We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beggars Reach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burton
Reviewed 24 August 2007

I was recommended this hotel by a friend, and i wasn't disappointed in the slightest. The Hotel itself was in a quiet, picturesque setting in rural Pembrokeshire, the rooms were well designed and accommodated with warm furnishings; my husband especially liked the view of the television from the bathtub. The whole family particularly enjoyed the generous evening meals, and overall friendly atmosphere. I have since recommended this hotel to others and will be returning to the hotel when I am next in the area.

Stayed: July 2007
3  Thank Cambridge2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2007

Although the hotel is very nice it is overpriced and the food dreadful. The vegetables were precooked and then reheated and you caouldn't have them without being smothered in butter, not a lot of help to a vegan! The Manager was very unhelpful and obviously not equipped to deal with the stress of running a hotel, although all the other staff were very friendly. I would definitely not stay at this hotel again, I had to go to bed on an empty stomach because despite checking with them beforehand they could not cater for me as a vegan. The Managers attitude was aggressive and he humiliated us in front of a restaurant full of diners.

Stayed: June 2007
4  Thank blodwynCarmarthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

We stayed here on the first bank holiday in May - very friendly welcome and they took dogs. Lovely building, pretty farmland all around and the Stable Inn just up the road had FAB food at very cheap rates - £6.50 for main course- although not near enough to walk to unfortunately. Thought the hotel food was overpriced and no bar menu on offer. Breakfast was substantial but a bit B-and-B type. Room was nice and big but nasty little tv and only the usual channels. But hotel well priced and located.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roseandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2005

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukleder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Versuchen, ein Zweibettzimmer zu erhalten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank muccanzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGS_11, Manager at Beggars Reach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton
1.3 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
306 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
461 reviews
7.8 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,232 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beggars Reach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beggars Reach Hotel

Address: Burton, Milford Haven SA73 1PD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Milford Haven > Burton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burton
Price Range: £88 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beggars Reach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly a Village Rectory and now a beautiful hotel with 30 en suite double bedded rooms all with FREE WiFi. The hotel is a little Welsh secret waiting to be discovered ! The hotel is set in a tranquil and pretty spot near Milford Haven,Haverfordwest and Pembroke. It has 9 acres of attractive landscaped gardens and is surrounded by the beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside. There is a bar, lounge and restaurant serving traditional cuisine made with locally sourced produce.The hotel has a very pretty Orangery and Terrace overlooking the hotel gardens and can also cater for conferencs and banqueting with space for up to 180+ for a large event or 300 informaly. There is free wifi and parking on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Beggars Reach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beggars Reach Burton
Beggars Reach Hotel Burton, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing