We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaufort Arms Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raglan
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just back from a 3 day stay with some golfing pals. The food was excellent. Everyone in our party was extremely pleased with the quality and presentation of the food and the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were all good.
Everyone in our party would visit again. The best recommendation we can give
Great location for golf with several good courses within 15 mile radius

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    88
    54
    32
    9
See reviews for
57
119
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Outstanding quality, food and service.
Meal was gorgeous, perfectly cooked and presentation was beautiful.
Staff were really friendly and went out of this way to provide an excellent service and made to feel more than welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Room was perfect, very clean, best of all was our evening meal, we enjoyed a lovely three course meal which we thought was reasonably priced and very tasty, service was great although we did find a little slow towards the end of the meal. Next morning breakfast was great and very substantial. Overall we paid £60.00 for b&b and thought it was very well priced.
If we are ever in the area again we will defiantly be staying and eating with you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. We were in room 7 which had a lovely view over the church and hills beyond. The room was large as was the bathroom. Only problem was the shower, which was an electric shower and not very powerful. The hotel bar was a pleasant place for a few drinks. The breakfast was good, though the service was rather slow, but we weren't in a rush!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had dinner on Satureday evening. Very good food (esp the steak) for mains and a good wine list reasonably priced and. Service was friendly and efficient. Had drinks in the bar after dinner. Will definately be going back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We arrived here after an 8 hour drive, gasping, on a Sunday morning no where else open. My partner ran in to see if they could do a cup of tea. Nothing was a problem. We were taken through to the bar and within 10 mins we had a steaming pot of good strong brew. We were made feel so welcome - we stayed the night. Meals are a bit more than we would usually pay but worth every penny. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizf4619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Looking for an overnight stay due to early start on balloon trip in area. From the time we arrived the staff could not have been more obliging,we were leaving to early for breakfast for the balloon trip but they arranged for us to have breakfast when we returned. Evening meal was as good as any and in very pleasant surroundings great all round hotel. I will be back!

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterandjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raglan
3.8 mi away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 2 in Abergavenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
8.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Three Salmons Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Arms Hotel

Property: Beaufort Arms Hotel
Address: High Street, Raglan NP15 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Raglan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Raglan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaufort is under new ownership since October 2015 and has had a vast refurbishment throughout. The rooms in the main hotel building have been tastefully decorated with rich sumptuous medieval colours whilst the Coach House has a fresh "New England" style decor. The inn oozes quality and old world charm. The food is brasserie style with a Mediterranean twist and you can see the fresh fish and seafood on display in the lovely display counter at the restaurant entrance. There are 2 course lunch and evening special menus which are very good value and a full a la carte menu complemented by a vast wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaufort Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Arms Raglan
Beaufort Arms Hotel Raglan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing