We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Haven Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belgrave Hotel(Tenby)(Great Value!)
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cottage Court Hotel(Tenby)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
243
68
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
68
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaves restaurantgolf coursethe cottagestennis courtsspa treatmentsswimming poolcorn storeself cateringmanor housebedroom cottagehot tubtable tennisonsite restaurantfamily holidayleisure facilitieseasy accesslocal pub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

One week ago we (parents, our son 14 and our dog) had a fantastic week at the Celtic haven. Our cottage was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The stuff was very friendly and so helpful in answering all our questions. We were very busy in trying to play golf, tennis, exploring the great nature of Wales, going out for a walk along the coast, swimming in the pool, everything was so great, that at the end of the week, we didn't want to go home. We will come back! Thank you Ian for the wonderful tennis and English lessons.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samir16K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I'm 15 and I don't usually enjoy family summer holidays but I loved my 2 night stay at Celtic haven. The cottage was clean and the beds were so comfy! The staff were great as they were so friendly and helpful. I'd recommend Celtic haven to anyone it's a nice place to just get away and have a break. I also loved the food at the waves restaurant even though it was expensive it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisymaijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just arrived from a fantastic honeymoon at the Celtic Haven. We were looking for a quiet and affordable get away after our wedding and the Celtic Haven and Tenby itself was above and beyond our expectations. The staff were friendly and eager to help - and on the second day we were presented with a bottle of bubbly and card to congratulate us on our marriage. We stayed in the Greenkeeper's cottage which was very well presented and had a lovely big balcony with amazing views. The food at the waves was nice although may be best to avoid on check in day as everybody has the same idea, so can get very busy. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the hot tub. Spa treatments were incredible and a must do. A short stroll to the beach, which also has a spa shop next to it (the other side of the golf course) Loads to do in the surrounding areas and we could easily have filled another week. We were very lucky with the sunshine. Infact it was so sunny i went for a swim in the sea. With the right weather it's one of the most beautiful places in the world. We look forward to returning for many holidays in the future. A great start to married life : ) Emily and Mike Ridley-Dash

1  Thank emilylloydroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We really enjoy coming to Celtic Haven every summer- just come back from our 4th holiday. We are a party of 8, varying ages and love the variety of activities we can do here. We swim, play tennis, pitch and put, golf, table tennis and table football, trampoline and use the playground as well as visit the Spa and Waves- something to do whatever the weather. Great base to explore a beautiful part of Wales but we tend not to travel further the Tenby (as it's handy for shops and the beach) or Manorbier (with it's lovely castle and beach with rock pools). We always order in a few groceries from the reliable St. Florence store which are waiting in our cottages on our arrival. We've stayed in several cottages- all lovely, clean and comfortable, each have their own character and all close to all facilities. The staff are very helpful, professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nelly041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our second visit but this time without the family. We stayed in the Hayloft for 2 and it was lovely accommodation with a lot of character. We were very lucky with the weather. The facilities at Celtic are great, the food at Waves very good (Take away pizza is also recommended) I had the pleasure of a massage at the SPA again recommended very relaxing combined with superb views. The biggest thing that made our stay though is the customer service. Gerry and her team are extremely good and keep a smile on their faces throughout. They do give the impression that they enjoy what they do and I would highly recommend all team members. This resort does suit both couples and families and we will be visiting again even though we have to travel six hours to get there. Visited 28/7/13 to 10/8/13

Room Tip: Hayloft is lovely accommodation for couples but you need to be agile as up a big set of steps but surprisingly airy and spacious
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews