We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!”
Review of CASA MIGDIA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sant Jordi Desvalls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CASA MIGDIA
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Food delicious, furniture gorgeous, building full of character and people completely down to earth and lovely. We could even enjoy our supper with our room being a couple of metres away in the event our baby woke up. Can't wait to visit again!

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ClarePortillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    5
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
28
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed at Casa Migdia for 4 days in May 2011. Have to say it was a true pleasure. We arrived in torrential rain to find a friendly welcome and a beautifully decorated refuge. Thought it is a tiny and quiet village, the casa migdia is brimming with character and life. Sebastien and Marie could not be better hosts. They were able to provide us with a perfect travel itinerary for each day, as well as bicycles, maps and travel guides.

And then there is the food. Much of what we ate was home grown and tasted amazing. (Though a recent incident with a local fox and the chickens prevented us from enjoying free range eggs). The owners really know their food and their wine. You don't need to worry about the menu, they'll take care of everything and all 4 nights we had a great meal. The room we stayed in - Frida - was stylish and comfortable, with the most amazing bath tub in Catalonia.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elspethmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

I took my partner to Casa Migdia for his birthday in November 2010. We stayed in the room called La Kika. Everything about Casa Migdia and our room was perfect, every detail was thought about and incredibly charming. The house itself is stunning and so warm and friendly. The food, breakfast and dinner, cooked by Sebastian and Mary is amazing, and the wine list was extensive and delicious. Our favorite spot was sitting by the fire before dinner with something to nibble on and a seemingly bottomless glass of wine. We felt like old friends of Sebastian and Mary's - they were so welcoming and friendly. During the days, we got great recommendations of places to visit complete with driving directions and maps. The medieval villages surrounding the area or beautiful and quaint, great ceramic and antique shopping, and wonderful cafes for coffee and snacks. We always found ourselves coming back to the house for dinner though, the food was so amazing we didn't want to try anywhere else! The room was clean and comfortable, very uniquely decorated and creative. The bed was very comfortable - we took several naps, and slept quite well. I can't wait to go back with friends and family!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I recently stayed at Casa Migdia with a friend/colleague of mine. It was somewhat of a business and leisure visit, which turned into more leisure than anything because Mary and Sebastian, the owners were such wonderful hosts. They were very kind and welcomed us to their home and family right away. The rooms were beautiful and you could sense and artists touch everywhere with their attention to detail in everything the did. From the rooms, to the silverware to the music and more. You could tell their was thought put into everything that was done. They were kind enough to pick us up from the airport, which made it much easier than getting a taxi. I slept so well and woke up to a wonderful breakfast of fresh eggs and orange juice every morning. I did not want to leave Casa Migdia. I highly recommend you stay there if you want a relaxing stay in a beautiful home with wonderful company.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supersarah752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to CASA MIGDIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CASA MIGDIA

Property: CASA MIGDIA
Address: Carrer Migdia 4, 17464 Sant Jordi Desvalls, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Sant Jordi Desvalls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Jordi Desvalls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Migdia is a small boutique b & b in an old presbytery stone house in Catalonia in the village of San Jordi Desvalls. Close to the sandy beaches of the Costa Brava, half an hour from the historic town of Gerone and just over an hour to Barcelona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
CASA MIGDIA Spain/Sant Jordi Desvalls, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing