We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Best Vacation Ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House
Path to beach and use of our kayaks and paddle boards powdery white sand
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beach House
Path to beach and use of our kayaks and paddle boards
powdery white sand
Upstairs Veranda
Ocean and Pool View
Games Room
Steps down to your Beach
Ahhh...
Beautiful turquoise waters
Living Room
Ocean View/Pool view
Sliding Doors to verandah
Upstairs Shaded Veranda with Hammock
Ocean View/Pool View
Kitchen
Fully equipped 
Ocean view
Open concept living and dining/cathedral ceiling
Master Bedroom
Ocean sunrise view with sliding doors to verandah
Second Bedroom
 Ocean Sunrise view with sliding doors to verandah and double hammock
Third Bedroom
Can be converted into King bed to accommodate 3 couples
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Separate WC
Shared Bathroom
Pool at night from the Verandah
...anyone for a night swim
Pool view from Verandah
Your Beach 3KM long
Walks on the silky sand
Your Beach
the water is really this colour
calm waters
Silky sand makes one jump for joy!
Your 'private' island Duck Cay. Bring a picnic in the kayak!
Kayaks to take on a water adventure
Another beautiful day!
Exuma rainbow
Lounging in the water
This is the Life!
Your Beach
Loving Exuma life...and yes the water is really that colour!
Paddle to your semi private island Duck Cay
Body boards for you to hit the waves
Crystal clear waters
Just another awesome sandbar
Rent a boat at Minn's Watersports
Ask us where the secret place is to swim with the turtles.
Sugar Adventure Tours-Swimming Pigs
Swim with friendly nurse sharks with Sugar Adventures
Feed the iguanas with Sugar Adventures
Sugar Adventures ..Iguana Island
Just another beautiful day
Pet a stingray at Chat n Chill
Karaoke, sing your heart out at Charlie's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kendra W
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Dillycrab is an absolutely spectacular place! This was our first trip to Exuma, and we were so thankful to call Dillycrab our home away from home during our stay. After looking through all the lodging options for our trip, Dillycrab was the clear winner! The pictures aren't lying! It really is that great.

Michele went WAY above and beyond during the planning stages of our trip to make sure we (2 adults, 3 kiddos - ages 10, 9, and 5) had absolutely everything we needed. Once we got off the plane, we were greeted at the airport (thanks, Bill!), picked up our rental car, and were led to Dillycrab.

Truly amazing. The house itself is spotless, spacious, and comfortable. Has every amenity and then some. The whole layout fit our family perfectly. Our kiddos would have stayed in that pool all day long! Plus, the house was well-stocked with snorkels and lots of pool floaties, so we were all set! Coconut trees and little chameleons were also a hit. Once it got dark in the evenings, that game room was the place to be! Not that we spent much time inside, but the wifi, satellite tv, and dvd selection came in handy, too. And this one may sound silly, but having that filtered water dispenser was much appreciated.

While in Exuma, we visited a couple other popular beaches (Cocoplum and Tropic of Cancer) but without a doubt thought that the Dillycrab beach was by far the best! I'll never forget our first trek down to the beach...We all got to the top of the stairs and just stopped in our tracks..."Wow." That view was truly spectacular. (Lots of beach toys/shovels/buckets were available at Dillycrab, too :) I didn't know sand could be as soft as it is there. Heavenly.

Our day out on a private tour with Sugar Adventures was one of the most amazing days of our lives! This is an absolute must and really the whole reason we decided to visit Exuma in the first place. Michele had recommended Sugar Adventures to us, and boy did they deliver! Sugar and Montel were just about two of the nicest people we've ever met, and they were so welcoming and accommodating to our whole family. Swimming pigs, iguana island, snorkeling through Thunderball Grotto, lunch at the yacht club, swimming with sea turtles, and just riding those ocean waves made for a day to remember.

We did some cooking while staying at Dillycrab (the kitchen is well-stocked with basic spices, oils, teas plus more than enough drink ware, cutlery, pans, etc.) after visiting the market, and we went out a few times, too. The favorite meal out was at Tropic Breezes out in Little Exuma. The coffee table guide book at the Dillycrab house provided us with plenty of sight-seeing and dining options.

I really just can't say enough good things about Dillycrab Beach House and the owners. This vacation was a grand adventure and a dream come true for our little family, and we are so thankful to have had Michele, Bill, and Judy to guide us along the way. We would love to return someday. Wishing all you Dillycrab guests adventure and joy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Awesome you enjoyed Dillycrab as much as we do. The beach I agree is breath taking...love to hear my guests came away happy and full of wonderful holiday memories. This Gives me the biggest smile! Vacations are too few and go by too fast so we need them to be spectacular!
If you can only get away when your kids have a school break...the summer months are about the same temperature but the water is warm like a bathtub. It is my favourite time of year in Exuma.
All the best for your lovely family and thank you so much for the great pictures. I loved them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-MOT.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Dillycrab Beach House and the Aquatic Oinksters”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We chose the Bahamas for our summer family vacation and then I started researching various accommodations. Beachside and having a pool were on the wish list as well as at least 3 bedrooms and hopefully a games room with a ping pong table. I must have looked at hundreds of accommodations before I found Dillycrab Beach House on the island of Great Exuma. It was exactly what I had hoped to find. I have described it as the quintessential Beach House vacation property. The pictures show the reason that everyone comes to the Bahamas - that extraordinary turquoise water, and I have to say the beach in front of Dillycrab was the most beautiful I have ever seen. It was really our own private beach as we saw maybe 3 people the whole 10 days we were there. The manager, Judy, was great. She bought some groceries for us because we arrived rather late on our first day. She was waiting for us at the airport, took our luggage and answered every question. She was around if we needed her but not at all obtrusive.
One of the reasons we wanted to come to Exuma was the famous Pig Beach. On a full day excursion we went to their island, which was an absolute highlight of our trip. Snorkelling in the Thunderbolt grotto, seeing the iguanas, sharks and sand bars and famous people's islands/villas was a whole day of fun. We also visited Stocking Island and Santana's restaurant. I have to admit that Santana's was a big disappointment. However we really enjoyed the food at La Fourchette and Grand Isle Resort. We cooked at home as well and bought groceries in Georgetown. Everything is pretty expensive.
Everything at Dillycrab showed a thoughtfulness for guests. Instructions were clear but not overwhelming and everything from bedding to beach and bath towels to dish ware was top quality. There were soaps, shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms (2 bathrooms which was great with 2 teens), essentials in the kitchen, DVDs and books, water toys for the pool and beach, really cool low beach chairs and of course the water sports toys- paddle boards and kayaks. Our favourite part of the house was the huge outdoor living room/terrace and hammock (which we all took turns on). It seemed that the owners really thought of everything a guest might ask or need and it was all available in the Information binder.
We really had an absolutely fantastic time and would love to come back again. Dillycrab was luxurious but at the some time casual and relaxed. We certainly wished we could have stayed longer and do plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach/water
Liked least: Santana's restaurant
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you sooooo much for being great guests and loving our home. This makes me happy. We do not get that many vacations in life so each one needs to be special and memorable. Thanks also for all the wonderful pictures you sent me. Just love those swimming piggies!
Hope you return someday...all the best life offers. Have a beautiful day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCookie...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Believe the hype!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Yes, it really is as good as people say. We spent 9 days in this most fantastic villa - a truly memorable visit. The location is perfect, only a few minutes from the airport and in complete isolation - the perfect retreat for a totally relaxing vacation.

Facilities inside included everything you could ever want - great air con / loads of space / incredibly stocked dvd collection / wifi / wii / pool table / ping pong table / running machine / a hammock which we all fought over, comfy beds - in short everything you could ever want after a day soaking up the sun. But for us, whilst the villa itself was amazing, the main highlight was everything outside. It was literally 25 steps from the villa entrance to the most spectacular beach we'd ever seen. And it is quite simply - your beach. We must have seen 6 people in total across 9 days - incredible. And when it was time to pack up, there was always your own pool to go back to. Sometimes when the waves were a bit strong, this was a welcome alternative. There were also boogie boards, canoes and plenty of deck chairs and towels to go round.

This was our first visit to Exuma and it really has a culture that is so laid back it's almost horizontal. On one occasion we tried to buy milk on a Sunday only to be told that there was no more milk on the island until the boat delivery on Tuesday! Takes a bit of getting used to but by the end of the trip we had been officially integrated into the laid back way of life. Don't expect a Walmart or Shopping Mall, if that's what your after... go to mainland USA.

Use the visitors guide left by the owners. It's incredibly well put together and highlights pretty much everything of value there is to do on the island. From Jolly Hall beach to Santanas incredible lobster lunch, from swimming with pigs to the incredible local bakeries. If you stick to the recommendations in the folder, you won't go far wrong. Even being there 9 days wasn't enough to get through it. If Exuma is where you want to be, there really isn't another choice to make. Dillycrab is the one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
It puts a Big smile on my face when I hear you have had a fantastic vacation! Hope you will come back and enjoy Exuma once again..I personally can't stay away from those turquoise waters for long..
All the best to your family....The Dillycrabers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malina K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unplugged Paradise”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home. Gorgeous beach. Insane blue waters.

If you want a truly unplugged vacation. This is really hard to beat.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Glad to hear you enjoyed our amazing beach and truly relaxed. Please come and enjoy Dillycrab Beach House again! Happy to know it was the vacation you were looking for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning and everything we were looking for ...”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We rented the place for a few quiet days just the two of us ... and then filled it with family. What we wanted and what we got =
* Easy to get to, didn't want hassle of more travel once we landed = easy flight and so close and easy from airport
* Stunning setting = breath-taking as we drove up to the house, great wave of excitement as we saw the beach and the unreal colour of the water
* Fabulous house that will make us happy for the week = what a lovely, fresh, clean and welcoming house and property
* Plenty of room to be all together but also to spread out = both in the house and on the balcony and around the pool there was ample space for us all to eat and hang out together, as well as be separate when we wanted
* Beach access and beach beauty = beyond compare. Feels like a private island and a private beach. Colour of water and sand like nowhere else, and boy, we've traveled a lot
* Feeling of separation from normal "touristy things" but access to sites and restaurants and local eats etc when we want = this aspect was particularly good - a real feeling of getting-away, but still say to find delicious fancy or straightforward eateries (excellent local guidance left by the owners)
Lastly: a hassle free holiday house with the feel that the Owners truly care about Guests having a great great holiday = the spirit of the house is of Owners that have "over-stocked" rather than minimized

Summary: We wanted, and got, a stunning place - to hold in our memories (both when it was just the two of us and when it was the wider family) - and want to come back to - beyond the stunning pictures to on my tablet/phone to show people !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was no feeling that the place was hyped-up and then minimized - it was more than promised
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Wow you really had a good time! Glad you loved Dillycrab. Please consider visiting us again in your travels. We love when people come back! This means we have made our home feel like your home...and that's a good feeling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa0...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caribbean Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Can't say enough good things about this vacation home. First of all it is only 5 minutes from the airport and the beach is a stones throw away! To also have your own private pool ! WOW!!!!!
The vacation home is extremely well taken care of and very clean and the property is pristine.
I was looking for a place where I could relax and re-charge and one that was peaceful.
Dilly crab was exactly everything I was looking for and more. The beach and the ocean was incredibly beautiful and more importantly non-commercialized. The home provided every comfort I could ask for, including wifi, Satellite TV, work out/games area. Even had a local masseuse come to the property for a massage! Also enjoyed fresh coconut water from coconuts handpicked from the coconut trees on the property!
Recommend visiting Chat N' Chill for the best ribs ever and also the opportunity to touch stingrays along the shore line. There is lots to do on the island and its very safe.
I highly recommend Dilly Crab as a vacation home to visit. The owners are amazing and did everything for me to ensure my stay was comfortable. After my week stay I left very relaxed and re-jeuvenated!!!!!! Great place to re-charge and enjoy wonderful Caribbean weather.
I highly recommend this place for anyone whether you're a family or just adults.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Our family is always excited when we have vacation time at Dillycrab. I am happy to hear our place was everything you expected and we are more than happy to spread the joy! The beach is truly amazing we agree it is one of the best beaches we have found. Also having the "private" island in front gives a great destination for kayaking with a picnic. Hope you will keep us in mind and return for another great holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABuckett
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth! Spectacular view of turquoise waters and stunning beach!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking to get away from it all and recharge your batteries, this is the spot! Extremely well kept property with excellent accommodations! Take in the beauty of Exuma, lay on the pristine beach or by the pool or maybe have a game of table tennis!. Awesome option of stand up paddle boarding and kayaking! I could have stayed longer..... If you want to leave the property visit the popular chat and chill for the Ribs or take a tour of Exuma Keys!
I have been twice, once with a group of friends and once with my husband, both times I was in awe of the beauty! Book it !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
I am glad you enjoyed our home away from home. We hope you will consider coming back to Dillycrab again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing