition to the beaches and the house, the other aspect of our trip that made it great were Larry and Esther. They'll pick you up, give you all of their inside scoops on the island, and they're around should you have any other questions. They're exactly what you want from vacation rental owners. Thanks again Larry and Esther, we really enjoyed our time at Breezy Hill.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank pablo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were looking for a nice place to stay and not too expensive at Exuma and Breezy Hill was perfect! Very clean house and room and really confortable, we loved it. It was really nice to have the beach right down the hill and having a car to visit all the best beaches. Esther told us everything to do and helped us to book an amazing one day trip to see more Exumas islands and the famous swimming pigs!! Larry and Esther were both really friendly and such great people. We will recommand to all our friends to go to Exuma and stay at Breezy Hill!! Thanks again Esther and Larry for an amazing week :))

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lamaya02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Exuma
11.7 mi away
Lumina Point Resort & Spa
Lumina Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Stocking Island
63 reviews
11 mi away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#2 of 2 in Stocking Island
179 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Peace & Plenty
Club Peace & Plenty
#4 of 6 in Great Exuma
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Great Exuma
983 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
9.7 mi away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 5 in George Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Hill Exuma Bahamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Hill Exuma Bahamas

Address: # 1 #2 Breakwater Drive | George Town, Exuma Bahamas, BAHAMAS, Great Exuma
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Great Exuma
Price Range: £97 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breezy Hill 'MAIN HOUSE' and 'GUEST HOUSE' Are TWO separate homes each with 2 large bedrooms with private baths featuring KING sized beds and satellite TVs in both homes. We have a compact refrigerator, window air conditioning in the MAIN HOUSE Rooms For Rent, and FREE WIFI access 24/7 in BOTH HOMES. The GUEST HOUSE features Central Air conditioning which runs from 6 p.m. Until 9 a.m. When needed. We are located 4 miles from George Town Airport and 4 minutes from the SANDALS Hotel, Golf and Spa complex. Our homes feature a gorgeous 180 degree view of the beautiful azure blue water with our own Secluded Beach and LIVE reef! You have FULL USE of the fully equipped kitchens and the large living room areas of the homes, and the view from the front decks is SPECTACULAR! We will reserve a rental car for your arrival and we will meet and greet you at the airport and you can follow us to BREEZY HILL and get settled into the house before going out to explore Exuma! Come, Rest, Relax and Enjoy BREEZY HILL 'MAIN HOUSE' and 'GUEST HOUSE' today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Hill Exuma Bahamas Hotel Great Exuma
Breezy Hill Exuma Bahamas Great Exuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing