We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay as ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baglan
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great stay friiendly staff, warm and comfy room,what more could you want at the prices they charge ? Great location for Mountain Biking @ Afan. We will be back. We even got to take bikes into room avoiding leaving them in cars

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPortTalbot, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for such great feedback. We really appreciate you taking your time to write it. The Premier Inn and the Afan Mountains look forward to seeing you again very soon.Maybe next time the weather will be a little warmer for your ride.Spring is on its way.

All the best

Port Talbot
Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    97
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
102
70
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

A great place to stay for a business trip, friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get to from M4. Rooms quiet although near motorway. Lots of hot water, good sized towels. Extra tea bags and milk were asked for and was given a bag full.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPortTalbot, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank You very much for taking time out of your day to fill this out. We appreciate your very kind and thoughtful feedback. I am glad you were supplied with everything that you needed, including the extra milk and tea that I hope you put to good use, by making many well deserved cups of tea after being at work.

We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best
from the team at:-
Port Talbot
Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was our third premier inn stop, and it remains a good value choice. This particular one was not as nice/modern as the previous two, but was still a sensible choice to stay.

Rooms were a bit smaller than previous, but clean. For some reason, all the light switches were by the front door which is annoying at night when you want to use the bathroom!

The quality of the breakfast was ok, but not as good as we have had elsewhere, e.g. the cooked tomato my wife asked for was raw with grill marks on it...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking time to fill it out.

We are really glad you chose to stay with us at Port Talbot Premier Inn, while on your trip.I hope the rest of your time over here was enjoyable.
We would really like to thank you for your honest comments and I am delighted to be able to advise that we are due a refurbishment now thanks to comments like yours,at the end of the year (2014).

We would like to apologise for the experience you had in the restaurant. The comments you made have been passed on to the management team to be worked out.

We look forward to welcoming you to the new and improved Port Talbot Premier Inn next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn on our way to the Gower Peninsula for Christmas. We had a really wonderful welcome at reception from a smiling and professional receptionist called Kaylee who was very helpful and booked us in for dinner. A spotless room and clean comfortable bed. The dinner was very good and the restaurant staff very friendly and polite. All in all a faultless stay at the Port Talbot Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skibereencork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamPortTalbot, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you very much for such lovely feedback, we really do appreciate it. I am very glad to hear that you had such a great time. Kaylee was thrilled with such wonderful feedback and I have the honour of thanking you on her behalf.We also passed on your kind words about the reastaurant to the restaurant manager who was overjoyed.Thank you. We try to do everything we can to make sure every person that walks through our doors has a great stay with us.I hope you enjoyed your christmas in the Gower, and we hope to be seeing you again sometime in the future. xx

All the best xx

Premier Inn
Port Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Don't stay here unless you have to. This is a one f the poor Premier Inns where service is generally poor. The people in the Restaurant were very good but tends to cater for meat-eaters not vegitarians.. Continues to be a disappointment.




  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterThomas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The standard Premier Inn package; a bit inflated price wise due to the rugby in Cardiff but such is market economics. A softer bed would suit me better but c'est la vie; the staff were very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Very good, the rooms were spotless and kept at a very comfortable temperture . It's well situated just off the M4. The beefeater next door is great for breakfast and dinner. Staff on desk were very friendly and helpful.Will use again when visiting family.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baglan
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aberavon Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
5.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Address: Baglan Road, Baglan, Port Talbot SA12 8HY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot > Baglan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baglan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Port Talbot town centre and train station are only 1.5 miles away. Local attractions include Aberavon beach, Swansea Bay and Gower Peninsula. Our Port Talbot Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, en suite bathrooms and incredibly comfy beds in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel Neath Port Talbot/Baglan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing