We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cartref Hotel(Fishguard)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tara Hotel(Fishguard)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emlyn Hotel(Newcastle Emlyn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
397
72
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
397
72
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkpembroke caravanpoppit sands beachretractable roofon sitecardigan bayswimming poolnext yearlovely sitecentral heatingrock poolsbeautiful beachchildren's play arealifeboat stationhot tubyoung childrenon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just back from a fabulous week away at cardigan bay holiday park. The park is fairly small, perfect for a quiet, relaxing family holiday with our small children. Lots of lovely walks in the area, which we enjoyed whatever the weather! Coastal footpath starts at poppit sands, which is only a very short and beautiful walk from the campsite. Perfect beach, lovely for dogs and children alike! Swimming pool was just amazing, clean and actually warm! Hot tubs were wonderful! Staff were helpful and friendly. St.dogmaels is a lovely little village, although we found the main road a little too busy to walk, but there are some lovely alternative routes, using our os map! Farmer's market day is Tuesday and well worth a visit for some tasty local treats! The abbey ruins were free to look round and the children loved it. Nice little cafe and museum there too. Main recommendation for any future visits is orange pay as you go SIM card! There was no signal for O2 whatsoever. Wifi is available, ask at reception. Really lovely, campsite and area, definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic trip to "Poppit Sands'. We chose this holiday park as it had pet and family friendly caravans, and had an indoor pool should the weather be typically British, as it was! The kids loved the pool and spent many hours in the pool and hot tub. The nearby beach was fab and in easy walking distance.
There was lot to go and see nearby, we had a fab host trip whilst we were there too.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and everything was clean and tidy, idyllic.
We are already planning our return trip and it really didn't matter that it was wet and windy, there was still lots to do.

Room Tip: We are contemplating staying in one of the cottages next time as they have there own hot tubs!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kagzebartez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Excellent park, with very clean caravan. The swimming pool was fantastic as were the hot tubs which could also be used in the same complex. Just a short 10 minute walk to Poppit Sands which was a lovely beach with great views. Short drive to Cardigan which has a Tesco and Aldi which was great for buying stuff to cook in the caravan rather than eating out. Overall we would return to this park again, especially out of season as it is so peaceful and relaxing. We paid to stay another night we liked it that much.

Room Tip: Free WiFi in the Reception/Bar/Shop complex. Expensive WiFi use can be paid for via Paypal for use in caravans.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed in the Smugglers Cottage, just my husband and I trying to recupurate after spinal surgery. House was fab even with limited mobility - wheelchair fitted around all rooms downstairs. Hot tub did us the world of good and we were delighted with the gazebo that the staff put up to stop us getting wet if it rained! Really was a fantastic holiday - great park, great pool, location, facilities and especially the people who were so friendly and helpful. If you need some peaceful relaxation surrounded by the beautiful sounds of nature this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lion4255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is an exceptional holiday destination for a quiet dog loving, peaceful location that has brilliant helpful staff and all the facilities for a pleasant holiday. There are wonderful eateries in the local area and beautiful beaches for yourselves and your pets. Please be responsible and clean up after your adorable cherubs! Geoff and Maureen.

Room Tip: Tha caravan sight is out of range of all mobile providers with the exception of "Orange".
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews