We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just returned home after a lovely relaxing week, at one of the best holiday parks we have ever stayed on. The cleanliness of the caravan and all facilities is a credit to them. We would definately return one day. The swimming pool is stunning, Bar cosy and very frienly staff, nothing too much trouble , we even took our dog in and he was made welcome to. There is a nice walk to the beach , a nice pub called the ferry down the road where we had lovely Lamb sunday lunch with views over the river . A short drive to town of Cardigan with enough shops tea rooms bakeries and pubs for everything you need .

Room Tip: we stayed in dog caravan so couldnt comment on others but all looked in good condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerAnnGrantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

It has been a little over a week since my Husband and I returned from a stay at the 'Old Millers Cottage'. We were celebrating our 6th anniversary and could not have picked a better place to stay. So private. Truly a home away from home! Beautiful cottage and garden with a stream at the bottom. The hot tub was fantastic, the best we have been in.
Great welcome too with a bottle of wine and welsh cakes to greet us!
It is just on the outskirts of the beautiful caravan park but within the grounds. The staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble. The whole place was very clean and tidy. We went just outside the season so was very peaceful so much so we even used the outdoor pool and had it all to ourselves.
Had a lovely walk down to the beach or 'poppit sands' as it is known, it is breathtaking! Plenty to do in the area. Could not fault anything. So much so we want to go back and we have never said that before about anywhere we have been as like to try different places. Haven't been able to find anywhere else that I prefer so we will return either early next year or for our 7th anniversary.
Oh and just a quick note to say the bed was very comfy, had one of the best nights sleep in a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Close to the beach. Nice pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back as the park was in a good location and there are lots of things to see and do in the area. Kids loved the evening entertainment in the evenings.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank molod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband, parents and 2 year old son stayed in the Old Millers Cottage which was just perfect, welcoming bottle of wine and freshly baked Welsh cakes on arrival. The park felt slightly isolated but I'm a real home bird, this is no real reflection on this amazing holiday park. 10 minute walk to the beach down a lovely pebbled woodland path, very safe for little ones. The cottage and gardens itself could not be faltered in anyway. The pool facility was great and never busy although the park was full so we could please ourselves and relax without being concerned that our little boy was splashing people or being too noisy with excitement. The playground was of great quality and a real favourite. Would not hesitate to recommend this holiday park, just try it you'll agree !!!!!!

Room Tip: I want to live in Old Millers Cottage ................ Perfect !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My Facebook status when I got home was 'I want to go back there and never come home, great holiday'. The caravan park is hidden away down a narrow lane, I was a bit nervous the first time we went, wondering what we were heading to. As soon as I saw the sign and entrance I looked at my boyfriend and just smiled. Perfect place for a relaxed few days away. The beach is a short walk away, great if you've got a dog who wants to be out and about all day long. Caravan itself was clean and functional, quite cosy in an evening with the heating on. On site shop a real bonus when you need some essentials. We've been twice this year and already planning next years visit. I would recommend this place to anyone. Be warned!! You won't want to leave x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tookles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The owners of this park have obviously put a lot of thought into the provision of facilities at this park. It is well laid out and has been landscaped to a high standard. The pool is excellent and the staff are very friendly and approachable. There is a small but useful shop and a nice club house. My 13 year old son enjoyed the game zone with the penny falls machine. Although there is no mobile signal on the park you can use their free Wifi in reception. I can't comment on the standard of the caravans as the one we stayed in is privately owned. The caravans however, looked well looked after and were nicely spaced out. The site is also quiet and well lit. My only criticism is that the brochure sort of implies that there is a sea view but there isn't. The beach in my opinion, is also more than 300 metres down a gravel path. It would be difficult to manage with a pushchair or with very young children. Poppit sands is a nice beach and is very dog friendly on the right hand side. So much so that it was a bit like a visit to Crufts!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallieWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here 16th Sept for 5 days just got back and yet again we can do nothing but praise this Holiday Park.
Our Caravan (no75) was immaculate and the site is beautifully maintained. Reception are informative so helpful and friendly as all the staff are. Have to mention Shaun the Duty Warden an absolute asset to this place always smiling and has time to help and chat if you need any Info or have any problems Top Guy. The surrounding areas are all in easy reach. Newport Beach great for walks and dogs will love it and near the end of the car park you can catch the coastal path walk. Poppit Sands 5 mins walk from reception lovely stretch to walk and get an appetite for breakfast. Discovered nearby Mwnt good place to visit, coastal path walks on both side of beach(Dogs not allowed on beach) good walk to right of church there along the coastline. Newquay quaint seaside town, look out for the dolphins in the harbour and don't forget to try the Fish and Chips. On your way to Newquay as you go through Sarnau there is an Army surplus store but surprisingly sells some amazing clothes, outdoor gear and designer wear, a hidden treasure trove, worth a look as you go past. St Dogmaels itself offers good little shops, takeaways, we tried Gulshans Indian Restaurant, so good we went twice. Even though this was our 2nd time here there is so much to explore in all the areas surrounding the holiday park that every day was a new discovery, do yourself a favour book this Holiday Park now you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Dogmaels
10.8 mi away
Emlyn Hotel
Emlyn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newcastle Emlyn
574 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
456 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Teifi Netpool Inn
Teifi Netpool Inn
#5 of 5 in St. Dogmaels
26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bethsaida B&B
Bethsaida B&B
#2 of 5 in St. Dogmaels
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardigan Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardigan Bay Holiday Park

Address: Poppit Sands, St. Dogmaels SA43 3LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St. Dogmaels
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in St. Dogmaels
Price Range: £73 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cardigan Bay Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park is set in a peaceful and secluded south facing valley which is situated just 300 yards from the golden sands of Poppit Beach near to the town of Cardigan. The park is graded 5 star by Visit Wales and is the perfect base to Relax and Explore the surrounding area. It has recently been awarded the UK Seaside and Blue Flag Award and is one of the leading caravan parks in south walesPoppit Sands is a charming a place as the name suggests, the extensive natural sand dunes and boating jetties perfectly frame this pristine sandy beach. The views of:Cardigan BayTeifi estuaryThese are simply stunning and will literally take your breath away. Poppit is an ideal location to enjoy a full range of water activities or spend days on the beach with the family. The demanding waves make good sailing and surfing and the beach is safe for swimming with lifeguards present during the summer months. The northern end of the Pembrokeshire Coastal path begins here where an array of picture perfect views, panoramas and a rich variety of landscape and wildlife can be enjoyed. The unspoilt coastline is a haven for seals, porpoises and even bottle-nosed dolphins. Our park has been designed to offer you and your family a safe and fun experience. Our unique tropical heated pool complex " The Cove" has a retractable roof which allows you to enjoy the facility whatever the weather, making Cardigan Bay the ideal location for a short break, holiday or even a second home of your own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cardigan Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park Hotel St. Dogmaels
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park St. Dogmaels, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing