We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A-MAZ-ING”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Llanhennock, Monmouthshire, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

altrendy
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A-MAZ-ING”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a huge house in an amazing quaint location. You will find it very easy to relax here. The house comes with all the amenities you will need along with a games room and gym. It also has an amazing garden and outdoor patio for barbecues and meals. The only problem you may have is that you don't get a chance to visit all the rooms because this place is huge! The house also comes with loads of board games and cards and TV and wifi.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRates
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5* - Grand, Rustic and Hi-Tech Cottage in a Beautiful Landscspe”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Woodbank is a really special home set in a fascinating location. We needed a location for a team building weekend for 20 people, the Woodbank cottage provided the perfect number, sleeping 20 people in 8 huge and charming rooms. Prior to going to the cottage communication with the family was great and they responded to any question we had. The directions to the cottage were really easy to follow and we didn’t have any issues getting there. When we arrived we were completely surprised by just how beautiful the cottage is. Each room has its own personality and character and because of the size it lets everyone share single spaces and really have quality time together. We cooked over the weekend and it was a new experience using an Aga, thanks to its 4 ovens we were able to cook for everyone in one go. I’m pretty sure cooking in an Aga makes food yummier too! The owners have combined the rustic natural beauty of the property with hi-tech new technology such as an integrated sound system. This together with the pool room kept everyone entertained when the weather wasn’t the best. Luckily we did get some good weather and explored first the grounds; these are really well kept and have a variety of trees from weeping willows to apple trees, we were exploring for a few hours and there was still a lot to see. We then explored the local area, we were completely unaware of the history nearby and were once again surprised (spent all the weekend pleasantly surprised) with how much there was to see. What was particularly memorable were the views from the patio, during the day it provides a glowing verdant backdrop, which proved very popular with the ‘selfie’ crowd. In the evening the picturesque bright backdrop is replaced with dusky undulating hills lit up by the moon light. We were lucky enough to see the night sky lit up with stars which is not something you get in the major cities we were all from.

Each and every person really enjoyed there stay at Woodbank and I would really recommend the cottage for large families and hope to return again next year!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ic192016
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A large group of us stayed at Woodbank for a long weekend and it is fair to say that it is by far one of the most beautiful houses we have stayed in. It has great views over the countryside, a huge number of rooms but still manages to be cosy. I highly recommend !!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TutonC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An incredible house with beautiful grounds in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An incredible house with beautiful grounds in a stunning setting. There is so much natural beauty around and the house is amazing. Couldn't have had a better stay, definitely visiting again soon!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
640stepha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice weekend”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a fab weekend. The house was in perfect working order, the garden is absolutely beautiful and has an amazing view. Best bit though is the games room! Will go again for sure!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geewhyy
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would rate 6* if I could!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I LOVE this place! very spacious - cosy, great panoramic view in the garden. The photos really don't really do this place justice you just need to experience it for yourself. Thank you for contributing to what turned out to be an amazing weekend!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinoLon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Peaceful and tranquil setting with excellent facilities in beautiful grounds. Bedrooms were huge and clean, kitchen was enormous with ample large goods and great views and scenery throughout.

Wifi, in-built speakers, snooker table were all great touches, along with a veranda.

Would definitely recommend and plan to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.