We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful views and excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 St. Dogmaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful views and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

When we arrived we were given a warm welcome and were told that because we had booked for two nights we had been given an upgrade which was amazing and a wonderful surprise, the accommodation was great with stunning views across the bay. The evening meal we had in the bar was lovely and the breakfasts were as good as a 5 star hotel. We will go back without a doubt and our planning our next visit for September. Thanks Simon you are a lovely welcoming host and nothing seems too much trouble for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 109viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    67
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
46
81
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Took my kids there for a weekend break, the managers were so welcoming and friendly! The rooms were cleaned to perfection and the bed was so comfy! My kids really enjoyed it and so did my wife! The food was amazing, cooked to a tee! Seafood is brilliant there tastes so fresh and kids menu was so good! My sister stayed in the caravan they offer which is situated at the back of the hotel and i was worried about the kids for safety reasons but it was all kitted out safely and is easily accessible it was just like another room! Also the view from the room was amazing as it overlooks the lovely beach and the hotel has a lot of character! Thoroughly recommend this to anyone of any age, great fun for all the family, will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaH12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

stayed one night in Feb. By the time we got there it was dark.
Simon was extremely helpful and full of info.
The room was cold..but did quickly warm up.
The shower took awhile before the hotwater kicked in.
Took a trip to the town....sad and run down (like most seaside resorts)
pity cos the town has a rich history.
Back to the hotel...dont expect 5star mod cons.
it is basic...would i recommend it.
YES i would...the view outside the window was stunning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niterider01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

my wife and I spent a night ther in January during the snowb this being a suprise xmas present for my wife. We had a difficult journey with most of the country covered in snow. However the effort was well rewarded, the owner is an absolute gentleman he could not do enough for us. The hotel itself is in a magnificent setting,the superior double room we had was well appointed and very comfortable the bathroom was excellent and all very clean and welcoming. Though a very quiet time of the year with a limited menu the evening meal was excellent and the beer superb. The breakfast was delicious and plenty of it we didnt need to eat till the evening. Our only regret was that we only had one night. I will certainly visit again if in the area. Would highly recommend the webley to anyone, you will not be dissapointed, Rob from Barry.

Room Tip: try for a room with view of the estuary its stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobodavies51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We needed an overnight stay somewhere near Cardigan whilst visiting relatives. Availability seemed limited in the area (not sure if a lot of places were closed for Xmas and NY)... however the Webley had rooms available and the location seemed ideal.

In fact, the location is one of their selling points as it has a fantastic view over the estuary. The welcome on arrival is very friendly and nothing seems too much trouble. Both rooms were well appointed... the superior double (room 6) that my partner and I shared has a very large bathroom with both bath and walk in shower. All very clean and well presented.

Breakfast was very good and made with fresh produce; the bacon was particularly tasty.

Overall, a very nice stay and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 6 is great... it has a massive bathroom and views of the estuary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDIFF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Excellent location, particularly for sea & river kayaking, with superb views across the estuary. Very good food, nicely prepared and cooked - the quality of the fish was exceptional. The local ale was very good too! Landlord and landlady were genuinely friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean and tidy, plenty of hot water, comfortable bed, and no night time disturbance (good solid walls!). Definitely worth coming back again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PJL-K-Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel (actually glorified pub) is in a wonderful position with glorious views over the estuary with boats and wildfowl on view, The food is very good - the breakfasts were better than found in many a smart hotel with a large choice of fresh produce. Proper jars of local jams and honey rather than nasty little plastic tubs were a particular joy! The meals were very well cooked by a talented young chef using fresh local ingredients, the fish in particular was excellent. The owner and his wife work extremely hard to make one's stay memorable. Everyone from the staff to the other holidaymakers and locals in the bar were very friendly. However it is all let down by the lack of a serious investor. The rooms were clean, but old fashioned and a bit scruffy. Some electrical items did not work. Major redecoration and landscaping is needed - actually some re-building would help, I think many people would give up before getting through the front door - and the outside Gent's is a disgrace according to my husband.

Definitely worth a visit though as long as you take a relaxed view of this hotel's deficiencies as it is a lovely area and despite the downsides we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONEBIRD123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Dogmaels
1.2 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cardigan Castle
Cardigan Castle
#6 of 15 in Cardigan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
1.2 mi away
Bethsaida B&B
Bethsaida B&B
#3 of 5 in St. Dogmaels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 6 in St. Dogmaels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel

Property: Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel
Address: Poppit Sands, St. Dogmaels SA43 3LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St. Dogmaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Dogmaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park between St Dogmaels and Poppit Sands the Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel is set in one of the most beautiful places you will ever visit. Overlooking the River Teifi and Poppit Sands blue flag beach this is a traditional Welsh Hotel offering fully serviced rooms and has a wonderful locals' bar and a beer garden with inspiring views across the Cardigan Bay. Perfect for groups or couples. Croeso - Welcome everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Webley Waterfront Hotel St. Dogmaels
Webley Waterfront Inn And Hotel St. Dogmaels, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing