We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time for a special occassion”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Dogmaels
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trenewydd Farm Cottages
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time for a special occassion”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed twice this spring to enjoy time with my new grandson. Lovely cottage with everything we needed and very peaceful. Also a warm welcome from Linda and Tony with help & local advice. So near to fantastic beaches and gorgeous walking yet handy for Cardigan town, I would definitely recommend these cottages for any family with youngsters visiting the area or a couple wanting a relaxing break. Can't wait to come again.
Pat and Lynn

Room Tip: I liked the look of all the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat33333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I would highly recommend staying at Trenewydd Farm Cottages. I went with my two grandchildren and they had a fantastic time playing in the outdoor swimming pool, or, when the weather was too bad, they borrowed some dvds from the Farm and we had a relaxing time watching children's films. Linda was friendly and helpful, and very good with the children. We all loved staying there!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Dogmaels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We had an excellent pre Christmas break for a family get together. The weather did not play ball but the cottages were warm and immacculate. There was a nicely decorated Xmas tree up for us and there is a large fridge which was great as we were quite a large party. Good local walking and close to Poppit Sands. The kids loved feeding the animals, great stay, we will come again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We are a regular visitor to the lovely Trenewydd cottages. This year will be our 5th holiday with our family there is never any less than ten of us that meet up there each year, last year we utilised the fabulous pool and also held a football tournament between Liverpool and Ireland which was brilliant. Linda & Tony always take very good care of us and nothing is too much for them. We have stayed in a few different cottages over the years we have been going and they are all really lovely and very well maintained. Can't wait to go back again this year in June and let the title of the tournament come back to liverpool with us!! Definitely worth a visit if you are looking to get away and chill in the comfort of beautiful cottages , pool and scenery and great hosts!! See you soon Linda & Tony!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 132Suzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We returned to Trenewydd again this Christmas for our annual family get together. We live locally but our house just isnt big enough to accommodate all the family at once when they come to stay. Trenewydd offers an ideal solution, two of the cottages have an adjoining door which together offer 6 bedrooms. This arrangement has been perfect for us as it allows us all to stay together, with plenty of space for everyone. The kitchens are well equipped, the bedrooms very comfortable with lovely bedding and there are lots of little extras that make your stay so much more special, including at Christmas, a tree and decorations, mince pies and mulled wine. There are also plenty of games/books and lots of information on local attractions. The children also loved seeing the animals and playing in the lovely play area and football pitch! The owners, Linda and Tony are really friendly and accommodating, but also sensitive to giving plenty of space and privacy to their guests. We have had two very happy and comfortable stays at Trenewydd and hope to return again, would love to come in the summer one day and use the fantastic looking pool too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A lovely place,extremely well kept with cottages well equipped.We stayed in Oak Cottage and had a comfy,fun stay.The children loved the pool,the animals and the play area.Our daughter was so pleased to eat the egg she collected from the chickens. We had a family bbq, and Tony and Linda showed how accommodating they are by coming to our rescue. Thank you,you have thought of everything a holiday needs, no improvements needed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I stayed with our young family, son 6 yrs and daughter 4yrs plus elderly Labrador at Trewydd farm house. Unfortunately the previous young guest had flooded the bathroom, hence no carpet. Apologises were given and the inconvenience of having a dehumidifier was compensated, which was appreciated as initially the house smelt damp but soon resolved!

My daughter is an escape artist and has no sense of safety, although the pool is fenced off with a high gate / lock, the environment is very open which leads onto a quiet lane. None of the gardens appear secure for toddlers or children with special needs yet efforts have been made for disabled facilities so perhaps this has been over looked.

The farmhouse overlooks the other property's, has communal rotary dryers adjacent to the property viewed from the kitchen and washing lines in the back garden. We would have preferred more privacy. Tony did resolve the issue by putting a makeshift wind break to secure the garden.

Although the property states it is dog friendly, I received the terms and conditions after booking / payment and rules state the dog can not be left in the house. This posed a problem as Hardy suffers from age related problems so can't keep going all day unlike our children. Also warm weather is not great for dogs. As a result we allowed Hardy in the garden which was frowned upon, though this is not stipulated on the terms that dogs can not be left outside. We are responsible pet owners and pick up any dog waste as our children also need a clean safe garden. There is a field for dogs to relieve themselves

Kitchen not well equiped, lacks numerous basic items so difficult if you like to cook, wooden spoons, veg strainer / seive, skillet for hot casseroles, decent sharp kitchen knife for veg would be desirable! Also a coat hook!Decor and furnishing old fashioned, not a fan of plastic flower displays. TV in lounge buzzes.

Positives...all above easy to rectify. Accommodation very clean, spacious and comfortable, we liked the firm beds and soft cotton sheets, great outdoor pool, good effort made to accommodate our daughters needs, gorgeous fresh eggs, good supply of children's DVDs, lovely
location, pet corner a hit with the children, friendly hosts

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace505, Owner at Trenewydd Farm Cottages, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for your review and for your understanding over the unfortunate incident involving the previous guests whose little boy flooded the bathroom. We immediately removed the carpet and underlay and installed industrial dehumidifiers to dry out the bathroom as quickly as possible but we appreciate you had this inconvenience and can only apologise once again. Safety is our utmost priority and there is a “cattle grid”across our entrance which prevents any person or dog crossing over and Ty Twt cottage has a lovely secure garden. The original booking was for 2 families which is why the Farmhouse was booked which is not our dedicated dog cottage and our Terms and Conditions are already on our website for all to view before booking and includes a section on dogs staying. There is a 4 acre field for dog ”walkies” where dogs can be let off their lead which is always much appreciated. From this field there are lovely views over the Preseli Hills and the sea in the distance. The Farmhouse, by virtue of its name, is a lovely old house and is furnished as such with one or two silk flower arrangements. We are pleased you enjoyed the heated swimming pool and the pet cuddling sessions and look forward to meeting you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Dogmaels
2.0 mi away
The Gwbert Hotel
The Gwbert Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cardigan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caemorgan Mansion Exclusive Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
Cardigan Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 6 in St. Dogmaels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Villa B&B
Argo Villa B&B
#3 of 5 in St. Dogmaels
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.9 mi away
Webley Waterfront Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenewydd Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenewydd Farm Cottages

Property: Trenewydd Farm Cottages
Address: Trenewydd Farm Cottages St Dogmaels, St. Dogmaels SA43 3BJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St. Dogmaels
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in St. Dogmaels
Hotel Class:4 star — Trenewydd Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven immaculate holiday cottages or Bed & Breakfast accommodation varying from romantic cottage for 2 with 4-poster bed to larger cottages ideal for family reunions/groups up to 40. Relax by the swimming pool after walking the coastal path, watching the dolphins in Cardigan Bay or enjoying our many local beaches - a typical day at Trenewydd. Pampering Packages in the privacy of your own cottage and many Outdoor Activities available locally. Children's play areas with football field, swings, see-saw and animals to feed and cuddle. There is something for everyone here at Trenewydd and many memories are made here! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trenewydd Farm Cottages St. Dogmaels, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing