We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away”
Review of Angorfa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angorfa
Ranked #1 of 1 Burton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Joan and David are genuinely friendly and very good hosts. Made arrangements last minute with Joan, who arranged to pick us up from the station.
The room (bathroom, bedroom and kitchen) was clean and spot on tidy. The location was perfect, just what we needed to get away from London busy lifestyle. Quiet area with amazing views for photos. Nearby bars are suitable for families and couples and serve good sea food as well.
To wake up to the view from the bedroom every morning was breath taking and made us really relaxed.
We had a great time and had some good tips on where to go and how to navigate to and from Milford Haven. I would recommend Angorfa B&B and would definitely stay there again. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed in the newly refurbished lower room in this b&b in a pleasant and quiet area. Much more than a room - a large bedroom with seating area, a patio for enjoying the spectacular view over the estuary, a small kitchen and a dining room! It was nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast by choice, but have no doubt that it would have been excellent. David and Joan were keen to make sure that we were comfortable and we had a lovely stay. Would definitely recommend it, and will return if we visit the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Superb location, faultless hosts who couldn't do enough for us. Extensive accommodation on two levels - spotlessly clean, modern,and beautifully presented. Lovely breakfast in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The best B&B we have ever stayed in. Thankyou Joan and David. We will return! Jan & Cliff

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janipan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Angorfa and Joan and Dave could have not been better hosts. The accommodation is spacious, well appointed and clean, breakfast excellent and views from the dining room over the river very impressive. We would not hesitate to stay here again when in the area or recommend Angorfa to anyone else.
Thanks
Alan and Marilyn

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Had a wonderful weekend with Joan and Dave down in Pembrokeshire!!! They were so welcoming! The accommodation was first class, clean and tidy and the breakfast was the best breakfast we have ever had!!!
The views were fantastic and was situated in such a lovely, quiet area!
Me and my husband really enjoyed our stay, we normally go for a hotel but decided to book a bed and breakfast for a change and loved how homely and friendly the whole atmosphere was!!
We have thoroughly enjoyed it and will be back 100% !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djcraigod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Angorfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angorfa

Address: | Angorfa, Barn Lake Point, Burton, Milford Haven SA73 1PA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven > Burton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burton
Price Range: £70 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Angorfa' is set on the banks of the Cleddau Estuary. Enjoying spectacular river views. Located close to Milford Marina & Neyland, its location makes it perfect for either exploring the beaches or walking the beautiful coastal path of Pembrokeshire. It has a unique facility offering guests either bed & breakfast or self catering accommodation in a private annex. Our self contained banned within the main house comprises of one bedroom with kingsize bed, and one small single bedroom together with a shower room. A large lounge/dining room with river views and a fully equipped kitchen. A small patio is also available, where guests can enjoy a delicious cooked breakfast prior to exploring the wonders of Pembrokeshire. For those guests travelling to Skomer Island, early breakfast or a picnic breakfast can be requested upon arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angorfa Burton, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing