We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baglan
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's a must to eat in the beefeater situated on the same site. The breakfast is hot and tasty and even better unlimited!
We found the staff to be very friendly and very helpful. Nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your very positive review of your stay.

Your equally positive comments regarding the restaurant will be passed on to the correct members of staff, I know they will be just as happy and as appreciative as we are.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    102
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
107
74
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

When arriving after a long drive no one was at the reception.We had to wait 10 minutes before someone arrived after ringing the bell a couple of times.The receptionist was friendly enough so no problems there.This hotel/room is dated and needs an update to the 'normal' expectations for a Premier Inn.I always stay at Premier Inns as i love the beds and always have a good night sleep.For the first time i did not, the room was stuffy and the bed was the older version not with the topper. It was a hot night and i had to have the fan on as there as no air conditioning.I would not like to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank meanwhatisay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am disapointed to hear that we did not meet expectations. The team here strive to give you a great experience and on this occasion we let you down, for this I am sorry.

On a positive note, it gives me great pleasure to tell you that in August the hotel shall be having a full refurb, bringing the rooms right up to date with the rest of Premier Inn, the rooms will include brand new flat screen TV's, new carpets, bathroom suites and most imporantly the brand new pocket sprung mattresses. It's something the whole team here at Port Talbot are looking forward to and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards


David Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

An older premier inn so not as sparkly as some of the new ones, but as always friendly staff, clean and tidy with good sized rooms and everything you need for a nights stay. Only downsides were the lack of air conditioning at this particular hotel, and across the chain as a whole is the offering of only 30 mins free wifi during your stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jollymuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

You will be glad to know that some sparkly will be added to the hotel this coming August when the hotel will have a full refurb!

Premier Inn are currently trialing free wi fi in some hotels and it's hopefully something that will be rolled across the estate, keep an eye out!!

Kind Regards


David Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

What did I expect for £39? I've tried characterful hotels with no parking and characterful noise ALL NIGHT, and the Premier Inn is much better. Straightforward, comfortable, clean, no airs and graces, Beefeater opposite with adequate food for a good price. Very convenient, and 5* value for money

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.

We are very happy to hear you took advantage of the low price rates that we can offer, and we are equally happy that you had such a nice time.

Premier Inn strive to ensure all stays are as good as this.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the not too distant future.

x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had stopped over in Newport on the way to visit my brother and his famiy, the Premier Inn was our first choice because you know you are going to get the same high standards wherever you stay.

The most comfortable bed I ever slept in....................................the reception staff were great and very friendly. Room was spotless and very quiet.

The hotel is sitauted in a very quiet area with just a Beefeater pub and a McDonald's for company. Don't worry about the parking signs, reception will give you a free ticket for your car. thoroughly recommended !!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words! At Port Talbot we strive to be the best and provide the best service. Your feedback was hugely appreciated by the whole team!!

We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Best Wishes


David Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

1st time at a premier inn. Very clean hotel, helpful staff. Would stay at premier inn again. Room very spacious. Shower /bathroom supplied with plenty towels. Handy when there's a hair dryer supplied. Close to the railway station and plenty of buses pass by.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lorna1963lorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your very lovely comments.

We are delighted you decided to stay with us for your first Premier Inn visit and i'm very delighted that you had such a nice time. We hope you decide to stay with us again because of this visit.

We are due a refurb with in the next 5 months so it will be nice to see you when we are all fresh and new.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stay here at least 3-4 times a year when I visit family but my latest visit has made me think twice about staying again until the hotel has been refurbished. At first I was offered room 5 but the amount of mould around the bath was unacceptable the toilets seats were also stained. Spoke to the young receptionist who was very apologetic and offered me room 3. This room was better but the rooms are now in desperate need of a refurb although they are very clean. Everything is now very tired and it's hard for them to live up to the good night sleep guarantee when the beds are hard and the springs dig in you through the night. The pub is very popular with locals and I has been for the last 30yrs but don't let it put you off. I don't usually have breakfast there but you walk 200m to the bakery or if you have time I would recommend remos cafe at the beach for either breakfast, lunch or casual dinner

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to let you know that the hotel will be having a full refurb starting in August. The rooms will be the newest spec and it's something all the staff are excited to see happen.

We hope to see you return to the hotel sometime soon.

Kind Regards

David Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baglan
1.5 mi away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
1.6 mi away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
763 reviews
5.9 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
987 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#12 of 22 in Swansea
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Address: Baglan Road, Baglan, Port Talbot SA12 8HY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot > Baglan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baglan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Port Talbot town centre and train station are only 1.5 miles away. Local attractions include Aberavon beach, Swansea Bay and Gower Peninsula. Our Port Talbot Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, en suite bathrooms and incredibly comfy beds in every room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel Neath Port Talbot/Baglan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing