We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hostel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lawrenny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lawrenny Millennium Hostel
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Great little hostel”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We spent 4 nights at Lawrenny, and we really enjoyed our stay there. The hostel and it's facilities are very clean, the kitchen, that everyone can use, is well equipped, and the host is very nice and helpful. Lawrenny is a small village and not touristic at all, but it's close to the top landscape sights of South Wales. We'd come again any time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Talsarnau, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Our singing group spent the weekend here as our base for the acapella festival nearby. We have stayed in a number of places for weekends away and this was one of our favourites. Laura made us very welcome and was a delight to deal with. The place is comfortable, clean and kept up to a high standard. Will most certainly go back here to stay. You can hire the hall too if you have an indoor activity you want to do!
Kevin Beale.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at the hostel. We both had a wonderful time and would recommend it to anyone wishing to spend a relaxing time in an idyllic setting, in a beautiful old school building with a clean spacious kitchen and snug bedrooms at a great price, and a perfect host in Irene. On one day, we couldn't hire bikes as the nearby hire shop was fully booked. Irene had a word with a couple of the villagers and sorted us out for an afternoon trip around the peaceful lanes. We left our wet clothes outside to dry, not knowing about the drying room. Irene kindly put them there overnight. I think a successful holiday is a mixture of doing the right things in the right place, and meeting nice people, and on all accounts, this fitted the bill.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardenDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2010

22 members of our climbing club stayed here for two nights over one w/e in May 2010. Very friendly and helpful bookings lady and caretaker. Facilities were pretty good and fair value for money at £10pppn. Bedrooms were clean, had plenty of space and quite comfortable bunk beds. It had about 3 showers and 3 loos and several washbasins (some rooms had basins too) so the wash area didn't feel crowded given the hostel was nearly at full capacity. The lounge area was medium sized with comfortable chairs but not big enough to sit 22 adults so we spread out into the open plan kitchen area. It was also a little cluttered in the lounge and with a bit of tidying up better use could be made of this area. The kitchen was quite big with lots of pans, cutlery, implements and plates/cups. there were 4-5 hobs so potentially lots of cooking facility but these didn't heat up that well so cooking was slow (owners are looking into this). Sitting space was a little tight for 22 in the kitchen so we moved tables around and used the lounge too. Smaller groups of 15 or less wouldn't have a problem with space. Security was fine and the car park big enough for 8 cars or so. Good pub within 15 mins walk which catered for all 22 of us on Sat pm. Good central location for climbing, and took 30 min to get to South Pembroke coast and 45-60 min to North Pembroke areas.
Overall great service, good value for money, facilities average to good and we would book again!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dicconp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Stayed here for a night in May, the hostel was warm and welcoming, beds were comfortable and it was great value. Lawrenny is a lovely village, with lots of character, a beautiful church, and the cafe down at the quay is amazing. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossetti45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Clean and comfortable beds, excellent kitchen facilities, helpful hosts and only a short walk to the picturesque Lawrenny Quay. I recommend this accommodation to anyone lucky enough to be visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stayhappynogrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Lawrenny is beautiful and the hostel is perfectly located.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjhcjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lawrenny Millennium Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawrenny Millennium Hostel

Property: Lawrenny Millennium Hostel
Address: Lawrenny SA68 0PW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Lawrenny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Lawrenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the picturesque village of Lawrenny, our friendly and relaxed hostel offers comfortable, clean and affordable accommodation for individuals, couples, families and groups. We have 5 rooms including two with double beds plus bunk beds. Surrounding us are beautiful organic farmland, the Cleddau estuary, and ancient woodlands. There are beaches within 20 minutes, great cafes and restaurants, and plenty of space to sail, canoe, walk, cycle or whatever takes your fancy. We are also close to popular attractions such as Oakwood, Folly Farm, Blue Lagoon, Heatherton and Manor House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lawrenny Millennium Hostel Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing