We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel(Port Talbot)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Towers Hotel & Spa(Jersey Marine)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The BlueBell Hotel(Neath)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Swansea(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
147
121
45
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
121
45
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealport talbotno air convisiting familyfamily roomcar parknice staywhat it says on the tinroad noisegood nights sleepusual standardnight's sleepchecking innight staythree nightsthe pubplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Everything was ok with nothing outstanding. Our room was typical for the chain to usual standard, though I believe this one is overdue it's refurb. Our family was on the Gounod floor at the back of the hotel, we did not have any traffic noise that was warned on the Premier Inn website. The even nos are at the back.
The double bed was very hard not too comfortable, the pull out bed had seen better days.
Breakfast was good quality but they did not seem to top up quickly when the self serve area was running low. The cooked breakfast is cook to order.
Overall nothing bad here but nothing stands out, just average for chain

Room Tip: Go for even no rooms for back of hotel away from car park
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill your response out.
I am very pleased to be able to inform you that we are receiving a refurb within the next 5 months. We would like to take this time to thankk you.It is due to comments like yours that get things like refurbs noticed, so Thank you.
We have also passed on your comments to the restaurant managers to make them aware of your experience at breakfast time.
We really do appreciate all your comments because they enable us to concentrate on areas that need improving.

We look forward to seeing you in the future in our new and improved hotel, and we really do look forward to your invaluable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were met at Reception by friendly, helpful staff. The room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The hotel is easy to find from M4 J41.
Just up the road is a fish and chip shop, a bakery and a Spar supermarket.
We went to the Beefeater opposite at 6.30pm on a Friday evening and were advised there would be no free table until 8.15pm, even though a third of the tables were not being used. I was quite relieved as the attached bar was full of locals making a lot of noise and disturbing the diners situated nearest to the bar. We took a 15 minute drive to the outlets at M4 J36, had a nice meal and did some shopping instead.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the car park to avoid shouting late at night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for posting your lovely comments about your stay with us.
We always strive to deliver great customer service and I am very glad that this shows.
We are, however, disappointed to hear of your experience in the restaurant. I can assure you that the correct management teams will be made aware of your experience too. The restaurant can get quite busy so pre booking is always advised, but from the sounds of it, you were not disappointed for too long. It sounds like you found Macathur Glenn, I am very happy to hear this. Macarthur Glenn is one of our locations gems. I'm very happy you enjoyed yourselves there and I am hoping you were able to get yourselves a few good bargains at the same time.

Thank you again

We look forward to seeing you ( and your Macathur Glenn shopping bags) again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, both on checking in and checking out. The lady on the way in was able to suggest an alternative restaurant for our evening meal as we were unable to eat on site, at a time we wished. So perhaps booking ahead is a good idea, but we were unsure of our arrival time. The room was lovely and quiet, and we never heard any of the other guests. Breakfast in the morning was fine, we had the continental and found it laid out exactly the same as all the other Premier Inns. Very good value, we had booked early and so had one of your deals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leysla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.We really appreciate it.We also really appreciate the lovely comments you make.
I am very sorry to hear that you were unable to eat in the restaurant opposite our hotel, They can get quite busy towards the late afternoons/evenings so we do thank you for adding on the advice to pre-book a table. However I am very glad that this did not dishearten your time with us and I am delighted you enjoyed your alternate restaurant aswell as the rest of your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you.

xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We use this as our reserve 6 nations hotel and it always wants us to make it our number 1, it's only the distance from Cardiff that prevents it but sayimg that we always love the train journey back from the match! The staff our amazing and so helpful even when we might have had a few too many after the rugby! As always the rooms are exceptionally clean and well maintained and at just ove a hundred pounds for two nights on a match day weekend it's superb value, try it you will wonder why you spend top dollar in Cardiff!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonesy_boy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We thank you for your continued support of our hotel.

I am glad that the hotels in Cardiff fill so quickly during the 6 nations so you stay with us.

It is though very unfortuante that we are so far from Cardiff for you during this time but i am very glad you take advantage of the closeness of the train station.
Thank you for all the lovely things you said about the staff and the hotel at Port Talbot, we are very grateful.
I look forward to seeing you next year. ( in our newly improved and refurbished hotel -due to take place at the end of this year -2014)

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As always the staff are very pleasant but the hotel is in need of a makeover. And who thought of putting the light switch for the bathroom on the wall next to the main light?!! This means that if you get up in the middle of the night to use the bathrom, there is every danger that you will put on the wrong light and wake up the other person(s) in the room!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesboradoTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much for your honest comments with respect to your stay with us.

We really appreciate your review, especially your very kind remarks about the staff.

As far as the 'in need of a makeover' I am very happy to be able to let you know that we have been informed that we will be receiving a well needed upgrade at the end of the year. ( I know that some of it is due to guests like yourselves writing these kinds of reviews-so we thank you very very much)

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again to our new and improved site in 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews