We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Our kayaks for your enjoyment.
Our front patio
Our front patio
Guests having a fun day on Moriah Cay
Exploring the flat in front of the property with low tide.
One of the many beaches on Man-O-War Cay.
Kite-surfing in front of the property.
Enjoying a light afternoon snack by our gazebo and sun deck.
Guests enjoying a kayak ride back from Man-O-War Cay.
Guest paddle-boarding in front of our gazebo.
Guests enjoying their kayak trip back from Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay National Park.
Second day out Bone fishing with Charlie.
Bone fishing in front of the property with Charlie.
When in Exuma arrange a Bone fishing trip with Charlie.
The Bone fishing in Exuma is awesome, Let Charlie be your guide.
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Kitesurfing between Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Guests on their way to Man-O-War Cay and Moriah Cay
Exploring in front of the property with low tide.
Relaxing in front of the property with low tide.
Cool off after basting in the sun by our gazebo and sun deck.
Let us arrange a trip for you to meet the iguana.
Let us arrange a trip for you to meet the swimming pig
Let us arrange a trip for you to swim with the nurse sharks.
View of the Bay from our Gazebo and Sun Deck
Guests enjoying a late lunch under our gazebo and sun deck
Guest preparing lunch on our BBQ grill
One of our rental boat
One of our rental boat
One of our rental baot
Our rental car
Our rental car
Watching the sunrise from our property
Our guests returning from George Town, Grocery shopping
One of the many beaches on Moriah Cay
Mariah Cay National Park, Just having fun
Moriah Cay National Park
Just enjoying the sunshine, Moriah Cay National Park
Relax, Relax, Moriah Cay National Park
Exploring one of the beaches on Moriah Cay
Moriah Cay National Park
Welcome to Moriah Cay National Park
Living and Dinning Room
Bath Room
Bed Room # 1
Bed Room # 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the patio in front of the property
Our rental truck
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
Catch your own dinner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gary Wayn...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in June 2016

The property is beautiful and the house is spotless. Charlie, is a great host, he made I and my family feel at home. If your looking for a place to get away from it all and just relax, this place is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy C
Maricopa, Arizona
2 reviews
“Awesome Vacation!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The villa was perfect for my husband, myself, and my 3 children! The island and the property are beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing. Charlie was very easy to work with and gave us some excellent advice. Thank you Charlie for your hospitality, kindness, and making us feel comfortable. My girls had plenty of fun with your daughter and send their regards!

We hope to return in a few years, definitely our best vacation yet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great get away!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The property was beautiful. We loved where it was situated in the channel which was perfect for our daughter to swim in. Charlie was awesome and very thoughtful on what would make the place comfortable to stay at. We would definitely recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsarinism...
Buchanan, Va
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All Needed Amenities Plus Gorgeous View”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We rented both villas for a family vacation. The view is simply beautiful. The color of the water is like none I have ever seen before. We used the kayaks regularly to cross the bay to Man 'O War Cay and walked for miles. Only once did we see anyone else over there. A sea turtle, rays, juvenile lemon sharks, and a nurse shark were all sighted in front of the house. The villas were the cleanest vacation rentals we have ever had, and are stocked with every needed amenity. The emphasis is really on the outdoors and the water, but the villas have everything you need, and if there is something you are missing, Charlie and his kind family will graciously attempt to find it for you. Highly recommend. Thank you for your many kindnesses, Charlie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and peaceful location with a million dollar view!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is amazing - the beach is on the doorstep and exploring outer Cays is a kayak ride away or just sit back relax. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa J
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at the villa and thoroughly enjoyed our week on the island. The view from the property is fabulous, the villa is well maintained, and Charlie is a wonderful host. On this trip we saw a lot of sea life right from the property including a sea turtle that was hanging around, 2 dolphins, several stingrays, small sharks and a variety of fish. We used the kayaks daily to get to the sand bar at low tide, Man-O-War Cay, and to eat lunch at Haulover Bay Bar & Grill. My husband and father-in-law went fishing and lobstering one day and we took the boat fishing that afternoon. The beach in Forbes Hill is easy to get to, wonderful for swimming, and we were pretty much the only ones there the couple times we visited. Be sure to check out Santana's and Tropic Breeze for lunch or dinner and pick up a couple of rum cakes at Mom's Bakery next to Santana's. We plan to stay at Bay View Vacation Rentals again on a future winter vacation!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerio948
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Location and the perfect place for a family getaway!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It does not get any better than this! The location is fabulous, we woke up everyday, in awe of the beautiful colors of the water. The villa was well cared for and extremely clean. It had air conditioned, cable tv, and wifi which kept our two teenage kids extremely happy after a full day of being out on the water exploring the island.
Charlie our host was extremely gracious, and was always willing to help, or share is knowledge of what to do and where to go.
We are already thinking of when we can plan our next trip back, and look forward to seeing Charlie and his wife again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing